Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, N.Y.

Miami Beach gem

Posted Sep 17, 2016
I first want to mention the staff at this hotel went out of their way to meet all our needs from the start of stay to the end. The location was great not only is surrounded by many restaurants but is also across street from beach (it's located on Ocean drive). The room very new and extremely clean, equipped with all basic necessaries. I will come back and recommend to all my friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by claudia V, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you so much for the positive words used in describing your stay here with us. We work very hard in making sure all our guests are well taken care of and we only hope to offer them our one of a kind service. We thank you again and hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Excellent hotel close to everything!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Cons: They are in the process of creating a dinning area but that was the only thing that might enhance our experience even further.
Location: Parking garage around the corner, walked to dinner couple blocks away, strolled on the beach across the street and through Art district.
Hotel is beautiful 1920/30's style fully remodeled. Room was extremely quiet, well decorated and comfortable. We felt like we had traveled back in time whenever we stepped onto the original elevator. Just that alone was a fun experience! Well worth staying there. Staff was extremely nice and very helpful, recommended a spectacular place for dinner that surpassed our expectations!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Claudia , Hotel Management
Hi Deborah, thanks so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay here with us. Glad you enjoyed our beautiful renovations and our friendly staff. We are working on our restaurant to further enhance your overall experiance and we are very excited for this to happen very soon. We thank you again and hope to see you soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Una splendida conferma

Posted Sep 4, 2016
dopo aver letto decine di recensioni du hotel presso ocean dr ci siamo decisi a prenotare questo hotel. Il personale è gentilissimo e di grande aiuto. La camera non era enorme ma ben organizzata pulitissima, confortevole e profumata. Ogni cosa al posto giusto. Il parcheggio è veramente a 20mt ed anche economico rispetto a quanto si trova a miami (tutto il giorno 20 dollari). se tornerò a miami sicuramente pernotterò nuovamente qui. mics
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel is nice. Staff is friendly. Only thing I didn't know about the $200 deposit once I got there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, staff and cleanliness.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
I would stay at this hotel again. I love the antique like style.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Claudia , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay . So happy that you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel, our friendly staff and our amenities. We hope to see you again in the near future
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was very nice.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel was very nice newly remodeled. Beach across the street. It's on the strip close to everything. I would stay hear again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Claudia , Hotel Management
Hello and thanks so much for the positive words. We appreciate your feedback and we work very hard in making sure all our guests enjoy the hotel and their overall stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to South Beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Väldigt bra läge. Parkeringshus precis runt hörnet.
Comment from Hotel Management
by claudia , Hotel Management
Tack för att du tog dig tid att skriva en recension på din vistelse. Vi är glada att du haft din vistelse och vi hoppas få se er igen inom en snar framtid
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

All around awesome

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The staff is amazing. Everyone was kind and vert helpful. Free breakfast was awesome. It wasn't just your normal continental breakfast, but a choice of pancakes, waffles, bacon, etc. Right across from the beach. Close to restaurants and shopping. Parking garage right around the block. I highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Claudia , Hotel Management
Hi Rachel and thanks so much for the positive review. We are so happy to know that our amazing staff was able to assist you in the best way possible and that enjoyed your overall stay. Thank you again and hope to see you next time on your next visit
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malibu

Miami stay

Posted Jun 24, 2016
We look forward having a good hotel close to the beach ! Room was very confortable, location is perfect, i believe a bit over priced and all Miami hotels i stay they mention interner free, however at checkout they always charge 16-15 usd for "Amenities" so i believe they should mention it on the webpage !! I think is a expedia concern! Next to elevator is very noisy every time someone goes up or down!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Claudia , Hotel Management
Hello and thanks for your feedback. Glad to know you enjoyed our cozy rooms and newly renovated hotel. We have stated on all webpages about our resort fee. This fee is so we can offer even more luxuries to our guests such as; beach towels, full breakfast, premium channels, Netflix access, safety box, premium coffee, water bottles, and more. We apologize for any inconveniences and we hope to see you next time on your future visit to SouthBeach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schaumburg,Il

weekend getaway

Posted Apr 27, 2016
The Cavalier hotel has been restored and remolded almost to the original era circa 1930. The beds were comfortable but the air didn't seem to work consistently in the room. There's no turn of room service which was ok since we were always gone. I would give my over all experience with the room/hotel a 3.5. Once they've completely renovated the hotel, I think that the business would pick up since they're right on the strip, Ocean Drive
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Claudia V, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We thank you for the positive feedback in describing your stay. We do offer daily room service so I am not sure as to why this was overlooked. We encourage all guests to come to our front desk to make sure nothing is overlooked during your stay. However, I appreciate your feedback and will rectify the issue and make sure it does not happen again. thanks again and we cant wait to have you back and stay with us again soon