Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The service was excellent my new favorite miami destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by AG, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic facilities

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Staff was very good, lobby and restaurants very clean Reasonable prices. No frills experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enough

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Good for price in Coral Gables. Old hotel in an old country.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel,close to shopping on the Miracle Mile

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I am a frequent guest at the hotel and will definitely stay again in the future. Always exceeds my expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Homelike environment

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Update some of the rooms.
Location: Right in the center of everything!
I truly enjoy staying at this hotel because of the staff and how friendly and caring they are.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Good hotel in a excellent area

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: furniture and ht water in shower
Location: close to calle 8 full of rest and cuban cafecitos. close to Miracle Mile with more rest and some shopping
close to Calle 8 and close to important streets and avenues if you have a car. Trolley available to move around and is free. Graziano's argentinian rest very close, you can walk, has excellent ambience and food with moderate cost. I went to this hotel because i used to go with my father long time ago. The hotel is ok but needs some maintenance, specially the issue with hot water in the shower. for some reason hot water come in a very short period of time. frequently i showered with cold water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando florida

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
My entire legs got eaten up by bugs on the bed. This was not what I expected from the photos that was advertised on the Internet everything in the hotel was old and outdated. Stains in the bed sheets and curtains with holes, bathroom toilet didn't work, manager on duty was rude when advised about the toilet not working looked at me like I was crazy for commenting on the toilet and the room. Very disappointed with my stay, going to the hospital to see what bit my legs have a bad rash, the hotel should be closed down, the photo of the Fountain was a picture of the park across the hotel. Their very misleading on the advertising of the hotel. And they advertise Continental breakfast which is only coffee that looked bad and cold toast and something in a jug that was supposed to be orange juice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o

Posted Aug 1, 2016
older hotel room was clean and comfortable bathroom was a bit small but functional. Only complaint is pool area was not kept up with a lot of cigarette butts around table area and chairs were old and uncomfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

great to be in Coral Gables.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The Best of the hotel was a Greek Restaurant downstairs. My room was old, needs a decorator for the furniture they have but was clean, good linen and in a great location for Coral Gables. Not bad for price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice upperclass area and hotel price is great , old time hotel but worth to stay a nigth bathroom was rebuilt and furniture was old and worn , hotel pic of fountain is from outside street .