Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

South Beach Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Location: There is always a lot to do on South Beach Miami
We booked 2 Delux suites. The Delux suite on the 5fh floor was new and renovated and modern. No problem with this room. The second room was a double bed room on the third floor. This room had old stained carpets, no bathroom floor towel and the TV cable in the whole hotel was out! Front desk staff was abrupt and not helpful. They would not compensate us for not giva no us a second Delux room As it was spring break there was a lot of party noise on both floors until 5 am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great location, suite hotel so the rooms are a bit bigger than the rest. Some rooms are a little run down, just in need of cosmetic upgrades.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Ok hotel, sparse set up

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Expect lots of noise and basic accommodations. Desk staff was very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The restaurant plays music until 4am on weekends and 2am on week days. The room was semi clean but corridors and lobby are filthy. This is an old beat up place. If you are going there to party, it is for you. If you are going on a vacation, you will be very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I always stay here everytime I have come to Miami. But this time the room was a bit disfunctional. No towels upon arrival. Ripped carpet. Chipped paint. Completely flat pillows But I will continue to stay here, the staff is amazing! It's a great location and it's really not that bad. Just this time. And they need a room upgrade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Close to the beach, good for long term stay

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach, shopping, restaurants. Full kitchen, like a small apartment.
Cons: I don't mind older style, it has some charm. But the bathroom needed a serious remodel. Tiles falling off in the shower, moldy caulk.
Location: Beach right across the street. Ocean Dr is lined with shops, restaurants, bars. Shopping district was a 15 min walk.
We arrived several hours before check in as we had just arrived from our cruise. The entrance is kind of hidden between a couple of the restaurants on Ocean Dr. We asked to leave our suitcases with the front desk so we didn't have to lug them around all day. The front desk employee was not very friendly. He said we could leave our bags and led us into the back. He was very vague with instruction and we left our bags in a back area that didn't make us feel confident it would be there when we came back. When we came back to check in, the same employee was there and was completely different. He was laughing with some other guests and much more friendly. Our bags were fine. The lobby was ok, seemed to be somewhat recently remodeled. We stayed in an oceanview room which was older, not one of their newly remodeled rooms. It had a full kitchen, dining room, living room, bathroom, and bedroom. The view was great! The room was somewhat dingy from being old so I guess it was clean. Bed wasn't very comfortable. Room was not sound-proof at all so if you are looking for peace and quiet, choose something else. It is right on Ocean Dr, and even on a Monday night, the strip was busy at night. If you are looking to enjoy the appeals of South Beach, this is very well located and there is plenty to do within walking distance. *Note - we were under the impression the hotel was right on the beach. IT IS NOT. The hotel is right across the street, which is ok, just not what we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Staff were always welcoming and helpful! The hotel is safe and in a great location. Would stay here again for the price. The valet is great so you don't have to worry about your car and always available.
4 out of 5
by Alysia

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was great and very helpful. It was just a little bit noisy but it is in the middle of South Beach! If you're going there for the party fun liveliness of South Beach .It's a perfect spot right across from the beach and all of the activities going on. We did enjoy your stay
4 out of 5
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Bipan

Close to South beach and good location

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
I would give it ZERO stars if it was not about locations. Furniture were all rundown, refrigerator was not working, windows are not sound proof, being right above the bars which plays music until 4am in the morning it was terrible idea to get a room right above it. I could hear the music all night long, could not sleep at all. It was great until midnight but once your body gives up and looks for rest, you do want a quiet place to rest your eyes.