Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel room on Collins avenue!!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Large bedroom, washer/dryer, 1 1/2 baths living room, kitchen, dinning room, & incredibly clean!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room with a great location

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: The decor was modern and tasteful.
Cons: Even though we were on the 6th floor the street noise was loud and I was happy that I brought ear plugs.
We loved the comfortable size of the condo and the close location to the beach, we actually had a view of the ocean from the balcony and a bottle of wine waiting for us. The beach was 1 block away and there were beach chairs that the hotel set up each morning for us to use. We wanted to see the area by using the hop on hop off bus which conveniently had a pick up location less than a block away. The continental breakfast was very good and included pancakes, waffles, eggs or yogurt. The coffee was exceptional. The only drawback to breakfast was that the restaurant entrance was only accessed by going outside and around the corner but the atmosphere was pleasant and the walk was only a minute or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This was nice

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: The rooms. Very romantic and open. The kitchen is modern and clean. One and a half bath and laundry is in the suite.
Cons: Supposedly you can sun topless at this location but there were no signs telling you you could or could not, not even one saying you may encounter it.
Location: Plenty of shopping for souvenirs and dining.
This place took very good care of us. No complaints at all. They staff was helpful and courteous at all times. The suites are beautiful, clean, and modern. Only thing we had issue with but is minor was that supposedly this is one of three hotels at South Beach you can sun topless at the pool but there were no signs telling you you could or could not, not even one saying you may encounter it. This was a disappointment as the wife was not about to take the chance without knowledge it was permitted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Unbelievably spacious hotel one block from beach

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Everything. Staff, spacious rooms. Rooftop deck and pool. It is nice and quiet for us and the kids. And we walked everywhere.
Location: Within walking distance of everything south beach.
This hotel is in a perfect location one block from the beach and within walking distance of everything South Beach. What sold us is the 1000 square foot rooms. That is unheard of in South Beach. The private access to the rooftop pool plus our own private rooftop deck and terrace was amazing. The staff was lovely as well. Would definitely come back again and stay here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel Lobby and Hotel Room Hallway

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The rooms are clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
The hotel lobby was dirty. While waiting for our hotel room, we had to use the restroom in the lobby and it was dirty. The hallway in our hotel room did not smell right and someone mentioned that it was marijuana smoke. There was a couple fighting (screaming) in one of the rooms. The cleaning staff left our door ajar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Awesome Staff!!!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Rooms were incredible, large, great interior design. Pool was nice.
Cons: THERMOSTATS!!!!! AIR CONDITIONING!!!!!
My stay at Boulan was pretty good. Honestly, everything about this hotel is very comfortable, except one big glaring issue. During my 3 night stay, I slept in a different room every night. The reason that I did: none of the air conditioning thermostats would go 73. The staff told me that they were all programmed not to go below 73 degrees. That may not matter to you, but I must be sub 70 to sleep comfortably. Jessica and her staff were unbelievably great!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 7, 2017
My experience at Boulan was wonderful. The staff at checkin was extremely friendly and helpful. I was offered a room upgrade which was spacious and also had a private terrace and ocean view. The room itself was also much larger than a lot of boutique hotels I have stayed in in this area, with a dining area, microwave, stove, and private bedroom. A short walk across the street provides access to the beach with two complimentary chairs when providing your room number at the kiosk. Breakfast was also included at the on-site restaurant during my stay. The pool area is a little smaller than I anticipated, but with very nice seating areas (just try to get there early if you plan on lounging there because it can get busy at times). Also for those guests interested staying near ocean drive and 8th street beach, there is a bit of a walk from the hotel location (21st and Collins), however the walk was not an issue for me during my stay. Lincoln road mall is also within walking distance and so are shops on Washington Ave. The only negative for me was that the wifi in my room was a bit spotty. Other than that I would recommend this hotel and look forward to staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Air stopped working in the middle of the night and was told the next day I should have come down at 3am and changed rooms Apparently my sleep did not matter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey / New York

Didn't expect to spend so much time in bed

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Stay was great! Fiancé had a birthday the day before and staff arranged for a bottle of wine to be there when walked into room. They personalized a card too! The room was so comfortable we couldn't believe we skipped out on events to lay around! Thank you Boulan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: In room kitchen, close to beach, clean, awesome bathroom
Location: Beach/Restaurants/Bars
Room was clean, kitchen was nice, good view. Close to beach and pool was awesome. I'd totally stay here again.