Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location, Horrible Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Rude woman at check in desk to start the stay. No wifi, smoke detector pulled out of wall, uncomfortable bed, no refrigerator, no dresser, toilet clogged, windows do not lock or stay open, slamming open door on roof above... the list goes on. The rooms advertised appear to be nice with a view of the water but only 2 rooms per floor even look towards the water with all the others facing the adjacent buildings nearly 5 feet away, and every day at 7AM construction and trash trucks come through the alleys which wakes you up because the walls and windows are so thin that it sounds like the trucks are in your room. Would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island

Nice hotel close to the beach,butttttt

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The room was clean. The decor was nice. The staff was nice. It was across from the beach.
Cons: The amenities. No extra fees.
Location: The location is amazing. The beach, amazing shops near by, mangos. Need I say more?
The room was clean, but there were nooooooo amenities. They gave a low rate, but when you get to the hotel they charge a fee. FOR WHAT? There were no plastic cups, no refrigerator, no microwave, my daughter had no wash cloth, and I had no bath towel, no iron,need I go on?.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Could be so much better

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: *It's on the beach and the room was clean and updated
Cons: Absolutely everything!
Location: Shopping, restaurants, beach
I read the reviews before I booked and was a bit hesitant, but went ahead because I've often had pleasant experiences at hotels that others did not. All of the horrible reviews are correct. The pros: *It's on the beach and in a great location on Ocean Blvd. *The renovated rooms on the third floor are actually nice (the shower was my favorite thing) *I did not see any bugs *Lots of natural light *My room was clean, including the sheets The cons: *There is a $25 resort fee for somewhere that is not close to resort quality. They did not even have beach towels. I was told to, "take the towels from my room, but be sure to bring them back." Huh?!?! *Towels were cheap and extremely thin along with the one wash cloth that they provided. I'm so glad that I brought my own. *The elevator is small and broke on the morning I was leaving so I had to lug all of my luggage down to the first floor. *The bathroom is extremely, extremely small--so much so that it was uncomfortable leaving the door closed while sitting on the toilet. *I'm not sure where they are getting their cable channels from, but there were only 2 national channels and the rest were either in Spanish, religious based, or just strange. *There was no iron in the closet where the iron was suppose to be. *No microwave or refrigerator which absolutely frustrated me. *No blowdryer. *The room had a strange smell if you left the a/c off too long
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs upgrading
Location: South beach baby!
Older place, but in a great location...lots of history
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for party goers

Posted Dec 17, 2016
VERY old building. Thin walls, tiny rooms, confused staff, and no privacy if you open the blinds to let some light in. I literally could have high fived the people in the building next door. There is no parking at all provided by the hotel, yet you have to pay a $30 resort fee. The loud party music pumping for the restaurant down stairs doesn't stop until Very late, and, even on the 3rd floor, you will hear everything. Also, the shower takes a good 20 minuntes to get warm-just a heads up. If you are there to simply party, it's a great place to change and crash. Other than that, I would not recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
This hotel was infested with bugs. The whole hotel was filthy! It was the worst thing I've ever seen. The "manager" threatened me and threw my ID at me after I asked for a refund. This was the worst experience I've ever had with a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia,Pa

Close to the beach

Posted Dec 7, 2016
They have great specials for breakfast for hotel guest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disgusting

Posted Dec 7, 2016
i thought it was just a low budget motel. it was not the staff tries to run scams and charged us extra for towels. the carpet had cigarette burns. the mattress was saggy and coated in plastic. the bathroom light wouldn't always come on. the tub was stained. i wouldn't even rent this room by the hour if i was that type of person. expedia should take it off their site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Service

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Cons: They need to learn that they are in the HOSPITALITY INDUSTRY.
If you're looking for location and nothing else, then great. Just make sure you're prepared for 3rd world country quality of service. When we got to the check-in desk, we had to wait 20 minutes for the front desk agent. No one apologized for the wait or anything and we had to flag down restaurant waitresses and maintenance people to go get the front desk agent. Then, we ask for cups for the room and the grumpy old lady at the bar refused to give us regular glasses. She said that guests staying there must get a certain glass (huge XL margarita style glasses that she threw ice in and used as ice buckets). We were to find our own way to drink these drinks because these huge glasses were not regular drinking glasses. Make sure you look for stains on towels because I had a small one there. The safe didn't work. The walls very thin so you can hear noise from outside. Bottom line, won't be staying here again no matter how inexpensive of a deal it is to be on Ocean Dr.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Across from South Beach

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: I liked that you could walk across the street and you were on the beach.
Location: Lot's of restaurants, bars, shops and Miami Beach.
The hotel is on a popular spot on Ocean Drive. The service was mediocre. The room looked as if it was recently remodeled, and it was more on the small side. We were 4 people and still managed to fit fine. The A/C is a window unit, but kept the room very cold.