Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great location, beautiful decor, awesome staff, delicious food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Bad Internet and shower pressure

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The rooms are quiet, clean and modern. However, bad Internet connection, terrible shower pressure and an expensive breakfast make this an overpriced hotel that could easily be improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Alma, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay and sharing with us the good and not so good impressions of our hotel. While we are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our clean, modern and quiet rooms, we regret any inconvenience which you may have experienced while staying with us. Please rest assured that we take guests’ feedback very seriously and will address the points mentioned with the team. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Circa 39 the next time your travels bring you to Miami Beach. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Our first Miami Beach Visit

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location to getting on I195. Ate lunch in building's restaurant. Food delicious, service wonderful, and price reasonable (considering location).
Had a lovely stay. Located very close to the beach/boardwalk. Close to a little market for quick snacks, food. Parking convenient and close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impressed

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: A block from the beach.
Very clean and friendly. Excellent location. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt am Main

Alles, was man braucht!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Zimmer war sehr schön und ausgesprochen sauber. Die Dusche ist für zwei groß genug! Das Bett einfach klasse! Der Pool war angenehm. Schade, dass der Eisautomat auf denn Flur nie funktionierte und das Wasser im Zimmer pro Flasche 4,50 Dollar kostete. Frühstück sollte man sich (er)sparen, weil es nicht im Preis-Leistungsverhältnis steht. Direkt nebenan ist ein kleiner Markt mit gutem, günstigen Frühstück und allen Sachen, die man benötigt. Der Concierge ist nicht hilfreich! Vorab-Anfrage zum Transport wurde erst nach Erinnerung beantwortet, Weckruf eine Stunde verspätet, Ausflüge ca. 35 Dollar pro Person teurer bei ihm, als wenn man es in der Stadt bucht (Bayside bei Lina oder Lenin buchen!). Die Drinks in der hauseigenen Bar erschienen mir etwas teuer. Ca. 25 Meter neben dem Hotel ist das "Croydon", hier kann man sehr gut essen/frühstücken. Die Mitarbeiter im Circa39 sind alle sehr nett. Das Hotel ist sehr gut geeignet, um von hieraus Ausflüge zu unternehmen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Alma, Hotel Management
Schönen Dank für Ihre vertvolle Beurteilung des The Palms Hotel & Spa. Wir schätzen es sehr, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben über Ihre positive Erlebnisse zu berichten. Bitte lassen Sie es uns wissen, sollten Ihre Reisen Sie nochmals nach Miami Beach führen. Mit den besten Wünschen, Alma
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overflowing Fun

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The open-air courtyard was wonderful to relax or even picnic. Nice for a family, great for couples. Room decor went along with the art deco theme. Bathroom was lovely though small. Info about area's attractions up front.
Cons: No seating in room. Lost as to where room was at first.
Location: Beachfront seating with umbrellas, food and drink service. Short walk to Oceanside boardwalk. Restaurants nearby. Small cafe and bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Good hotel. Can recommend everybody who wants to stay close to ocean drive but not being in middle of the crowd. Great staff and attention of the hotel employees. Very helpful for all kind of activities. Beach access is very close, just across the street. Hotel rooms are not too big, but completely sufficient for a short stay in Miami. Rooms are clean and quite. Enjoy your stay at Circa 39.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean and staff very friendly
Cons: Even if you don't use the pool,beach chairs or beach towels since the week I went was cloudy every day and rained they still charge the resort fee
Location: Location is quite a distance from downtown south end but there is a local bus and cab service
The room is up to date and clean.I did eat from their cafe and food was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel, friendly helpful staff.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Beautifully decorated, stylish and nicely modernised hotel. Staff were very pleasant and helpful with check-in, transportation etc.
Cons: Only little complaint was noise from the floor above. The laminate flooring on the upper floors is not a good idea as every footstep resonates down below. Upper floors should be carpeted and the problem would disappear.
Location: Right in the middle of Miami beach, 3 minute walk across the road to the beach itself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
We enjoyed our 4 night stay. The location is great - a block from the beach with beach chairs and towels provided. You are close enough to South Beach and Lincoln Road without being right in the middle of the chaos. The staff was friendly and attentive and provided recommendations about how to get around the city. Our room was clean, comfortable and well kept by housekeeping. We experienced an issue with the overhead light in our room which was quickly addressed by maintenance. The hotel offers a relaxing bar and lounge area with well crafted drinks and friendly bartenders as well as a nice pool and patio. Our only complaint was that the breakfast buffet was a bit over priced ($15) for what it was. Otherwise we had a great time and would visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thank very much for choosing Circa 39 and taking the time to share your experience. We're glad that you like our location & thought our staff was attentive and friendly. We'll make sure to share with them your comments. Hope you had a great trip home!