Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Third family stay at the Boulan

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: First is the hotel staff. Also the hotel rooms are big, have a full kitchen, laundry and it is one block away from the beach.
Cons: The maintenance of the area around the swimming pool.
Location: The beach is one block away. There is a Publix and Walgreen close by. It is walking distance to Lincoln Rd and there is a bus stop at the corner.
We just came back from our third stay at the Boulan and it was great. Everything about the hotel is great specially all the staff that works there and takes such a good care of their guests. I would like to give a special Thank You to Alex, Blanca, Anthony, Javier and Julia for taking such a good care of us. They always made us feel like at home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Potentiel intéressant

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Très grande chambre, beaucoup d'espace et salle de bain bien aménagée
Cons: Le sofa-lit était pitoyable...vraiment inconfortable, meme pour de jeunes enfants
Location: La plage!
Le lit était confortable, mais le sofa-lit était vraiment pitoyable!!! L'hôtel a besoin d'être rafraichi; peinture, aménagement...Il faisait très chaud partout dans l'hôtel, sauf dans les chambres où la température était bonne. Le déjeuner était vraiment de base...pour 2 personnes alors que nous étions 4.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Great hotel would recommand to everyone It had great staff and amenities and orange blossom was great for breakfest
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool stay

Posted May 23, 2016
Fun place I would stay again. Staff was great! Get the ocean view with balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted May 18, 2016
Great service, Blanca was amazing! Room was spacious, clean and breakfast provided was very decent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Amazing

Posted May 18, 2016
On Collins Ave, one block away from the beach. Super close to everything, but still in a quiet area away from all the party comosion. I would definitely recommend. Hotel was very well kept and staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were HUGGGGEEEE!!! Loved our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Everything was excellent about this hotel. Alex in the front desk was very helpful and offered excellent customer service. The rooms are clean and very modern chic. I would stay here again when I come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Very nice. Spacious and comfortable.

Posted May 11, 2016
The hotel was beautiful and the location was perfect. My only complaint was that there should at least 1 English speaking person on staff at all times. My family tried to send me an edible arrangement and the staff answering the phone could not tell them the address. However ever front desk receptionist I had interactions with spoke English. I did eventually get the arrangement. Everyone was friendly and the staff were very accomodating. The facilities were beautiful. going back next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel très décevant

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Sa situation proche de la plage et d'Ocean drive.
Cons: Les services
Nous avions réservé une chambre avec une chambre et une terrasse.Pas de mobilier sur la terrasse. Le canapé-lit était cassé donc inutilisable.La table de cuisson était elle aussi cassée. Chambre donnant sur la rue donc bruyante. Le jour de notre arrivée le sol n'avait pas été nettoyé.Le surlendemain le ménage n'a pas été fait du tout. La piscine est sale:pansements,verres, mégots.Le spa nid à bactéries. Café dans la chambre payant,très surprenant aux États Unis. Taxe journalière pour les services=arnaque.En effet Pdej offert pour 2 nous étions 4.Idem pour les transats à la plage.2 par chambre et par jour. Point positif : situation proche de la plage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A large suite hotel room with kitchen features.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Larger space, kitchen feature, one block to beach, and much more.
We are surprised by how big and comfortable the room was. We enjoyed every minute while we were staying in.