Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

LITTLE GEM IN A GREAT LOCATION

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: location, safety and comfort
Cons: Discounts for returning guest
Location: Española Way has the best restaurants in the area (Havanna, Tapas, Brazilian, Italian)
This hotel is located in one of the best streets in Miami Beach - Espanola Way. Very quiet rooms, you cant hardly heard any noise from the VERY BUSY Espanola Way Street. Rooms are cleaned daily, fresh fluffy towels and free international calls too! Also included free breakfast, bicycles, beach towels and bottle water. I love the fact that I can have an awesome dinning experience within very short walking distance to a very quiet, clean and comfortable stay. I will be back next year!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to action, but loud.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Orbitz
The bed was comfy and it was close to the action of South Beach, but the walls were very thin and we got woken up by people yelling in the hallway at 2am. We could also hear the people above us walking around. The man That the front desk was very kind and helpful. Greeted us by name as we arrived. The woman working breakfast however, was quite rude. No where did it say we were not supposed to make our own waffles, and there were actually directions on how to do it. The woman yelled at us for making our own and made us feel unwelcome and like a burden on the hotel. If you are looking g for a cheaper place to stay and not worried about noise then this is a good place. If you are looking g for a relaxing getaway this is not the place.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was Excelllent Hotel, Location, And it was this hicspanic Gentalmen who was So gteat to be around, He derserve A RAISE RAISE RAISE !!!!
5 out of 5
by Niki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Darrell Vanover from Miami/Michigan

enjoyable

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
we had a one night stay, hotel was clean walls are super thin you can hear the person next to you snoring/lovey-time/talking etc but overall decent art deco style hotel lobby is kind of outside. lady working the desk during the day is really nice so was the guy at night minus him wearing a robe and blaring music on his phone. The area is really quite at night unlike the hotels on Ocean Drive and you are really close to everything i wouldn't stay here with kids though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Room, Great Location for Nightlife

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
One of the best locations to experience Miami Beach nightlife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Nice and reasonably priced hotel within walking distance to beach, shopping, and restaurants. My wife and I had a great time however didn't realize how expensive dining was on South Beach! Overall great stay
4 out of 5
by Douglas

A lovely place

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
We vacationed at Miami Beach. Casa Victoria Orchid is an over 100 year old place that has been upgraded and is really quite nice, as well as visually appealing-- though the photos will make you think it is on a broad plaza. Not so. The streets are narrow. and crowded. Still, it is in a place filled with restaurants with close proximity to the beach, etc.The desk manager was very helpful and the room was clean. The room lights fooled us -- .they were initially very dim, but brightened up over several minutes. Bed was comfortable, with a comforter. TV, Wi-Fi, etc., were good. The price does not include the resort fee or parking, but there are self-parking garages a few blocks away for $20 overnight -- or you can use a valet parking service for more. Breakfast is included, but unless you are on a serious budget, it isn't worth it -- very limited, standard fare. However, right across the narrow street are nice little sidewalk restaurants that do breakfast and serve wonderful Cuban coffees.There is road construction right out front, but our room was quiet (built over an inner courtyard), and the work ended by evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast.
Great location, walking distance to famous Ocean drive.