Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roch, NY

Very nice accommodations.

Posted May 24, 2017
We loved our room. We had 1 bedroom condo. Full kitchen with top of the line finishes. Very comfortable and safe hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Good location

Posted May 21, 2017
Not worth the price. Terrible service. And kmowing I'm a travel agent as I told them not w end hiding there dissatisfaction. Rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel on Ocean Dr

Posted May 17, 2017
This hotel has the biggest and nicest rooms you will find for the cost in South Beach with private access to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dope

Posted May 11, 2017
The hotel was very dope. Get the terrace room. Well worth it if your staying more then 2 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Fabulous Hotel on far end of South Beach

Posted May 9, 2017
We stayed in a suite, so it had a full kitchen (with a broken hood vent over the stove, room 410) a full dining room table a pullout sofa bed and a fabulous master bathroom. The bathtub was awesome but the hand held sprayer didn't work. Our bed was comfortable, but the sofa bed sucked (like all of them do.) Only one window opened. I would stay here again. WARNING: the rooms are right off the A1A (Collins Ave) so there was lots of honking and loud noise ALL night long. If you are not going to party all night or are a light sleeper, choose a spot off the main drag instead. At first I was disappointed to realize that 20th street was the far end of South Beach. If you want the real South Beach experience, try anywhere between 5th & 10th (but don't expect to sleep at night.) There's a local bus that costs $.25 to take you up and down south beach (on Washington though, because traffic is always a disaster on Collins and Ocean Dr.) The chairs on the beach didn't come with umbrellas (you have to pay for those) and it was NOT a private beach. It was just across the street though and not nearly as crowded as 10th Street. The free breakfast was good but limited to like 5 items (don't get the yogurt, something was off about it, it was so gross and lumpy!) but the waffles are good and the staff is friendly. They didn't clean out the bathtub one if the days and I was disappointed because it was a great tub, but no one wants to use a dirty tub, even if it is my own dirt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

its location is good.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The staff's service is good and its room is so big and has many electric appliances.
Cons: The interior of room is needed to be changed.
Location: it is very near from the beach therefore it is very convenient to stay.
It is a little bit difficult to find the hotel because its sign board is too small. However the facility and staff's service are so good. And the room condition is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, with wonderful pool!

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Pool, cleanliness
Cons: Pool to stay open a little later
Location: Beach, shopping and lots of great restaurants
We had a great stay! Room was great, clean and perfect accommodations. The orange blossom restaurant was great food. I highly recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Not what you expect from a 4 star hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The Orange blossom restaurant where the complimentary breakfast was served, was great food and great service. The room was large and comfortable.
Cons: You need more staff, cleaning staff for the pool area and ensure cleaning of the terrace and balcony, as well as have staff to serve at the pool area.
Location: Location is great, access to the beach, shopping and all activities.
The free breakfast is good and the staff at the restaurant are excellent, they provided a bottle of wine and a note of welcome, however when you needed things the staff were not that responsive. The room cleaning was intermittent, one day it would be great the next day they would take all the towels and not leave any. There we cigarette butts on the terrace of our room. They did not have anyone at the pool area serving food or drinks as they described. The hotel is two different hotels and breakfast from the other hotel was charged to my room in error, when I inquired they practically accused me of not remembering, however I went to the restaurant and they made sure it was cleared up. This could be a 5 star hotel, if they had better trained staff to serve as well as if they had more staff, it was too bad because the room is amazing and the location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 26, 2017
It was very nice and comfy staff at front desk was excellent I will defiantly come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Classy hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Our upgrade from a room to an apartment was the best thing ever.