Ratings based on 881 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great place to Stay

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Its near everything, and have everything night life, beach resturant and gift shop
Cons: Nothing, its a little bit high music at night so if u looking for quite night room ask for the back side but its nice spanish songs
Location: Food are 2 steps away, muscle beach across the street, gift shop 2 steps away, beach 5 mins walk. Night life 2 streets to the left
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Front desk staff was nice and my stay and location was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati OH

I love staying at the Casa Grande!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff are excellent! Friendly and very informative about the Miami area. The deluxe suites are large and comfortable!
Cons: Ensure that the previous guest have cleaned their dishes. Dishes washers are available!
Location: Love that the Hotel is in the middle of the Ocean Drive strip. Easy to venture out to beach, sight seeing and shopping.
We have stayed at the Casa Grande for the past five years four times now! It is a great location across from the beach and within the mid section of the Ocean Drive travels. It is always great to see Ronnie at the front desk helping us get around Miami. We always stay in a deluxe suite and I can only say this is the way to go if you reserve a room. I love the coffee and cookies served each day. Reminds me of being in Mexico! I would continue to make my stay in Miami with the Casa Grande.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and well received but no connexion

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: comfort
Cons: connexion
Location: one of the most touristic place I've ever been!
Everything good, we was so satisfied except one thing: it has no internet connexion, which was really unfortunate and deceiving!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn , NY

Perfect location for a hotel on south beach

Posted Sep 10, 2016
This was my 2nd time staying at the hotel this year and trust me it wont be my last! Absolutely love the location of the hotel as it is directly across the street from the beach. Great and friendly staff and great rooms make this a place to stay for your Miami vacation. Only issue I had was the lack of housekeeping. It felt like I had to beg for fresh towels every day and that became very irritating. But other than that, I will be back and recommend others to stay there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sticky floored hotel with no maid service.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Elevator not working for 3 days. No maid service unless you pay an additional $45,00 per service. No internet at all. Comforter was tattered in pieces. Thin towels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly


Posted Aug 20, 2016
First trip to Miami staff was welcoming friendly and helpful. Hotel room spacious and quiet will return. Shot out to hotel staff. Thank you
5 out of 5
by Toryn from Houston, TX

Great place & service!!

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great location on the beach and fireworks for the 4th. This was my second time hear in the place two months and it's always been pleasant. I must say Mr. Ronnie at the front desk is great at his job and ensuring customers are comfortable and happy with their stay. Definite place to stay!!!!
5 out of 5
by Dominic from Jupiter

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was my 21st birthday and the hotel was better than expected
3 out of 5
by Erik from Orlando

Decent stay, moody staff

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
At check in, the receptionist appeared to be in a bad mood and did not greet people comin up, rather giving the "what do you want" look on his face. Then when I have him my reservation he went on to tell me how much I would have saved, would I not have utilized hotels.com. Not a pleasant service at all, hotel was not very clean and very very worn down. Being Ocean drive I didn't have any high expectations and was not surprised either.