Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Adrian from Chicago

Good location

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
I would say the hotel is nice but they are under renovation which was not mention when booking hotel and elevator did work. But the staff was understanding and good. Great location for shopping, nightlife, and beach!
3 out of 5
by BARBARA from Italy

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel in poor conditions No elevator Bathroom old
5 out of 5
by ana

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
I can't remember the name of the front desk lady… her name starts with an M.. She was always very helpful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Under construction!

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Either the hotel and the next building were under repair, that means a lot of noise, we arrived Friday late night, past twelve, everything was dark, little bit scary. The walls and the aisle of the third drool were covered with paper for protection. Really bad looking. At 8:30 they start workin with hammers and loud sounds machinery.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay find on Ocean Drive

Posted Oct 14, 2015
The hotel location is great. Updates currently underway which will make a really nice hotel. However, parking is a mess and valet is only option but you can't find them... Watch out for restaurant vultures out front. They tried to be nice and ended up offending our party... And we paid for that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

60 dollar hotel,clean, overpay for location

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Nice hotel staff, room was clean but nothing special you pay close to 200 only for location . Happy with stay but next time we won't stay on ocean drive ,Collins or washington are also very close to beach and cheaper
4 out of 5
by Tibor from Slovakia

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice people. Good position.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth from Cincinnati

South Beach getaway

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
We had an excellent time on South Beach
4 out of 5
by Brian from Chicago

Awesome

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to stay, great location, great customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Classic hotel steps from beach and nightlife

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The location cannot be beat if you like the Ocean Dr scene and beach area
Cons: Replacing the tubs with a shower stall with a glass door would probably make the bathrooms appear bigger. Not enough counter space in bathroom
Location: Across the street from the park/beach, right in the middle of the Ocean Dr strip. Parking is very difficult, traffic. Lively scene.
The Cardozo is a boutique hotel right in the middle of the Ocean drive strip. The beach is directly across the street and they offer free wi-fi and free beach towels for hotel guests. This is an older building, so don't go expecting a mega-resort. There is no pool or gym, and rooms are small (and the bathroom is teeny tiny with older fixtures) but the room was immaculately clean and very comfortable. It almost felt like you were a guest at someone's home. Check in and check out were prompt and easygoing. My room was on the 2nd floor over looking the courtyard. Right in the middle of all the action. Did not try the restaurant on site, but there are many in walking distance--with hosts/hostesses parked outside of them beckoning you to come in for happy hour or breakfast specials. I would stay there again.