Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
No hot water for shower. free Wifi is very slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Ang, Hotel Management
We apologize for the hot water was a little slow during full occupancy but that issue has been resolved. Wifi is also back up to normal speeds. Thanks for the feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

An OK Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The staff on the desk was fine. We were supposed to receive a continental breakfast, which for them meant only 2 toasts and coffee that you serve yourself. If you are not spanish speaking you will be the less to be served. The room was fine but if you are looking for a young peoples stay close by the beach this is not the place. Wi-fi was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Ang, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Second year in a row stayed here for Christmas. Friendly staff, lovely rooms, well kept and quiet area. Our room had balcony overlooking pool! Highly recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duncan, SC

Close to Airport

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. The shower was dingy and behind the bedside cupboards was filty. The bathroom cabinets was also dirty looking.
Location: The area was nice.
For the price of $124 I expected much more because I've gotten more before for less. The place needs updating and they need to let people know that there is no free breakfast. The sliding glass door could not close so the room was very noisy. I could say alot more but I think enough was said. I would not recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, SC

Ok for a 1 night stay

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable. Room was clean.
Cons: Needs updated.
Location: Good Cuban restaurants within walking distance.
Stayed here the night before a cruise. We checked in and went to get our bags from the car. The front desk person came out to the car to tell us we need to come change our room. Get the second room key and go up to the room to find house keeping still cleaning the room. No one in house keeping spoke English. Back to the front desk to change rooms again. Finally the third room we got to keep. Room had a very overpowering smell of Orange oil. Very frustrating after a 11 hour all night car ride. They offer a continental breakfast which is two pieces of toast, OJ and coffee. That is it, anything else you have to pay for. There are a few very good Cuban restaurants close by. Shuttle service to the port was available but confusing and very crowded. Cross your fingers and hope you get on. Luckily this was a short stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Bad Experience

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Good location. Quiet area.
Cons: See above.
Location: The location was in Coral Gable with walking distance to Restaurants.
I spent 2 days in this hotel with very bad experience. First, the room key did not work every time that I went back and return. They reset it like 3 times per day in order for me to go into my room. Second, the AC stop working in my second night at around 2 am and make me to wake up and could not sleep anymore. They just fix it next day at around 8 am. Third, when I arrived to the hotel to check in, they tried to charge me a deposit of $25.00 in order to avoid charges from the restaurant that could not be paid. I did not accept that because as I explained, this deposit was not mention in Expedia.com at my time of booking. Again it was a bad experience and make think twice now before I book another hotel using your service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Ang, Hotel Management
We apologize for the bad experience you had. We will notify Expedia about the $25 deposit so they can notify future guests. This is a standard in our hotel policy that we do hold some sort of deposit with a minimum of $25 per night for incidentals and possible room charges. Again we apologize for the other issues you have and we appreciate the feedback. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Very helpful staff, big comfy bed, good price... Overall great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Ang, Hotel Management
Thank you SO much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, FL

Nice and quiet and clean

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Stayed here already three times and it's great, especially for the price compared to other hotels nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Ang, Hotel Management
Thank you SO much! We are a small and independent business and all feedback is greatly appreciated!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Problematic

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, pool and cafe.
Cons: Pest control.
We had a pest problem in our room. Twice we were greeted by a humongous cockroach in our bathroom. The first one gave birth on the way to the front desk. The staff was very gracious and offered a free lunch in the excellent cafe on property and refunded the room charges. I was satisfied with the compensation but wished none of this would have happened in the first place. We stayed in the building across the street from the main hotel and were told this building does have some pest problems. They offered to put us in the main building on our next trip. Specify that you want to stay in the main building.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

outdated and small bathroons

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Hotel Staff was friendly and the restaurant food was good. we had to ask for cups of ice to go with our can cokes when we ordered a drink.
Cons: update on all rooms
The rooms were outdated, air condition was not very cold. Had to fix sliding glass door before we could shut and lock it. The bathrooms were very small