Ratings based on 2,522 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to the beach rooms are small

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great Hotel nice staff rooms are a little Small but it perfect for sleeping showering. Clean hotel would deff stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Party hotel not for families

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Nice hotel right by the beach and all night hot spots but not for a family stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, horrible matress

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Great pool and tiki bar. Awesome beach.
Cons: Update the bathroom and mattress, retrain your stuff.
Location: 15 minutes walk to restaurants and shopping. 1 minute walk to the beach. The beach is incredibly beautiful, best thing this hotel has to offer.
Hotel staff was rude. Room was ice cold. Toilet was running and never fixed. Bathroom was outdated. Mattress on both beds was impossible to sleep on. Valet parking was exellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice location for the price.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Clean facility and friendly staff.
Cons: Please make those wake up calls requests. This is the second time in as many stays that they forget to do it.
Location: beach, parties and restaurants.
This is my second stay in this hotel, and it's very well located on Collins avenue, away from the ocean drive noise and traffic, but also just a one block and 2 minute walk to the beach. Staff is friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with walkable distance to everything!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Our extremely late arrival was guaranteed for check in and we were able to. The staff was very helpful in getting us on their tour bus to a destination we really wanted to go to. Overall it was a great hotel and made our vacation easy and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Mi

Very cute hotel perfect for my last minute travels

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The staff were very very nice and took care of lil things like unexplainable beverages billed to my room. If your looking for fun and affordable this is your hotel. NEAR EVERYTHING WOULD STAY AGAIN. Love the curly hair front desk girl she's so cool (Rhada) or something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best stay!!

Posted May 21, 2017
I had amazing time at the Chesterfield hotel management was excellent Angel solano took very good care of us. We got to the hotel earlier than expected and he made it his priority to get us into a room Asap. Excellent service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairns

Stay if you like loud music and free booze

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff, lovely and they made up for a hotel in need of a refurbishment. A big thanku to the young lady with wonderful curls 8May17 PM.
Cons: CLEAN THE ROOMS PROPERLY - Room had a tissue under the bed when we arrived and it stayed for our 4nights, not cleaned up once?
Location: Walk the area, no need for a tour and catch the 'Local Bus' for a few bucks to get a feel for the area. An Art Deco aficionados delight.
If not for the lovely check-in girl and hotel staffI think we would have changed hotels. If you are into loud late nights with beats that pump into your room well into the night, then this is for you. Also you might like the free booze happy hour offered. However if you are looking for a peaceful retreat from hot summer days in Miami and somewhere to feel pampered then perhaps look elsewhere in the area. We are 40-50yo's who like our room to be an oasis from a hard day touring and so this was a bad fit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted May 13, 2017
To small rooms. Everything expensive. A lot of noises at the slipping time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Party!

Posted May 5, 2017
So much fun... staff is great hotel is quaint. Beach right around corner and plenty of restaurants