Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Excelente atención y ubicación del hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Todo
Cons: No
Location: Muy bien ubicado cerca de la playa y con abundante oferta gastronómica.
Arribe sobre la medianoche, muy cansado, y la atención del font desk por parte de Carlos fue excelente y amabilísima, ademas de rápida.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brasil

Hotel butique, pequeno, mas bem localizado.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
As fotos do hotel mostram mais do que realmente é. É pequeno, charmoso e os funcionários são simpáticos. Ponto positivo é que não cobram pelas cadeiras e guarda sois na praia. Localização também é ótima. Mas eu esperava muito mais do quarto e o banheiro era muito pequeno.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MTL

Hôtel très bien situé...

Posted Aug 30, 2016
L'hôtel est confortable, les chambres ont besoin d'un bon ménage et coup de peinture, contour des fenêtres noires à se tacher les doigts, climatiseur vieux et aucun contrôle ...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Mooi schoon hotel op ideale locatie

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Prijs kwaliteit is goed. Hygiënische kamer en mooie douche. Alles netjes alleen kleine mankementen zoals een loshangend rekje en wc rol houder en een douche waarvan de temp niet goed te regelen was. Geen hele erge dingen. Alleen jammer dat de jacuzzi iedere dag zo vroeg dicht ging. Vriendelijk personeel en netjes hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel, located a block away from the beach.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The Cadet Hotel is very nice, intimate hotel. We really enjoyed our stay there and plan to book there again on our next visit to Miami Beach..!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms, but pretty good hotel.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
The rooms are like closets, but overall the stay was decent. My biggest complaint was the no availability of beach space on the beach (eg: other hotels have chairs for rent). Greatest perk was the HOT water...this is often an issue in the hotels I stay in on south beach. Hotel staff were wonderful. Will this be my go-to hotel? No, but would I mind returning? If I had to, no--wasn't the best and wasn't the worst.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Magdeburg

Kleines Hotel in Miami Beach

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Sehr gute Lage in Miami Beach. Super Service. Personal immer sehr hilfsbereit. Super Frühstück.
Cons: Ein kleines Problem, sind die nicht ganz schalldichten Fenster.
Location: Super Lage, kurzer Fußweg zum Beach. Bushaltestelle in der Nähe.
Hotel in super Lage. Die Zimmer sind ein wenig klein, ist aber ausreichend. Die Ausstattung des Zimmers hebt das Ganze wieder auf. Ein super Frühstück für einen perfekten Start in den Tag.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livonia, MI

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Very nice people. Clean. Nice environment, people playing piano... Sometimes a little bit noisy, more from outside but it's ok thinking that the hotel is there in the middle of everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Small Hotel near beach, and activities

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Location and quiet
Hotel was in a great location but short on amenities. Rooms small, Hot tub was hot, not much good for Miami Heat also closed early so could not use when it cooled down. We knew the hotel did not have a pool but also knew that other hotels offered pools to traveling guest for a fee or as long as you were purchasing food or drinks. We asked the staff if they had a list of these and was told no with no direction. We found a nice one on our own.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mostly friendly staff, walking distance to beach

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Nice clean room Great location for beach, shopping, and restaurants Bed seemed comfortable Friendly staff Jacuzzi is good Only real negative is hotel wifi is a bit spotty but if you are here for wifi you need to rethink your priorities...