Ratings based on 4,130 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very reasonable and cute

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Outside of the sewage smell from time to time, this was perfect. It was up to date as far as facilities. It was very comfortable. Even with the DJ's and entertainment at night my room was quiet. I appreciate the staff, very friendly. Only complaint ( more of a gripe) the parking is expensive. It was more than I have ever experienced with a hotel at South Beach. The food was great at their restaurants. Overall....... Love😘
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Clean room, close to beach, and rooftop pool was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Staff was great and very helpful Location excellent Party hotel not for kids
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not enough amenities & too small

Posted Apr 18, 2017
No housekeeping the entire stay. Music played loudly all night, no refrigerator
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Everything at this hotel was overpriced for what you received. The room was pretty clean but the shower leaked into the whole bathroom each time you showered so you had to use all the towels to mop it up. The staff at the bar were completely uninterested in serving you, but always asked for a tip. The front desk was better...but still not great. Overall, the place was "eh, ok" but when you add up how much the room was along with the food and the fact that you didn't get beach chairs or umbrellas included- really not worth it. There was a great bartender the first night we were there- I think his name was Corey. He's definitely carrying the weight around there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield, mo

Great hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Perfect location one block from the beach, shopping on thw strip...enjoyed their free happy hour, onsite restaurants. Loved they had 3 different hotels side by side..front desk was very helpful and friendly..catered to our every need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel for my first time in Miami Beach

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The first week of April I spent 4 days at the Catalina hotel. My room was in the building above the Maxine restaurant, Right in front of the entrance which was a little noisy during the day when they had live music everyday. The "Free Happy Hour" was ACTUALLY FREE from 7-8pm for any cocktail. I reserved a Double Double room. The beds were very soft, but low, so if your tall like me it's almost Like you're on the floor. The staff was nice and helpful when we called down for ice and an extra robe. They have 2 pools, one rooftop and one surrounded by bamboo trees and the hotel is only a block away from Lincoln Rd and the beach. No big complaints, besides the elevator being very small and only fit 6 people max, the outlet in our bathroom stopped working on the second day, and there was a $30 cover for reserving a bed in the rooftop pool. Other than that, I would probably stay here again or suggest to a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy convient economic hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Check in was annoying but overall the hotel was lovely.room was clean and very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Everything was nice the staff very helpful the food was excellent the room nice and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester pa.

Good hotel and location .

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Clean hotel with good restaurants they have two, on. A good spot on South Beach close to everything. Rooms are: very basic good crash spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Laura, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Derick for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future!