Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic boutique

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Clean,upgraded boutique hotel so it's small. Staff were friendly. the continental breakfast was good but the lobby couldn't accommodate most of the guests for breakfast. Because it's a small setting on the first floor you can here conversations in the hall. Only problem was the noise from construction going on next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Loved our experience at the Cavalier!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable bed
Cons: Only downside is no parking besides the municipal lot, but this goes for about every hotel in South Beach.
Location: Centrally located on Ocean Dr. Across the street from the ocean, a short walk to Lincoln Rd Mall, surrounded by bars, restaurants and night life.
We had a great experience at the Cavalier. We stayed for 3 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. The hotel was centrally located on Ocean Drive, close to shopping, restaurants, bars and right across the street from the beach. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was outstanding and the breakfast staff really made the experience wonderful. The breakfast included fresh cut fruit, baked goods, deli meats, hard boiled eggs, coffee, juice and free champagne. They have an espresso machine out all day, which was great! The seating outside is very quaint and was amazing for people watching during the day and especially at night. We couldn't of asked for a better hotel experience. Oh I forgot to mention, the bed was so comfy! We slept so well, better than we usually sleep at our home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and a nice patio to sit on.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Quiet spot on the parade of characters walking down Ocean Drive which you can watch while sitting on the patio.
Please don't install a restaurant in front! So nice not to have to deal with the road block which always happens at sidewalk diners when the crowd has to go around and thru tables filled with diners and the people hawking you a seat - if you ant to eat simply go next door but here you can get into and out of your hotel easily and also load and unload - try that at ANY other hotel on Ocean Drive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Very comfy . I wish the shower had a door but all in all - it was a great stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Quaint hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Refurbish Art Deco hotel, very stylish. Rooms are sizable and comfortable. Smells amazing. Very loud at night which is to be expected in this area. Close to Restaurants, shopping and the beach. Felt very comfortable here as two women traveling alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

Best hotel for everything

Posted Mar 25, 2017
This hotel was outstanding ! The decor takes a little getting use to cause it's kinda old fashion vintage . The staff was very kind and helpful . The room and the hotel in general were both very clean . The beach , shops, and places to eat are all right by the hotel . I will be staying here again. It was very convienet! The picture in the bedroom was a little creepy . Lol it took some getting use to over all excellent hotel !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester, MA

Cute! Close to beach!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I loved staying here. Right across from the beach and walking distance to all shops, restaurants and fun! My room was on the first floor and was so comfortable. I loved the rain shower in the bathroom! Hotel offers breakfast for guests in the morning and the staff is helpful and friendly. I'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Beautiful Art Deco decor, delicious continental breakfast, and fabulous location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel. Sweet. Delicate.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
I had a lovely time. I felt like I was in Paris when I was in the room and in Tel Aviv I walked outside. Quaint. Stunning and classy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Ocean Drive.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Beautiful property, rooms are neat and has all amenities of a 5 star property. Excellent location, great staff.