Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Perfect for our needs

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: We liked the professionalism of the staff, the lovely garden where the breakfasts were served, and the special touches of comfort in the rooms.
Cons: Well...there is no elevator.
Location: the beach Lincoln Road Mall art museum walking tour of Art Deco area movie theater bus stop for airport bus
We were looking for a small hotel that was within walking distance of the Lincoln Road Mall, where we knew there was a cinema, restaurants, and shopping. Also, being close to the beach and the site of the walking tour in South Beach was hoped for, too. The Cadet Hotel met all of our needs....and the staff was efficient, knowledgeable, and generous with their time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Schoenes Boutique-Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Gut ausgestattete und saubere Zimmer.
Cons: Kein Parkplatz + kein Aufzug
Location: Miami Beach, 10 Min vom South Beach.
Eine wirklich ruhige Lage in Miami Beach zu finden, ist eine Illusion. Aber das Cadet kommt der Sache recht nah. Sehr hilfsbereites Personal und eine zurückhaltend geschmackvolle Einrichtung machen das Hotel aus meiner Sicht zu einer guten Adresse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Adequate but Disappointing Stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The bed (I slept well), the size of the room and size of the bathroom, the closet space, robes, and chairs.
Cons: No table/desk surface. Staff on loud walkie-talkies in hallways 730a Sat & Sun. The shower nearly impossible to regulate & very low water pressure.
Location: I selected The Cadet for the reasonable rate and proximity to the Convention Center and South Beach.
Generally, the hotel is comfortable. The scale is even smaller than envisioned online. It isn't as clean, overall, as I expected. The location is very good; not the best. The air conditioning, in the common areas and the guest room, is substandard. The property looks & feels "tired" even with apparent improvement attempts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Cadet Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear JD, We appreciate the comments we receive from our guests because they help us to improve the service provided. Some of our rooms do not have a desk but getting one if needed is no problem for us, all a guest you have to do is just request and in no time you will have it. Unfortunately water pressure in Miami Beach area is very low making it impossible for us to fix it. We are always making new improvements to our facilities but maintaining the charm that characterizes The Cadet Hotel. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Excelente atención y ubicación del hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Todo
Cons: No
Location: Muy bien ubicado cerca de la playa y con abundante oferta gastronómica.
Arribe sobre la medianoche, muy cansado, y la atención del font desk por parte de Carlos fue excelente y amabilísima, ademas de rápida.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Administracion Hotel Cadet, Hotel Management
Estimado Huesped, Sabemos lo cansado que debio estar cuando llego al hotel y se registro a medianoche. Nuestro objetivo no sólo es que usted entre a la habitación lo mas pronto posible, pero para que usted se sienta como si llego a casa. Nuestra comunicacion y servicio con el huesped es lo mas importante para nosotros. Espero que vuelva pronto y disfrute de su estadia con nosotros.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brasil

Hotel butique, pequeno, mas bem localizado.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
As fotos do hotel mostram mais do que realmente é. É pequeno, charmoso e os funcionários são simpáticos. Ponto positivo é que não cobram pelas cadeiras e guarda sois na praia. Localização também é ótima. Mas eu esperava muito mais do quarto e o banheiro era muito pequeno.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Cadet Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Ms Lucia, Agradecemos pelo seu comentario e apreciamos sua avaliacao. Contudo, somos um hotel que estamos ha mais de 80 anos em Miami Beach, com uma das melhores localizacoes. Nossos quartos sao todos mobiliados diferentemente uns dos outros e o tamanho tambem varia de acordo com o tipo do quarto. Nossa equipe procura ao maximo oferecer um servico de qualidade aos nossos hospedes. Espero que voce tenha aproveitado a sua viagem e que em breve possamos receber voce novamente em nosso hotel.
5 out of 5
by Eliane from Paris, France

Hôtel de charme,central, à 2 pas de la plage

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel de charme. Joli jardin. Service très soigné et discret Chambre calme Manque , à mon avis, le nécessaire pour faire un café ou du thé dans la chambre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MTL

Hôtel très bien situé...

Posted Aug 30, 2016
L'hôtel est confortable, les chambres ont besoin d'un bon ménage et coup de peinture, contour des fenêtres noires à se tacher les doigts, climatiseur vieux et aucun contrôle ...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Mooi schoon hotel op ideale locatie

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Prijs kwaliteit is goed. Hygiënische kamer en mooie douche. Alles netjes alleen kleine mankementen zoals een loshangend rekje en wc rol houder en een douche waarvan de temp niet goed te regelen was. Geen hele erge dingen. Alleen jammer dat de jacuzzi iedere dag zo vroeg dicht ging. Vriendelijk personeel en netjes hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels