Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Close to the beach, good for long term stay

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach, shopping, restaurants. Full kitchen, like a small apartment.
Cons: I don't mind older style, it has some charm. But the bathroom needed a serious remodel. Tiles falling off in the shower, moldy caulk.
Location: Beach right across the street. Ocean Dr is lined with shops, restaurants, bars. Shopping district was a 15 min walk.
We arrived several hours before check in as we had just arrived from our cruise. The entrance is kind of hidden between a couple of the restaurants on Ocean Dr. We asked to leave our suitcases with the front desk so we didn't have to lug them around all day. The front desk employee was not very friendly. He said we could leave our bags and led us into the back. He was very vague with instruction and we left our bags in a back area that didn't make us feel confident it would be there when we came back. When we came back to check in, the same employee was there and was completely different. He was laughing with some other guests and much more friendly. Our bags were fine. The lobby was ok, seemed to be somewhat recently remodeled. We stayed in an oceanview room which was older, not one of their newly remodeled rooms. It had a full kitchen, dining room, living room, bathroom, and bedroom. The view was great! The room was somewhat dingy from being old so I guess it was clean. Bed wasn't very comfortable. Room was not sound-proof at all so if you are looking for peace and quiet, choose something else. It is right on Ocean Dr, and even on a Monday night, the strip was busy at night. If you are looking to enjoy the appeals of South Beach, this is very well located and there is plenty to do within walking distance. *Note - we were under the impression the hotel was right on the beach. IT IS NOT. The hotel is right across the street, which is ok, just not what we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Staff were always welcoming and helpful! The hotel is safe and in a great location. Would stay here again for the price. The valet is great so you don't have to worry about your car and always available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ok hotel.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Room was very spacious and comfortable.
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Location was great. Right on the strip and directly across the street from the beach.
Nice hotel. Not so good service. Not your average hotel. If you are thinking of a hotel that has breakfast on sight, lobby and lounging areas this is not for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Best Location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
In the heart of South Beach. Super close to everything including the beach. The nightlife bustled until 3am but couldn't hear a thing in our accommodation. We also had our children 10 and 12 who loved it also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Beach and restaurants are seconds away.
I personally loved it, the room looked like an apartment, very comfortable and the staff was very nice.Right accrost from the beach and walking secons from a hangful of restaurants. Didn't have any trouble at all and had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great place to Stay

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Its near everything, and have everything night life, beach resturant and gift shop
Cons: Nothing, its a little bit high music at night so if u looking for quite night room ask for the back side but its nice spanish songs
Location: Food are 2 steps away, muscle beach across the street, gift shop 2 steps away, beach 5 mins walk. Night life 2 streets to the left
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Front desk staff was nice and my stay and location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati OH

I love staying at the Casa Grande!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff are excellent! Friendly and very informative about the Miami area. The deluxe suites are large and comfortable!
Cons: Ensure that the previous guest have cleaned their dishes. Dishes washers are available!
Location: Love that the Hotel is in the middle of the Ocean Drive strip. Easy to venture out to beach, sight seeing and shopping.
We have stayed at the Casa Grande for the past five years four times now! It is a great location across from the beach and within the mid section of the Ocean Drive travels. It is always great to see Ronnie at the front desk helping us get around Miami. We always stay in a deluxe suite and I can only say this is the way to go if you reserve a room. I love the coffee and cookies served each day. Reminds me of being in Mexico! I would continue to make my stay in Miami with the Casa Grande.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and well received but no connexion

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: comfort
Cons: connexion
Location: one of the most touristic place I've ever been!
Everything good, we was so satisfied except one thing: it has no internet connexion, which was really unfortunate and deceiving!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn , NY

Perfect location for a hotel on south beach

Posted Sep 10, 2016
This was my 2nd time staying at the hotel this year and trust me it wont be my last! Absolutely love the location of the hotel as it is directly across the street from the beach. Great and friendly staff and great rooms make this a place to stay for your Miami vacation. Only issue I had was the lack of housekeeping. It felt like I had to beg for fresh towels every day and that became very irritating. But other than that, I will be back and recommend others to stay there