Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice ,clean,great staff , fab. Beds ,on the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great hotel! Clean, comfortable, nice deco. Crear staff. Fabulous event beach and location!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary weekend

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I checked in to the hotel and then checked out a couple of hours later. The halls smelled of urine and my room was dirty. The phones and wifi were not working. It is a shame that the conditions were so poor, this hotel is very close to the beach. The picture shown on Expedia, did not match the room that I purchased.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Great Location, Nice Hotel,Nice Staff

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The hotel is great for the easy going traveller like myself who wants comfort within budget. Central to bus routes like Aventura Mall.
Cons: It is obviously an older building that had some maintenance done. So it does have a few qualms to it, but it is still very clean, neat and comfortable
Location: Centrally located to several amenities from Qbano fastfood, La Playa Grocery, Pizzeria, and of course party places along Ocean Drive, Story night club
Overall my experience was a 9/10. Miami Beach was right across the road, as well as Starbucks, and it was easy to get around by walking and catching the bus.Centrally located next to several amenities from Qbano fastfood, La Playa Grocery, Pizzeeria, and of course all the party places along Ocean Drive from Tropical Mangoes to Cleveland with a one block walk to the 2nd best club in Miami, Story Nightclub. The hotel staff were helpful with advice on bus routes and best places to go. And overall I had a good stay. I was welcomed to a nice cold room with Ac on arrival from the heat in Miami. It was roomy and had a desk that I could do some research on a laptop. Not to mention feeling safe and secure with a safe in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Don't do it!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
It was on ocean drive but too far from everything. Parking is terrible. When you check out so does your car. So don't plan to go beaching on your the day you check out. I reserved a double room for 4 people but there was only 2 towels in the room. When I went to ask for more towels they said they didn't have any more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Very gross. Found roaches the first night and staff was very rude.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amit from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Nice For The Prince

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
I've been to and stayed at the Century Hotel many times over the years. It's a great boutique hotel. But it could stand to be maintain a bit better. The carpet in the hallways could be replaced or simply removed. The lighting was also very poor in the hallways. The rooms themselves were fine. Not much by way of decor. But it was fine for our purposes. We'd say it was a 3/5. But some light remodeling of the carpets in the halls and repairing light fixtures would vastly improve the property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beliggenhed

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Super beliggenhed, små værelser af ældre dato.
1 out of 5
by daniel

Don't waste your money. Absolute dive

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival only 2 towels and no washcloths for 4 people. Was told washcloths were being cleaned. 4 hours later I was told there were no washcloths. Toilet water ran in room upstairs from us all night. TV didn't work. Shower knob fell off. Shower door broken. Toilet didn't flush right. Door to bathroom rotted on bottom. Valet bought my car to front door with partial flat tire with nail in it. Room dirty and smelled. Absolute dump. Should have pitched a tent on the beach. Needs major work or implosion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location

Posted Apr 29, 2016
I loved the area and the walking distance to the beach and the Main Street where all the restaurants were. The cleanliness was pretty decent. But what was not great was the temperature and the lack of blankets. Yes there was a thermometer that could be changed but with it off it felt like a sauna. In all, it was a great experience.