Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great Stay in South Beach

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Cadet Hotel is a small, home-feel, hotel. Wonderful staff and service. Just two blocks from the beach!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They will charge you extra

Posted Mar 8, 2017
They will charge you extra even though you have paid the full amount through expedia. The hotel staff will want to rip every penny out of you. It is very clearly stated on my receipt that everything is paid for. I did not have time to call the cops for cheating on me as I had to catch a flight. I sure will not let this case go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming, Quaint and Romantic

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Excellent accommodations. The only problem is the computer system was down, but the hotel staff improvised and all worked out just fine. I highly recommend The Cadet Hotel to anyone seeking less touristy accommodations that's both romantic, charming and filled with beauty, such as orchids near the jacuzzi area. Everything was very clean and kudos to all the staff who answered my many questions. Ps. There's a piano in the bar area where Jazz is played on Friday nights and Classical played on Saturday nights. Wow!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Nice hotel. Close to everything. Bathrooms are a bit small but rooms are nice and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit

Horrible uncomfortable bed in small room

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Very disappointed in our stay especially after the good reviews we read online. We were told the bed was a queen but I am certain it was a full-size bed instead. VERY uncomfortable horrible bed. Instead of buying a new matress they place two blankets on top of the old mattress. Absolutely ridiculous and very uncomfortable. We woke up sore every single morning. No counter space at all in the bathroom we had to put our items on the floor or on top of toilet. The jacuzzi (which we thought was a pool for the photos) was luke warm at best. Staff was stingy with replacing soap and hand towels daily, we had to ask for them. We were woken up to the sound of traffic from main road every morning and even in the middle of the night given the old thin windows. Ear plugs are a must if you want any sleep. Overall very disappointing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, FL

Close to the beach, and Filmore convention center

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Cons: Be more clear on the parking for the hotel, we had to pay 35 for a valet lot near the hotel for over night parking.
We came to this hotel for a concert held near by. The location was .1 mile away so it was a safe walking distance. The staff was very nice, and the rooms reminded me of being in a house. for example at 3am when I was woken up by the sound of drunk people in the hall, and then could hear they were the room above me. I could hear the person throwing up, and at that point could not go back to sleep. The walls seamed very thin. Other than that experience the overall stay was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Other places nearby

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Hotel was okay. Nothing to write home about. Staff were okay. A bit overpriced considering the age of the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was vet close to the beach.

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Orbitz
I would rate my stay there a 3, because of the small size of the room, the location of the A/C until over your head instead of across the room and a sewer smell in the bathroom. Had to buy some frebreeze air spray. I would stay there again, but in a suite room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value small hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice small hotel in a popular area