Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great restaurant

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Go for the food, but perhaps not the stay, I had a room where there's a sink right next to a bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Nice Boutique Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Wonderful stay. Upon entering very welcoming and warm greeting However, carpet and dining room can be updated. . Almost all the staff was excellent and cheerful. Only person I could say was a little aloft and distant. Take advantage of Faena Hotel restaurants and gym when staying at Casa Claridge. Great Perk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by Ismaray Borrego, Hotel Management
Good day Thank you so much for providing us feedback on your stay, we hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
It was a very enjoyable trip, staff was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Good day! thank you for providing us valuable feedback on your stay, we hope to welcome you back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel with gorgeous interiors

Posted Apr 6, 2016
We had a lovely stay at Casa Claridges, the hotel has a real boutique feel about it and lots of great art and furnishings. Unfortunately there was quite a bit of construction locally which was noisy at night when we stayed, but other than that we'd definitely recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Ismaray Borrego, Hotel Management
Good day! Thank you for choosing Casa Claridges to enjoy your time here in Miami Beach. We are so sorry about the construction going on and we hope that this does not change your mind about returning. We hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Good overall experience

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Happy to be in a hotel near the beach. The room was a good size. Staff was friendly. Holding luggage after check out. Cons: Construction going on in 3 nearby buildings didn't make me feel I was going away from the noise in NYC. One of the buildings is loud around the clock. Earplugs are a must if you are a light sleeper. No sink inside the bathroom. Took some adjusting at first. Having to pay an additional fee for the beach towel, umbrella...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Great location if you don't want to be in heart but still walking distance to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

private beach is very nice

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Amazing hotel besides from the construction outside I really enjoyed my stay. The staff is amazing sweet and always kind. The young lady who's the bartender is amazing she made me a cranberry mojito that was the best mojito I've ever had and she was so nice helped me find places to go to have a good time. I would definitely stay here again I loved the restaurants that were nice and close. It's about a 15min drive from ocean drive i reccomand taking a uber it only costed me 3 dollars and 55 cents. Great time thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Decent stay, but not a four-star hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2016
PROS: Casa Claridge is located ~1.5 mile from the heart of the action in South Beach, which for us was a plus. We wanted to be accessible to all of the bars and restaurants in South Beach, but wanted a quiet, relaxing retreat during the day. Check-in was easy--you sign a contract for the room, with a note about the resort fee (to cover a welcome drink, internet, private beach with loungers, towels, and umbrellas). There were plenty of loungers and umbrellas for everyone, even on the weekends. The hotel had delicious-smelling CO Bigelow products. CONS: They forgot to give me a welcome drink, so I had to go down to ask for it. They never replenished my CO Bigelow products in the bathroom during my three night stay. The hotel is a little shabby--the rug and the couch were worn and dirty in the room and the hotel lobby's floors and furniture seemed a little shoddy. The elevator seemed to need fixing every other day, and we had to use the stairs (to be fair, there are only four floors in the hotel). There is a lot of construction in the area, so the noise began around 8AM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atl, ga

Posted Feb 25, 2016
The staff was so helpful. The location was great as well. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Quaint Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The hotel was a nice, quaint hotel just off the I-195 highway in Miami Beach. South Beach is a hop-jump-and-skip away from the hotel. Lovely area. Can be tough on parking but we enjoyed the stay.