Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Comfy hotel with spacious suites.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Quiet, nice space in the room. Rooftop pool area is a great amenity with great views. Nice staff but very few of them visible. No bar or restaurant on premises. Nice spot for longer stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Close to the beach, restaurants and Lincoln Rd Mal

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Alex at the front desk is a professional and can answer any question and make recommendations. She's fabulous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Very friendly staff. Great location. Very nice rooms/condos. Could use more kitchenware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: large beautiful bathrooms
Cons: Not much you can do about loud street :)
Location: 1 block form beach and the best dining.
Suites are fully equipped with washer/dryer, kitchen/stove/etc. Lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Muy buen hotel y ubicacion

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: La ubicacion. La habitacion (salvo el sofa cama) es genial, muy comodo.
Cons: El sofá cama y q todo sea para 4 personas si la habitacion es para cuatro.
Location: Perfecto y se sale caminando, lleno de bares, restaurantes
Buenísimo salvo el sofá cama para dos personas que tiene un colchon muy finito, el resto es excelente. No entiendo el motivo de dar 2 desayunos y solo 2 reposeras de playa para 4 personas pero lo sabiamos de antemano. El personal del hotel es genial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Elmo, MN

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Great room, very friendly staff. Never a service issue. Great location.
Location: The private beach access is about a block away, 5 minute walk, through a park. Great beach. Easy walk to shopping and food. We walked to clubs/shops.
My wife and I took our 3 young children to stay over NYE at Boulan, and had a great experience. We rented the double suite, which was beautiful. A wrap-around deck, sliding glass doors, and large kitchen/counter gave the room a comfortable, open feeling. Very clean and updated. Beautiful pool area that was quiet and peaceful. The room service and breakfast is through the Orange Blossom restaurant around the corner, which is excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

My favorite

Posted Dec 16, 2015
I absolutely loved it !!!!! I felt very comfortable as if I were in my own home ....I love that there was a wash machine and dryer , the radio had Bluetooth to listen to my music , full kitchen , furniture comfy ..and the room was very spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was expansive and beautiful

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Want to stay here next time. The place had a view of the ocean two bedrooms a wrap around balcony 3 baths full kitchen and everything looked and felt new. Loved it!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Extra fees and nickel and dime you...

Posted Nov 24, 2015
The room was nice but expect to pay or be charged for everything. Even the coffee or tea in the room that you need to make for yourself if you want one will cost you $2 or $3 plus an automatically included 18% gratuity. Gratuity for coffee I made myself? Ridiculous. I've had better stays, accomodations, complimentary breakfasts and happy hours, and service for under $150 a night at Residence Inns. I've never been insulted with such fees & charges at other many other hotels I've stayed at in SoBe than this place. And don't call it complimentary wifi, breakfast and beach services when you charge me $30 per day plus taxes for these. Just pay more per night for a better hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Diamond in the rough

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: The room is big and clean and functional
Hotel location is excellent (it is not right on the beach but only one street away), the room is spacious, spacious, spacious compare to a lots of hotels in South Beach, staffs are very friendly. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone!