Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 26, 2017
It was very nice and comfy staff at front desk was excellent I will defiantly come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Classy hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Our upgrade from a room to an apartment was the best thing ever.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Terrible Disappointment

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Arrived to long awaited vacation. Booked the penthouse suite for 24 hour access to the pool & hot tub. Got upstairs and both empty. Were told broken glass in it and it had to be drained but would be ready the next day. WRONG: it was closed for 3 of my 6 day stay. I can't go to the beach and was shocked that they made no arrangement with a neighboring hotel to accommodate pool usage. The room had a worn out stained queen size sleeper sofa that had a double sized mattress. Kids could not sleep on that & they brought folding beds-took up all the free space in the room. bedroom light did not work - told it needed a transformer- Didn't happen during my stay. The rooms were dark at night. Breakfast at the Orange Blossom - part of pkg-were told they were out of bread and rolls and no substitute was offered. The TV remote did not work - A 2day project till it was fixed. Penthouse patio. We had 2 chairs - not loungers. When I asked the manager why the next ph had a bar and was fully furnished his response was that room has a different rate. Sorry any penthouse that cost $3000 for a week needs to be fully furnished and luxurious. This was sub-standard to any regular room I have vacationed in. Last night there was a false fire alarm. At 1:30 we were awoken to evacuate. Next morning I asked for a late check-out & they said they could not. Manager waived small amount but money does not compensate for a ruined vacation. Repairs are not taken seriously as they feel you will be gone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel- Not on the Beach

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: How fancy and luxurious the rooms are.
Cons: Customer service and price
The overall experience was nice. The partial ocean view is very misleading. You can barely see any ocean! Maybe a total of 30 degrees if you have the room we got, which is the best one in terms of the ocean view. We ordered an ocean view but when we got to the room, we were very disappointed. So we complained and got the one mentioned above. Hotel staff are not the nicest. One of the 6 days we were there, the room was not cleaned. We were charged for $20 for coffee even though it said it is free. It is not on the beach! It is on the west side of Collins avenue so there are buildings that block your view to the beach. With that being said, the room looks fancy and luxurious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

amenities

Posted Apr 6, 2017
This time around the pool was closed my entire stay. The beach access had been moved two blocks. The staff although very nice didn't communicate any of this. Every time I passed the desk, their was an irate customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel good location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Nice suite with large balconies and modern decor. Lovely pool terrace on roof and good breakfast restaurant below. Close to beach with complimentary chairs. Problem with checking in and out as reservation and paid booking via Expedia was not found by them. Did have the room we booked but their system had been down and they said many bookings were not showing up. Stressful start. Checking out I had to show credit card proof of the charge as they said it wasn't pre paid. All took loads of time and was disappointing as felt under pressure to provide evidence of our booking. Very unusual with an Expedia reservation. I hope their systems are corrected and improved. We were not only ones in this situation. Staff very helpful and hope this gets sorted soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Truly Beautiful

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Really beautifully furnished rooms/apartments. Appears better in person than the pictures (if that is even possible). The Lobby could use some beautifying however, but I still appreciate the fact that a place that doesn't look like it has a lot to offer from the outside turns out to have better rooms/accommodations than those at Fountainbleau (in my opinion). I was pleasantly surprised to be honest. The free breakfast could also have better options and more filling portions. But all in all, I was pleased!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I'm happy with my stay. I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford, ON, Canada

Great location, can't go wrong with a rooftop pool

Posted Mar 3, 2017
We had a great stay at Boulan South Beach. The service was great, we received a complimentary bottle of wine as an appreciation for staying with them. Our safe did not work and they had someone up within 5 minutes to fix it. Our room was huge, a full kitchen, dining and living area and two bathrooms with a small balcony. They have a rooftop pool with great views. The beach is less than 2 minutes away and they have a private section with beach chairs and umbrellas. Breakfast is complimentary which is great considering the resort fee of $34.20. Espanola way and Lincoln Rd areas are between 5-15 minutes walking distance. But there are plenty of great restaurants and bars in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Hotel close to the beach but far from 4 1/2 star hotel (as listed).