Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Schoenes Boutique-Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Gut ausgestattete und saubere Zimmer.
Cons: Kein Parkplatz + kein Aufzug
Location: Miami Beach, 10 Min vom South Beach.
Eine wirklich ruhige Lage in Miami Beach zu finden, ist eine Illusion. Aber das Cadet kommt der Sache recht nah. Sehr hilfsbereites Personal und eine zurückhaltend geschmackvolle Einrichtung machen das Hotel aus meiner Sicht zu einer guten Adresse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Adequate but Disappointing Stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The bed (I slept well), the size of the room and size of the bathroom, the closet space, robes, and chairs.
Cons: No table/desk surface. Staff on loud walkie-talkies in hallways 730a Sat & Sun. The shower nearly impossible to regulate & very low water pressure.
Location: I selected The Cadet for the reasonable rate and proximity to the Convention Center and South Beach.
Generally, the hotel is comfortable. The scale is even smaller than envisioned online. It isn't as clean, overall, as I expected. The location is very good; not the best. The air conditioning, in the common areas and the guest room, is substandard. The property looks & feels "tired" even with apparent improvement attempts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Excelente atención y ubicación del hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Todo
Cons: No
Location: Muy bien ubicado cerca de la playa y con abundante oferta gastronómica.
Arribe sobre la medianoche, muy cansado, y la atención del font desk por parte de Carlos fue excelente y amabilísima, ademas de rápida.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brasil

Hotel butique, pequeno, mas bem localizado.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
As fotos do hotel mostram mais do que realmente é. É pequeno, charmoso e os funcionários são simpáticos. Ponto positivo é que não cobram pelas cadeiras e guarda sois na praia. Localização também é ótima. Mas eu esperava muito mais do quarto e o banheiro era muito pequeno.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MTL

Hôtel très bien situé...

Posted Aug 30, 2016
L'hôtel est confortable, les chambres ont besoin d'un bon ménage et coup de peinture, contour des fenêtres noires à se tacher les doigts, climatiseur vieux et aucun contrôle ...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Mooi schoon hotel op ideale locatie

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Prijs kwaliteit is goed. Hygiënische kamer en mooie douche. Alles netjes alleen kleine mankementen zoals een loshangend rekje en wc rol houder en een douche waarvan de temp niet goed te regelen was. Geen hele erge dingen. Alleen jammer dat de jacuzzi iedere dag zo vroeg dicht ging. Vriendelijk personeel en netjes hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel, located a block away from the beach.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The Cadet Hotel is very nice, intimate hotel. We really enjoyed our stay there and plan to book there again on our next visit to Miami Beach..!
4 out of 5
by Klaudia from Beer sheva

Prijemny pobyt

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Pekny hotel, cisty len trosku stary. Male izby ale ciste a vonave. Hotel na vybornom mieste a vsetko je v blizkosti chodze. Rada sa tam vratim.
4 out of 5
by Nelson from Washington, DC

Cadet Hotel Stay

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed at the Cadet for one night. Great location in the heart of South Beach walking distance from the beach, restaurants and nightlife. Parking is expensive. We parked at an offsite valet lot for $30. The room was small but clean.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels