Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

"A Touch of Class"

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, crisp (sheets), 4 pillows per bed (in a 2 bed room), large screen HD TV, nice amenities in renovated bathroom.
Location: Great location on South Beach and "not" noisy (day or night).
Ambience (good feeling/atmosphere) on entering Cavalier hotel. Renovations classy while retaining the Art Deco character! Hot beverage machine in lobby, a nice touch (24 hour service). The breakfast was of 'high standard.' A cold (not hot) breakfast with excellent presentation. Would definitely recommend this hotel to fellow travellers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napoli

Albergo art-decò su Ocean Drive

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Posizione, arredo
Cons: Informare in modo accurato sulle caratteristiche della stanza, almeno uno arriva preparato o decide diversamente
Location: Ocean Drive, porzione centrale, tutte le attrattive di South Beach
Albergo delizioso, arredato con gusto, camera grande e comoda, bel bagno. Colazione gradevole, nella hall (piccola ma sufficiente per gli ospiti). Unico neo, la camera affacciava sul muro di fronte, quindi non dico assenza di panorama ma vista sugli operai a lavoro nel palazzo di fronte ( a 3 metri scarsi...) Peccato perché la posizione è ottima, sul mare, spiaggia di fronte, tanti ristoranti vicinissimi
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by claudia , Hotel Management
grazie per prendere il tempo di scrivere una recensione sul vostro soggiorno. Siamo lieti che vi sia piaciuto la colazione e il nostro staff. Facciamo offrire diverse tipologie di camere e quello che si è scelto non dispone di una vista sull'oceano. Abbiamo quelle stanze come opzione anche in futuro fatecelo sapere e noi possiamo offrire un aggiornamento se a disposizione dei nostri Ocean Suite camere con vista.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wouldn't stay here again.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Wouldn't stay here again. The hotel charges a resort fee of $17 per day, which gets you pretty much nothing. It says you get bottled water in your room. Well we got two small bottles the first day and after that, the staff refused to give us any more. They said it was only for the first day. There were no beach towels. Breakfast was cold and very limited: bread, jam, some sliced deli cheese. Air-conditioning didn't work, and housekeeping was sloppy. At one point they left piles of washcloths and sheets in our room. The staff at the front desk were not very friendly. There was no valet. Nearby parking garage charged $20 per day and filled up fast. Walls are paper thin, we could hear every word spoken in the rooms on both sides of us. Great location however with the beach right across the street. Lots of dining options nearby. South Beach is a fun place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Claudia , Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay here with us. We apologize for any inconveniance that you encountered while staying here with us. Keep in mind that our resort fee includes: beach towels, water bottles at checkin, an all organic breakfast including champaigne, specialty coffee 24/7, wifi, Premium channels (HBO and ESPN), HD Smart TV with capabilites to stream ones netflix, high end bath ameneties, and egyptian cotton linens. We work very hard in making sure that you and your guests are taken care of and always looking for ways to improve. I will speak to the staff and and the housekeeping manager to see what went wrong and make sure it does not happen again. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you can give us another chance on your next visit back to Miami Beach
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Beautiful but Loud

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Great decor - lovely art deco theme, very clean rooms, helpful staff.
Cons: This hotel was extremely loud! There are hard surfaces everywhere. I literally got a total of 4 hours of sleep during the two nights I stayed there. Form (hotel) does not serve it's function (a place of refuge away from home). Unless you request a room on the top floor away from construction, you will hear the following throughout the day and night: - People stomping around over your head (pray they aren't girls in heels) - Constant rolling suitcases and noise in the halls - Loud THUDS over your head from people dropping things on the floor - Construction next door - Doors slamming throughout the hall way - Neighbors next door talking, using indoor voices, but you can still hear them, you can hear EVERYTHING! Tip for the hotel, consider installing some carpet or at least utilizing rugs. I know they are harder to keep clean but soft surfaces can serve as a great buffer for NOISE!
Location: The beach is across the street, it's on Ocean Drive so there's plenty to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Claudia , Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay here with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our amazing staff and beautiful decor however the noise was a problem and that has already been taken care of. The hotel is much quieter at night and therefore we hope that you give us another chance on your next visit back to South Beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Definitely coming there again!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Great stuff! Front desc very helpfull and also the room are very clean. I was a little worried that I would' t find it as described and actually was very happy to find it just the way I like it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Claudia , Hotel Management
Hi and thank you for the kind words used in describing your stay. Glad that you had a nice time and enjoyed yourself. Here at the Cavalier what you see online is what you get or better. We hope to have the honor of having you stay with us again on your next visit. Warm regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Schönes und neues Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Lage, Lage, Lage, direkt am Ocean Drive und am Strand. Zimmer sind neu und für 1-2 Personen ausreichend groß.
Sehr schönes und neues Hotel. Zimmer für die Sterneanzahl sehr schön. Würde auf jeden Fall ein Zimmer im 2 oder 3 Stock empfehlen, da man im 1 Stock den Lärm vom Frühstücksraum und der Lobby mitbekommt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Claudia Valdes, Hotel Management
itam i bardzo dziękuję za poświęcenie czasu, aby napisać recenzję z pobytu u nas. Jesteśmy bardzo wdzięczni za opinie i tak zadowolony, jak bardzo zadowoleni z naszego śniadania, górną część pomieszczeń linii, a nowo wyremontowane pokoje. Jeszcze raz dziękujemy i mamy nadzieję do zobaczenia ponownie w następnej wizyty z powrotem do Miami Beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, United States of America

