Ratings based on 1,179 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horror visits madness

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The worst. From the moment we arrived it was a vacation into hell. The website says parking $25 per stay. Not. $30 a day no in and out. No dresser in room even the smoke detector was hanging and broken one table in room, the knob to fake drawer came off in my hand. THE BATHROOM WAS ATROCIOUS. NEVER AGAIN.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible!!! Got there earlier than check in and there is nowhere to check bags. Paid extra to check in early and get to room and there is a man painting the room. Then smoke alarm was beeping from low battery and the nasty girl at the front desk said she would send someone to take the battery out. Restaurant food was terrible. Brought the wrong order and over charged me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lowell, MA

location, location, location....that's it

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location, Air Conditioning, Discount at restaurant downstairs
Cons: the actual rooms, the bathrooms, more amenities, take out that pointless resort fee
Location: right on Ocean Drive, many restaurants and stores near by, walking distance to the night life
First I have to say I agree with mostly every review you will find for his hotel. My story... I decided to spend two days in Miami before leaving on a cruise so I just needed the cheapest hotel available. When we arrive at the Boulevard Hotel, the first thing I noticed is that the location is amazing. You're right on Ocean Drive, in front of the beach! My flight was early so I arrived at the hotel by 11:30AM. Once we walk in, we don't get greeted "Welcome, Hello" anything like that.. all I hear is "check in is at 3pm and we don't hold luggage". How pleasant. Of course, we had to pay an extra fee to check in early. The hotel itself is very outdated, and small. Our room was basic, one king bed and one tv. There were no drawers, no counter top in the bathrooms, no good towels, the safe wasn't working, no extra amenities. One the first night I asked for extra towels and an extra blanket, the guy downstairs seemed so upset I interrupted him. He said "umm...I don't know, lets see what I can do" I was dumb founded. I actually always stay in the same hotel in Miami so I couldn't help but keep comparing while I was there. Also, this hotel charges a resort fee. I consider it pretty unfair because you're not getting ANYTHING extra from them. Point blank, we just needed a place to shower and sleep before our cruise. If you just need a place to crash this is it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Very good value. Great location. Room very clean,

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Room very clean, freshly painted, new furniture. I thought it was great.
2 out of 5
by Irina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON, Canada

Staff will gouge you with a smile.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and right on the beach. If you could just check in, leave and enjoy Miami Beach, and come back to sleep, it would be fine.
Cons: This hotel needs better customer service. Don't charge people for early check in, and if a room isn't ready they should offer to store luggage free.
Location: The location is great. I love walking both the beach and the boardwalk.
I arrived at the hotel early. I asked for early check in. They told me to wait ten minutes for a room to open up. An hour later they told me a room was ready but that I would have to pay $45.00 for early check in. Okay, they have every right to charge for early check in, but let me know ahead of time, and I would have come back at 3:00 pm, instead of wasting an hour of my time. I then asked if they would store my luggage until 3:00 pm. The front desk said no. Then as my wife and I were leaving with our luggage, one of their employees offered to store our luggage for $20.00. There isn't any service at this hotel that you can get without a cost. Even a smile will ultimately cost you something. This hotel also has a restaurant right out front. We did not eat there at all. There was a mandatory 20% service charge on your bill. So regardless of the service, you are forced to tip big. Then when we checked in, they charged us a $25.00 resort fee. But what's if for? They don't have a pool or spa. They didn't give me any beach chairs, umbrellas or beach towels. I guess it's for walking across the street and using the ocean. And you can't avoid this resort fee. You have to pay it. Needless to say, I won't be staying here again.
1 out of 5
by george

overpriced dump

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
dump
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

This is a hotel I'd like to go again

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Just stands by the south Miami beach, really convenient for morning walking or running along the beach. The facilities are a bit old, but kept clean enough. Good and huge breakfast with 50% off for hotel customers is highly appreciated by all members in our two families. The price for such a hotel is really attractive. However, the charge of $25 USD for each room is a bit too much. In addition, there is no parking lot ensured by the hotel. You have to park by the street in the risk of yourself. I paid $18 sth for street parking from 11:00pm to 10:00am. Overall, I'd like to stay there again if I go to Miami beach someday in future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Was OK for the price. Good location. In the middle of everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
The check in was ok, hotel cleanliness was satisfactory and so was the hotel staff.