Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Problematic

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, pool and cafe.
Cons: Pest control.
We had a pest problem in our room. Twice we were greeted by a humongous cockroach in our bathroom. The first one gave birth on the way to the front desk. The staff was very gracious and offered a free lunch in the excellent cafe on property and refunded the room charges. I was satisfied with the compensation but wished none of this would have happened in the first place. We stayed in the building across the street from the main hotel and were told this building does have some pest problems. They offered to put us in the main building on our next trip. Specify that you want to stay in the main building.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

outdated and small bathroons

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Hotel Staff was friendly and the restaurant food was good. we had to ask for cups of ice to go with our can cokes when we ordered a drink.
Cons: update on all rooms
The rooms were outdated, air condition was not very cold. Had to fix sliding glass door before we could shut and lock it. The bathrooms were very small
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location, needs updated

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Stopped up toilet and sink. No water pressure and I fell out the Shower cause it didn't have any grips on the tub, it was a very slick service. We only had 1 was cloth for 4 people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from windsor, ontario

Would not recommend. It was dirty and no security

Posted Nov 21, 2016
No security around the hotel . Would not recommend if you are travelling alone if you are a woman.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff is wonderful!!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: the best part of my stay was the staff. There are no words to describe them. Eric, Milton, and Caren are great!
Cons: Everything was great. There was nothing to dislike.
Location: We only stayed for a cruise layover.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Older hotel in Coral Gables with a varied client .

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Nice area in Coral Gables. 10 min. to airport
Cons: Wifi
Location: Greek restraurant on site.
Friendly staff. A tiny bit of greece-but in english,spanish & greek. Opah!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

I cannot recommend this hotel - not up to price

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Location is very good. There is a free bus that takes you around Coral Gables.
Cons: Wlan quality very low, personnel needs improvement/training, general facilities and rooms need to be - considerably - better taken care of.
Location: Miracle mile nearby has many restaurants and a lot of nighlife. Free bus takes you there. Calle 8 is very close, easy access to Miami/everglades.
Hello Travelers, Just had a short visit to Coral Gables and stayed in the Chateaubleau hotel. In general, the hotel is not up to its price. The general facilities are not taken care of (e.g. pool unclean, lobby bathroom with broken elements, no soap, no towels, unclean, elevator smelly). The rooms are standard rooms but are also not taken care of (e.g. mole on the shower, no lid on the sink, broken tiles on the floor, hair dryer full of fuzz). About the personnel: it depends upon the person itself, but some of them were unhelpful or unfriendly (e.g. for the complimentary breakfast, you have to serve yourself the coffee in styropor cups, if you don't upgrade your breakfast, friendliness stops immediately). Workers at desk were also not well informed about the area (what to do, where to go). Wireless network coverage was very poori in my case (although several networks were available). I personally need really to have wireless as I normally do some work while travelling and this service was simply not available in my room. I always had to go down to the lobby to surf (slowly) and go back to the room to make phonecalls. If a service is offered by a hotel, i expect it to actually perform.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable bed, location, easy access, restaurant in lobby
Cons: Coffee maker broken, cobwebs and dirt under bed, someone else's car found in parking lot on blocks and wheels stolen
Location: Plenty of bars in area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel agradable cerca del centro del pueblo.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The area
Cons: bathroom instalations are old.
Location: Close to Cuban restaurants as La casita, La carreta, etc.
I recomended the hotel becausse it was clean, the rooms were confortable, and located in a residential area close to downtown, free shuttle to the airport, and troly around Coral Gables.Also, people who work there are very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend trip to Miami

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: We like the neighborhood in Coral Gables and this hotel is located just perfect. Although it does not look to pleasing from the outside, the staff and room amenities made it worth the stay.
Cons: Outside doesn't look very appealing but as mentioned previously the staff and the room itself make it worth staying at this place.
Location: Great location, close to a lot of dinning places