Nice Location on Ocean Drive

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms Friendly and attentive staff Delicious breakfast options
Cons: Lack of parking options or valet service Noise level from outside and hallways
Location: Right across the beach About 20 minutes to downtown Lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance
We stayed for 1 night to watch a concert downtown. This hotel is on a great location, right across the beach. It's about 20 minutes to downtown Miami. The decor is unique and it even has the original elevator for the 1930s. It is the only elevator in the building but it's only 3 floors of rooms so going up and down the stairs wasn't too bad. During check-in, staff was very friendly and clear about a deposit and resort fee, which I appreciate not having any surprise charges on my card. The breakfast buffet was great, filled with an assortment of fresh breads, jams, fruits and juices. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Bathrooms do lack counter space but I was happy that the rooms were newly renovated. It could get somewhat noisy at night, however. Even though we were on the third floor, we could still hear construction going on at the street level and footsteps in the hallways could easily be heard. The hotel also doesn't offer any self or valet parking. Although there is a garage right around the corner and plenty of street parking if you're lucky to find a spot. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for it's overall value. The location is perfect, staff is friendly and attentive and rooms are quite comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Claudia Valdes, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a very friendly and professional staff always assisting the guests in the best way possible. We are detailed in making sure the guests know exactly what they are being charged with so there are no surprises at the end. We are newly renovated so we appreciate the kind words in describing all the details that we did. As for parking, we do not offer it at the moment but soon we will be offering valet. At the moment one may park in the front and load their luggage and checkin, and there is self parking around the corner, street parking, and our neighboring hotels valet for your conveniances. We are glad you had a nice time and are excited to have you back and stay with us on your next visit to South Beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique hôtel charmant, rénové et accueillant

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Ocean drive. Restaurants, plage, sports, nightlife
Nous n'y avons séjourné qu'une seule nuit fin octobre mais nous avons pu apprécier la qualité d'accueil du personnel, le look art deco de l'hôtel et le fait qu'il soit entièrement rénové. Les chambres sont petites mais confortable et propres. L'emplacement est idéal sur océan drive mais pas de nuisances sonores. Le petit déjeuner est varié et frais. Nous y retournerons avec plaisir.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Claudia Valdes, Hotel Management
Nous espérons néanmoins que cela vous aidera dans vos recherches. Original en anglais Language Weaver Notez cette traduction: Merci pour votre évaluation Mauvaise Bonne Nous espérons néanmoins que cela vous aidera dans vos recherches. Original en anglais Language Weaver Notez cette traduction: Merci pour votre évaluation Mauvaise Bonne Nous travaillons très dur en offrant la meilleure expérience de boutique dans tout le Sobe et heureux que vous avez eu un temps agréable avec nous. Nous espérons néanmoins que cela vous aidera dans vos recherches. Merci encore
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, United States of America

very nice cozy hotel only a block from the beach

Posted Oct 29, 2016
we booked the classic room with king bed for only one night. It was excellent stay and unforgettable stay for us. Room was clean, everything is perfect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神奈川県

ビーチ目の前のデザイナーホテル

Posted Oct 11, 2016
駐車場は無いため、公共駐車場に入れなければなりませんが、目の前がマイアミビーチなのでとても便利です。 ホテル内はフロント、部屋のインテリアがとてもおしゃれです。 朝食のパンはどれも高級なパン屋さんにあるようなものでチーズやハムもとても美味しく 頂けました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Claudia , Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review. We are always looking forward to making improvements to exceed our guests expectations. We thank you again for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again on your next visit back to Miami Beach