Ratings based on 882 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely hotel, close to the beach, very pleasant.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Vey accommodating staff, artfully designed interior, great bed and shower..all the amenities were nice.
Cons: The food in the restaurant was average, but there were plenty of good neighborhood spots.
I found this hotel on Expedia and thought we would take a chance for one night before leaving on a cruise. It was a very nice experience all the way around...about 20 minutes from the Port of Miami, if you are going on a cruise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to south beach

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Nice hotel close to beach and boardwalk 10 min from south beach center restaurants Quiet, pool and very. Ice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Nice hotel with Aveda products

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The room was small as most south beach hotels are. It was clean, had fresh sheets and towels. We checked in very late but that was no problem the woman on duty was very nice even gave me toothpaste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Beautiful hotel its comfy

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We came here for the firts time to celebrate my birthday, the staff were very friendly and gave us recommendations of places to visit and where to eat. Rooms were fantastic the decor were nice n beautiful. I really loved it..and is in the heart of everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Relaxing tropical courtyard where one can read

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Close to Fontainbleu and beach, spacious room. Pleasant courtyard. I have no more to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great Staff. Great proximity to the beach. Stayed here for a quick weekend trip - this hotel is a great value for its price. Quick drive or uber ride away from South Beach nightlife but it's far enough away that its quiet at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Miami Beach Splendor

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Great location, great rooms, great staff and super relaxing...F & B is outstanding too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Close to beach! System for checking in and out takes wayyyy too long! Parking is cheep but also bad system!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Okay

Posted Jan 16, 2017
No help was offered with luggage. The room was poorly kept up: reonlaede pieces of grout came off during a shower. The bed linens were nubby and had several large holes in at least two places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Alma, Hotel Management
Dear Nico, We are disappointed to hear about your disagreeable experience at our hotel. Please note that although we do have bellmen to assist with the luggage you may have unfortunately arrived at a time where they were busy with other guests. We have also forwarded your notes to our maintenance and housekeeping department so that they can remedy the situation you encountered. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Great in town night out st Circa 39

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Needed a night away while work was being done on our home. After reading great reviews and getting a good deal for one night during high season here in normally sunny South Florida we booked a room at Circa 39 Honestly the staff we encountered were beyond superb, kind ,prompt and extremely accommodating. A requests I had was allowed with a very friendly attitude. Also very impressive is that I noticed that notes or conversations with guests were passed along to change of staff for a seamless transition. I work in hospitality so even in a short stay the positives are noticeable. Circa 39 hires right and does a great job with staff and guest relations. Hotel is very nice with a boutique feel located across the street from the ocean about mid Miami Beach. Any easy walk to the surf and close enough to Miami Beach hot spots yet thankfully far enough away to avoid the noise and traffic just right for us. A few restaurants and markets within easy walking distance where extremely helpful. Our room was on the third floor in the adjacent building a quick walk over the connection bridge or thru the wunder garden and we found a nicely styled very clean room. My wife and kids arrived before me and had lunch st the hotels restaurant and said they enjoyed their meal. We then walked across the street to Carrabbas for dinner and ironically enough use a generous Carrabbas gift card from Christmas. Unfortunately it was a uncommonly cold and rainy weekend so no pool review next time.