Ratings based on 808 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel right on the pulse of south beach

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: on the heart og the action , back rooms available for quet
Cons: saw some bugs at night but not many, of course the building is old but clean.
Location: restaurants on the side walk ,you have to pass trough and get asked ALL THE TIME TO GO TO THEIR RESTAURANTS ,GETS TIRESOME.
Right on the beach, music and parties everywhere until 3-4 am ,ask for no beach view if you want quiet. building somewhat old is art deco district of course is old but comfortable .Ronnie is the supervisor and he was helpful getting our room early after a night flight .He took a bit to warm to us but he is very helpful and nice one you get to know him. He appears not so friendly but that is not true , is the business and craziness of the south beach and how many things he does all at once all the time; i saw him working 16 plus hours a day several in the row , so as you might expect he is tired at times but nice fellow .The room had a nice kitchenette which was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hermiston, Oregon

Nice hotel right across the street from the beach.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The hotel staff was great. We got back from our cruise around 11 am. Even though check in wasn't until 4 pm they let us put our luggage in the office, then made sure we were in our room at 1 pm. We had 3 different house keepers ask if everything was OK and if we needed anything. Miami Beach itself is very busy, but then again it's Miami Beach. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Can't beat the location!

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: The location is primo.
Cons: Add a coffee maker to the suite. Add more comfortable seating to the "living room". Replace the mattresses and pillows.
Location: Eat, shop, swim, walk on the beach and watch people!
Located on Ocean Blvd and close to 8th street, this is a great place from which to explore South Beach. The suites are large, but it's age is starting to show. There are a few areas that could benefit from upgrades and renovations. One thing we wish we'd had was a coffee maker. This was our third time staying at this hotel and we'll likely book it again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Room 404 in need of serious updating

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: It is close to the beach. Ronnie, the desk clerk was very helpful in obtaining a cab for us.
Cons: With a much needed paint job, new floor, remodeled bathroom and updated furniture, this could be a very nice room.
Location: This hotel is on Ocean Drive in the Art Deco District, right across the street from the beach. There are many restaurants and bars nearby.
It is my understanding that Casa Grande Suites are actually privately owned condos. They are, supposedly, all different with some of them being newly renovated. That is not the case with room 404. The kitchenette was newer but the rest of the suite was in poor condition. The walls and the (ceramic?) tile floor were dirty and the furniture very old and worn. The bathroom was so small you could barely shut the door without hitting the toilet. We decided not to look for a different hotel as we were only staying one night, but will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Old hotel. Not much to look at. Renovated but blah

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Had trouble with AC heat lady at front desk was very helpful and got us changed to another room However to start with she said she didn't have any more rooms ? Then she found at least 3 that we looked at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and plenty of restaurants

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The rooms are big with a nice kitchen and bathroom. The bed was not as comfortable as I expected. The area around the hotel has plenty of restaurants and shops in all price ranges. Being located directly across the street from the beach I was able to have breakfast and go for a walk on the beach all before i had to leave for the airport at 10am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from donostia españa

Un desastre pésima atención estado mali del mobili

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Todo nefasto!La relación precio servicios ridícula.Deberian retirarlo de expedía!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great location, helpful staff, and clean, neat.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location with nice rooms, good rates and very helpful staff.
Stayed at Casa Grande Suite Hotel on Ocean Drive on Sunday, Jan. 3, 2016. Hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. Rooms were clean and well-appointed with a nice open deck. Location is wonderful with lots of shopping, restaurants and activities nearby. Right on the Atlantic ocean beaches. I was concerned about noise and activities immediately outside, but it was not a problem and we had good rest. I would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Miami Beach ( south beach area) and when we return we will plan to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Across from the beach. Great location!

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to beach.
We arrived at 4 and couldn't check in until 6:00 but this wasn't a big deal. The TV in the room wasn't working so we were upgraded to a beautiful two-bedroom suite with a large balcony! No extra fees. Great hotel staff. Friendly, personable, always greeted us when we came back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

The heart of South Beach

Posted Jan 7, 2016
The hotel is situated on Ocean Dr across the street from the beach and in the middle of the action. No car is needed to explore South Beach. The room had a full kitchen with stainless steel appliances and even a dishwasher. 2 double beds and a pull out sofa bed in the living room. Lots of space enough for 5-6 ppl to comfortably vacation. I'll be back!