Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Truly Beautiful

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Really beautifully furnished rooms/apartments. Appears better in person than the pictures (if that is even possible). The Lobby could use some beautifying however, but I still appreciate the fact that a place that doesn't look like it has a lot to offer from the outside turns out to have better rooms/accommodations than those at Fountainbleau (in my opinion). I was pleasantly surprised to be honest. The free breakfast could also have better options and more filling portions. But all in all, I was pleased!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I'm happy with my stay. I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford, ON, Canada

Great location, can't go wrong with a rooftop pool

Posted Mar 3, 2017
We had a great stay at Boulan South Beach. The service was great, we received a complimentary bottle of wine as an appreciation for staying with them. Our safe did not work and they had someone up within 5 minutes to fix it. Our room was huge, a full kitchen, dining and living area and two bathrooms with a small balcony. They have a rooftop pool with great views. The beach is less than 2 minutes away and they have a private section with beach chairs and umbrellas. Breakfast is complimentary which is great considering the resort fee of $34.20. Espanola way and Lincoln Rd areas are between 5-15 minutes walking distance. But there are plenty of great restaurants and bars in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Hotel close to the beach but far from 4 1/2 star hotel (as listed).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Classy. The experience was altogether a plus.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: close to the beach, food and safe
Cons: nothing
All aspects of the room, pool, staff and of course weather made the trip great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Excellent room; great location.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Size of room, bedding, location. Friendly staff.
Cons: Noisy at night; perhaps heavier curtains, but we managed fine.
Location: See above.
We had a 1000 sq. foot room that was wonderful; 1 1/2 bath and extra large bathroom, full kitchen. Location was great, about 1 block from beach and range of about 6 blocks up to 2.5 miles to cover Ocean Boulevard and Lincoln Mall area. We could easily and safely walk to shopping, numerous restaurants and outdoor upscale mall with outdoor dining and a movie cinema.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Best Vacation Stay Ever!!!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: TEVERYTHING about the room itself; the bed felt SO GOOD. The breakfast was amazing!
Cons: The women at the front desk
Location: It is a few blocks walking distance from all the attractions but that is what made it better. It seems to be more peaceful on that end of the strip
A picture usually gives you an idea as to what to expect a room to look like. Oh man was this hotel 10x better in person!!!! The layout was beautiful! I was not expecting a washing machine (with complimentary detergent) and dryer. The kitchen was COMPLETE with so many hidden spaces. There was even a dish washer and wine cooler. I did not get to enjoy the rooftop pool because of the windy weather but it sure is beautiful up there. The hotel has a restaurant, Orange Blossoms where complimentary breakfast is served. The breakfast was SO GOOD my husband and I refused to try elsewhere. The Belgian waffle with the whipped cream and berries was the greatest joy my mouth had in the am and I m not usually one to indulge in sweet foods. Now the staff. I was not at all pleased with the women. The men appeared to be very happy to help in any way possible. The women on TWO occasions stood there until I asked for help. One woman initially denied a late check out of thirty minutes until I asked for a manager and a guy butted in to say "no worries." I requested the late check out so I could book another night via third party and was able to keep my room for the rest of my stay. I planned to stay elsewhere for the remainder of my vacation, not expecting much from this hotel but I was very surprised and had to stay. Although I did not enjoy Miami, this hotel is so beautiful I would visit Miami again just so I could stay here. That's how great Boulan is!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

Check your mattress and hot water

Posted Feb 11, 2017
There were a lot of problems with poor workmanship all over the finishes of the hotel, and while that is always an indicator of poor construction in general, it's not the reason I'm deducting stars here. I'm deducting them because of real, functional problems with my room. I stayed in room 214. It seemed nice at first blush, and we hurriedly dropped our stuff off and went out for dinner. But once we were unpacked we tried the bed, and it was the worst one I've ever slept on. The mattress was V shaped, the springs were so sprung in the middle. I told my wife we should complain but she was too lazy to pack her stuff and switch rooms, so of course she won that argument and I didn't get to tell management. Then we took a shower the next day. There was no soap / shampoo shelf so we had to put all that stuff on the floor, and the hot water didn't get within 20' of hot enough, it was barely luke warm. The last big complaint is this: there was something very wrong with the wiring in my room. We had a light switch on breaker 5, that when we switched it OFF, would sometimes trip breaker 7. Luckily the breaker box was in our room, I didn't need maintenance to reset for me, but it indicates some seriously stupid circuits. I can't say for sure it's dangerous to a guest, but it probably is to any electrician who tries to work on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very large beautiful rooms.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Great boutique hotel right across the road from the beach. Large rooms compared to area hotels, at more affordable rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Had a great stay at Boulan Miami

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: I knew them but never had a chance to stay with them as I always stay in another hotel in Miami.
Cons: The doorman did not even open the door, don't know why he's standing there for. He didn't even smile or say welcome. AC/Heat was not working and
Location: CAFÉ Orange Blossom, CVS, tons of restaurants, Deli, Hair Salon,
My boyfriend and I had to fly to Miami at the last minute for business. We have another hotel near Boulan that we normally stay in Miami but they were sold out, so we tried Boulan as we are familiar with the neighborhood. We had a great time staying at Boulan. The location is great, close to beach (1 block), stores, cafes, restaurants, etc. The room we had was amazing; 1 bedroom with full kitchen, dining room, living room, walk in closets, him/her bathroom vanities, with 2 TVs and free wifi & breakfast. Gym was decently equipped, the pool was great place to chill out. We've got complimentary upgrade from Expedia VIP+ which was a pleasant surprise. Highly recommend Boulan and will go back again!