Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great distance from the beach and Lincoln rd

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Hotel was relatively clean and comfy. A little on the smaller side but it was perfect for my two day stay. It's a good distance from all of the shops and restaurants and the beach without it being in the middle of all of the commotion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great Location

Posted May 10, 2017
Great hotel & amazing service. I'm looking forward to visiting again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great Stay in South Beach

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Cadet Hotel is a small, home-feel, hotel. Wonderful staff and service. Just two blocks from the beach!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They will charge you extra

Posted Mar 8, 2017
They will charge you extra even though you have paid the full amount through expedia. The hotel staff will want to rip every penny out of you. It is very clearly stated on my receipt that everything is paid for. I did not have time to call the cops for cheating on me as I had to catch a flight. I sure will not let this case go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming, Quaint and Romantic

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Excellent accommodations. The only problem is the computer system was down, but the hotel staff improvised and all worked out just fine. I highly recommend The Cadet Hotel to anyone seeking less touristy accommodations that's both romantic, charming and filled with beauty, such as orchids near the jacuzzi area. Everything was very clean and kudos to all the staff who answered my many questions. Ps. There's a piano in the bar area where Jazz is played on Friday nights and Classical played on Saturday nights. Wow!
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Great location and clean!

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great boutique hotel in a great location! One block to Lincoln Rd. We were in town for SOBEWFF. We had an easy walk to the beach. Room was very small but clean.We were on first floor and you could hear all noises from above. Front desk personnel were all very friendly. Very nice private spa area. (No pool, very large jacuzzi spa) No elevator, but the guys at the front desk offered help up the few steps with our bags. No coffee pot or coffee in lobby. Those are all minor things to us. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by ABIOLA

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
I love the staff!!! So pleasant and helpful
3 out of 5
by Erick

Ok for the money you pay

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was good. Staff was friendly and accommodating when needed. The room itself, at least the one I got, was extremely small. Yes it's a great deal but given the fact that you pay for parking, $20-$35 a night, and the resort fee the bill started adding up. The hot tub was AMAZING and had a beautiful garden botanic feel to it. The hotel was also one block from the beach which was also nice. Just something about the small room and paper thin walls seemed to keep me up all night.
4 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Second time to this hotel. Best kept secret in SOBE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Nice hotel. Close to everything. Bathrooms are a bit small but rooms are nice and clean.