Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Okay

Posted Jan 16, 2017
No help was offered with luggage. The room was poorly kept up: reonlaede pieces of grout came off during a shower. The bed linens were nubby and had several large holes in at least two places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Great in town night out st Circa 39

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Needed a night away while work was being done on our home. After reading great reviews and getting a good deal for one night during high season here in normally sunny South Florida we booked a room at Circa 39 Honestly the staff we encountered were beyond superb, kind ,prompt and extremely accommodating. A requests I had was allowed with a very friendly attitude. Also very impressive is that I noticed that notes or conversations with guests were passed along to change of staff for a seamless transition. I work in hospitality so even in a short stay the positives are noticeable. Circa 39 hires right and does a great job with staff and guest relations. Hotel is very nice with a boutique feel located across the street from the ocean about mid Miami Beach. Any easy walk to the surf and close enough to Miami Beach hot spots yet thankfully far enough away to avoid the noise and traffic just right for us. A few restaurants and markets within easy walking distance where extremely helpful. Our room was on the third floor in the adjacent building a quick walk over the connection bridge or thru the wunder garden and we found a nicely styled very clean room. My wife and kids arrived before me and had lunch st the hotels restaurant and said they enjoyed their meal. We then walked across the street to Carrabbas for dinner and ironically enough use a generous Carrabbas gift card from Christmas. Unfortunately it was a uncommonly cold and rainy weekend so no pool review next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Miami Beach

Posted Dec 22, 2016
This hotel is literally 1 minute walk from the South Beach, but kind of far from the most touristy area in town. Rooms are clean but a little small, which is understandable given the location. Breakfast is not free but also expensive, with $20 plus tip, I can get way better food than that. Parking is $24 per night, and there is a $14.95 resort fee per night. I would stay here if I want a relatively quiet neighborhood for a good night sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Alma, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Circa 39. We’re glad to read that you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed a good night sleep! We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back next time you’re in town. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great location, beautiful decor, awesome staff, delicious food
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Alma, Hotel Management
Hi James, Thank you for staying at Circa 39 Hotel and for taking the time to share with us your experience. We are very happy to learn that you found the hotel beautifully decorated, delicious food and awesome staff! We certainly look forward to your next stay! Warm regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Bad Internet and shower pressure

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The rooms are quiet, clean and modern. However, bad Internet connection, terrible shower pressure and an expensive breakfast make this an overpriced hotel that could easily be improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Alma, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay and sharing with us the good and not so good impressions of our hotel. While we are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our clean, modern and quiet rooms, we regret any inconvenience which you may have experienced while staying with us. Please rest assured that we take guests’ feedback very seriously and will address the points mentioned with the team. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Circa 39 the next time your travels bring you to Miami Beach. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Our first Miami Beach Visit

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location to getting on I195. Ate lunch in building's restaurant. Food delicious, service wonderful, and price reasonable (considering location).
Had a lovely stay. Located very close to the beach/boardwalk. Close to a little market for quick snacks, food. Parking convenient and close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressed

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: A block from the beach.
Very clean and friendly. Excellent location. Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overflowing Fun

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The open-air courtyard was wonderful to relax or even picnic. Nice for a family, great for couples. Room decor went along with the art deco theme. Bathroom was lovely though small. Info about area's attractions up front.
Cons: No seating in room. Lost as to where room was at first.
Location: Beachfront seating with umbrellas, food and drink service. Short walk to Oceanside boardwalk. Restaurants nearby. Small cafe and bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Good hotel. Can recommend everybody who wants to stay close to ocean drive but not being in middle of the crowd. Great staff and attention of the hotel employees. Very helpful for all kind of activities. Beach access is very close, just across the street. Hotel rooms are not too big, but completely sufficient for a short stay in Miami. Rooms are clean and quite. Enjoy your stay at Circa 39.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean and staff very friendly
Cons: Even if you don't use the pool,beach chairs or beach towels since the week I went was cloudy every day and rained they still charge the resort fee
Location: Location is quite a distance from downtown south end but there is a local bus and cab service
The room is up to date and clean.I did eat from their cafe and food was good.