Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolut kein 4 Sterne Hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2016
In den Zimmern hat es muffig gerochen und sie waren sehr sehr klein.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Boutique hotel in perfect South Beach location

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Our room was clean and quiet. The staff is very nice and the toiletries are from l'Occitaine.
Cons: There are no coffee makers in the room. There is no pool and the lovely big jacuzzi in the courtyard is only in use from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM.
Location: The hotel is in the centre of South Beach, close to the beach, shopping, restaurants and the convention centre.
We enjoyed three nights at this small hotel. It's well maintained and in a perfect location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mainz

Sehr altes Hotel ohne Komfort

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Durch Expedia haben wir keinerlei Service erfahren. Ich hing 3x12 Minuten in der Warteschlange. Erfolglos. Kein Rückruf mgl. Nie wieder mit Expedia!
Das einzige, was positiv über das Hotel zu sagen ist ist die Lage. Optimal, da alles interessante in der Nähe ist. Das Hotel ist alt und abgewohnt, wie es zu den positiven Bewertungen kommt ist mir absolut schleierhaft. Die Zimmer haben mit den Bildern, die das Hotel zur Verfügung stellt nichts zu tun. Das erste Zimmer (Zimmer 201) war von oben bis unten von Schimmel befallen und es roch schrecklich. Nach 3 Minuten sind wir wieder zur Rezeption, um einen Zimmerwechsel zu vollziehen. Das andere Zimmer roch ebenfalls seltsam, wir haben uns dann aber damit abgefunden, da wenigstens kein Schimmel zu sehen war. Die Duschen waren mehr als unhygienisch, ebenso die Toiletten. Es gab exakt einen Kleiderschrank, in dem gerade Platz für 3 Jacken war. Keine Schubladen. Unvorstellbar, wie man sowas als 3-4* Hotel deklarieren kann. Wann immer wir einen Schirm gebraucht haben, gab es keinen, da gerade alle vergriffen waren. Nie wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Emplacement idéal au coeur de South Beach

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Charmant hôtel boutique situé près des services: restos, boutiques, plage... Personnel accueillant, jardin extérieur agréable, chambre confortable.
Cons: Hôtel avec de la personnalité mais l'insonorisation n'est pas idéale.
Location: Course à pied sur le bord de la mer, vélo, shopping, visite des différents quartiers de Miami, etc.
Troisième séjour à cet hôtel pour profiter des longues marches sur le boardwalk, des restos et du shopping. Environnement sécuritaire pour une personne qui voyage seule. Bon rapport qualité/prix
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Not Bad At All

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Again staff was great. Alex and the rest of the staff made us ( me and wife ) feel welcomed. Walking distance to everything.
Cons: no clock radio or any devise to inquire time
Location: location was perfect
Staff hospitality was great. The room was not the greatest ( small , minor malfunctions in bathroom ) but it was cozy enough to accommodate the stay. The Hotel was walking distance to all main attractions. ( beach , shopping , restaurants) Overall the Cadet was a peaceful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, comfortable room, shower/bath.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: location, value, bath/shower, staff
Cons: A/C unit in room and a bed side light
Location: Everything is close by !
Apart from a poorly working A/C unit I loved this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Quiet hotel close to Lincoln

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Small hotel
Location: The hotel is very close to public transit; an easy bus trip from the airport. And it's 1 block from shopping and dining on Lincoln Road Mall.
The building is an older hotel on a relatively quiet street corner. Our room was small but clean and comfy. It's so close to everything that we could walk to everything in South Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit, mi

January getaway

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Wonderful hotel in a great location. Nice jacuzzi for when the weather is not perfect. Great proximity to the public beach, Lincoln Mall and great resturants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

ottima posizione: consigliato senza remore!

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: La posizione. La cortesia dei ragazzi della reception. Gli arredi della stanza. Il giardinetto dove viene servita la colazione.
Cons: Senza ombra di dubbio l'aspetto pulizie. Basterebbe un poco più di attenzione per fare una grossa differenza.
Location: A pochi passi dalla 17th di Collins ave. e dalla Lincoln road. Zona sicura e stragica per godere dello shopping e dei locali.
L'hotel è situato a south beach all'altezza dell'incrocio con 17th di Collins ave. posizione strategia per raggiungere a piedi in pochi minuti, e nella massima sicurezza, le vivaci zone di shopping e locali sia sulla Collins sia sulla Lincoln road. Camera graziosa (noi avevamo la 208), anche se un pò piccole. Tutte le camere sono al primo piano raggiungibili da una scala, non c'è l'ascensore. Sono arredate con gusto, fornite di aria condizionata non regolabile (o la si accende o la si spegne), di mini frigo bar, tv, cassaforte, phon, asse e ferro da stiro, amplificatori per IPhone. Il bagno ha una comoda doccia grande con abbondante acqua calda e fredda ma la rubinetteria avrebbe bisogno di essere sostituita. Vi è un set cortesia con shampoo, balsamo, body lotion, collutorio, saponetta, cuffia per la doccia ma il cambio asciugamani non lo fanno. Bisogna chiederlo esplicitamente alla reception. La pulizia è mediocre: il pavimento è, fortunatamente, in parquet, ma ciò nonostante richiederebbe una maggiore attenzione nell'essere pulito come il grosso tappeto ai piedi del letto, ricettacolo di sporcizia aspirata con pochissima cura. Le lenzuola avevano un buco e le tende avevano un leggero strappo. Più che rifare il letto, gli addetti alle camere lo "aggiustavano". Al nostro arrivo ho appoggiato per terra i cuscini da decoro che adornavano il letto, bhe, li sono rimasti per tutta la durata del nostro soggiorno (4 notti)! Suggerirei di istruire meglio gli housekeeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kyiv, ukraine

Keeps getting better

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Upon arrival there were a few things broken (safe) and unclean (Windows). Upon request the staff went above and beyond to fix things and make our stay more pleasurable. The Hotel is located in desirable location within few blocks to shops and minutes from beach access. Overall 4 stars.