Ratings based on 4,089 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good for young people!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The staff, the rooftop pool and bar, the free airport shuttle
Cons: The quality of the rooms
Location: Beach nearby, restaurants and shops
My friends and I loved this hotel. The staff was amazing! The room could have been a bit better, but other than that this hotel is a short walk from the beach, the restaurants attached to it have great food and the overall atmosphere is very welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Great location, restaurants near by and walking distance to the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Perfect hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
So happy with my spring break stay. The staff are great, friendly and accommodating. Happy hour was hard to work with because of the amount of people there but still had a good time. Love love love. Will hopefully be back for my birthday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Hotel was walking distance to beach, restaurants and mall. Rooms weren't that big but they were still nice and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Nice Hotel on South Beach

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Nice hotel. Great for the young people. The manager Georgie is fantastic. He made my stay worthwhile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Boutique hotel as good as ever.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: See review . . .
Cons: See review . . .
Location: See review . . .
For my wife and I, this was our fourth stay. As always the staff were efficient, friendly and helpful, and our room was clean and comfortable. The Catalina is located conveniently in the South Beach art deco district, across the street from the beach, and practically around the corner from the Lincoln Road pedestrian mall. If you prefer a pool to the beach, the Catalina has two, our favorite being on the sunny rooftop. The Catalina also features two fantastic restaurants: Maxine's and Fung Ku. One disappointment was the switch from vouchers which could be exchanged at the beach for free use of loungers to being supplied with what we felt were flimsy light weight beach chairs that we had to carry to the beach. Still, the Manager, Gregori, went out of his way in terms of making our stay at the Catalina one that will have us come back yet again. Again, all the staff were wonderful, but in addition to the Manager, Gregori, also exceptional was Anais, the rooftop pool bartender, and Rodrigo, one of the chefs in Kung Fu. A final note: Catalina's rates are very very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Coast of Florida

Close to all the action in South Beach

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. The location of the hotel was great. Close to all the restaurants. The room was quiet at night. The pillows where a little flat, no tissues in the room but otherwise was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
My stay was comfortable and pleasent. I received amazing service from the front desk representative at check in; Armando. My only con is updating the bathrooms. The shower tiles need to changed from the floor to the walls to leave you feeling comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Great location, friendly staff. Great value for the rate. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Good for the price, close to the beach, happy hour with free drinks, nice rooftop hotel, restaurant open 24/7. Small room, housekeeping average, really slow check in, fun area but beach is just average.