Ratings based on 906 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I always stay here everytime I have come to Miami. But this time the room was a bit disfunctional. No towels upon arrival. Ripped carpet. Chipped paint. Completely flat pillows But I will continue to stay here, the staff is amazing! It's a great location and it's really not that bad. Just this time. And they need a room upgrade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Close to the beach, good for long term stay

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach, shopping, restaurants. Full kitchen, like a small apartment.
Cons: I don't mind older style, it has some charm. But the bathroom needed a serious remodel. Tiles falling off in the shower, moldy caulk.
Location: Beach right across the street. Ocean Dr is lined with shops, restaurants, bars. Shopping district was a 15 min walk.
We arrived several hours before check in as we had just arrived from our cruise. The entrance is kind of hidden between a couple of the restaurants on Ocean Dr. We asked to leave our suitcases with the front desk so we didn't have to lug them around all day. The front desk employee was not very friendly. He said we could leave our bags and led us into the back. He was very vague with instruction and we left our bags in a back area that didn't make us feel confident it would be there when we came back. When we came back to check in, the same employee was there and was completely different. He was laughing with some other guests and much more friendly. Our bags were fine. The lobby was ok, seemed to be somewhat recently remodeled. We stayed in an oceanview room which was older, not one of their newly remodeled rooms. It had a full kitchen, dining room, living room, bathroom, and bedroom. The view was great! The room was somewhat dingy from being old so I guess it was clean. Bed wasn't very comfortable. Room was not sound-proof at all so if you are looking for peace and quiet, choose something else. It is right on Ocean Dr, and even on a Monday night, the strip was busy at night. If you are looking to enjoy the appeals of South Beach, this is very well located and there is plenty to do within walking distance. *Note - we were under the impression the hotel was right on the beach. IT IS NOT. The hotel is right across the street, which is ok, just not what we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Staff were always welcoming and helpful! The hotel is safe and in a great location. Would stay here again for the price. The valet is great so you don't have to worry about your car and always available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ok hotel.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Room was very spacious and comfortable.
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Location was great. Right on the strip and directly across the street from the beach.
Nice hotel. Not so good service. Not your average hotel. If you are thinking of a hotel that has breakfast on sight, lobby and lounging areas this is not for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived quite early so we could not get checked in but our bags were kept for us and we were upgraded to a larger room. Which was very nice. The beds are little on the hard side and the pillow cases were a little discolored, but overall the room was very nice and the kitchen was nicely equipped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Best Location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
In the heart of South Beach. Super close to everything including the beach. The nightlife bustled until 3am but couldn't hear a thing in our accommodation. We also had our children 10 and 12 who loved it also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Beach and restaurants are seconds away.
I personally loved it, the room looked like an apartment, very comfortable and the staff was very nice.Right accrost from the beach and walking secons from a hangful of restaurants. Didn't have any trouble at all and had a great time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was amazing!! We came for my birthday for one day before boarding the Carnival Cruise. Check in was a breeze. My reservations had two queen beds and that wasn't available. Ronnie upgraded me to the two bedrooms which was decorated so nice. I couldn't ask for a better stay on Ocean Drive. I have found my new south beach hotel to visit. Thank you the the experience and stay!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stolen items, Ruined weekend!!

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
My belongings were stolen from my hotel room and when I notified hotel staff the morning of check out and days after they treated me as if I was a burden and an inconvenience. I was never able to recover my stolen items. My friends and I came from all over Florida to South Beach for the weekend for a special event. Having my items stolen from my room ruined my experience and the rest of the trip. If staying be sure to keep an eye on your valuables when not in your room.