Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Unexpected Terrible Experience

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Front Desk behavior/ willingness to find solutions/ sense of urgency Room Cleanliness Towels in room assigned
Location: Miami Airport
The front desk staff was less than interested in finding a solution (beginning with check in) and when Expedia called to assist in resolving the concerns, they were put on hold. When we told the Front Desk staff that they just put Expedia on hold, who was calling due to our ask, they thought it was another company and showed no sense of urgency in answering. Once finally to the room (45 minutes after arriving) there were absolutely no towels. That call to the front desk resulted in a 30 minute wait before housekeeping brought them. The sheets were stained on one of the two beds. This, one night stay, was quite surprising from the Clarion brand. In an era where the consumer has options, this staff clearly was not interested in finding solutions. They succeeded in setting our expectations for plenty of time to come.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

BEWARE OF FALSE PHOTOS

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: CLEANLINESS OF HOTEL ROOMS, HELPFULNESS OF STAFF, BETTER MAINTENANCE OF HOTEL FACILITIES.
Location: ABOUT 20 MINUTES FROM PORTS FOR CRUISE LINES.
ONE NIGHT STAY WHILE WAITING FOR CRUISE OUT OF MIAMI. ROOM WAS DIRTY, HAD TO CLEAN BATHTUB BEFORE USING BECAUSE THERE WAS STILL HAIR IN IT. ELECTRICAL OUTLETS DIDN'T EVEN HAVE COVERS. IT APPEARS THE HOTEL DID TRY AND DO SOME UPDATING BUT THERE WAS STILL PEELING WALLPAPER, WALLS THAT HAD BEEN PAINTED HAD HAIR STUCK TO THEM AND THERE WERE STAINS ON THE CEILING OF OUR ROOM. THERE WAS ONLY ONE WORKING ELEVATOR FOR THE ENTIRE HOTEL. STAFF WAS NOT VERY HELPFUL. MY FAMILY CHECKED IN VERY LATE AT NIGHT AND THE TWO GENTLEMEN AT THE FRONT DESK DIDN'T EVEN NOTICE I WAS THERE BECAUSE THEY WERE TO BUSY DISCUSSING THE ATTRACTIVE YOUNG FEMALE THAT HAD JUST ENTERED. WHEN I ASKED FOR A ROLL BED AND TOLD THEM THAT PAYING FOR IT WAS NOT AN ISSUE. I WAS TOLD THAT EVERYONE HAD WENT HOME FOR THE NIGHT AND NO ONE HAD THE KEYS TO GET ONE OUT FOR US. MY FAMILY WAS EAGER TO LEAVE AND WERE HAPPY THAT WE ONLY HAD TO SLEEP THERE FOR 6-7 HOURS. WE ARE CLARION PRIVILEGED MEMBERS AND HAVE NEVER HAD AN ISSUE WITH ANY OTHER CLARION HOTELS SO WE WERE EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED WITH OUR EXPERIENCE. DIDN'T USE POOL.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Frank , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous I am sorry for your experience. However I strongly believe you wrote a review for the wrong hotel, we do not have wall paper anywhere in the hotel and we unfortunately do not have a pool. We also have four elevators not just one. Again I am sorry for your experience in Miami. Best Regards Frank Molina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Really nice and clean, helpful staff. Several restaurants and fast food near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Quick option

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Cleanliness of social areas
Location: Airport, malls and commerce are near from the hotel
I booked this hotel for vacations and it was comfortable and nice... Easy access from airport and the hotel has free shuttle service for guests. Nice cleaning and the souvenirs store was pretty nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Posted Apr 8, 2017
I had a problem with the toilet and they came right away to fix it. The staff we're very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Georgia

Hotel is in much need of renovation

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Deep cleaning and renovation of rooms.
Location: Location is really close to the airport; less than 10 minutes away.
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights from 4 April - 7 April 2017. The first room I was assigned smelled like sewage so, I went back to the front desk and the young lady seemed shocked and said, no one had reported anything about the room. She then called housekeeping to go and check the smell and moved me to another room. This room smell a little better but, the toilet handle was broken and the tub faucet would not turn off completely so, it would leak water continuously. The towels were very dingy even thought you could tell they had been washed; guess they were just old or washed in cheap detergent (I went and bought my own towels). The whole room was totally dingy and really needed a deep cleaning and so renovation. I was really disappointed because I had stayed at many Clarion's facilities in the past and this one really made me questioned had the quality of the Clarion's chain diminished that much since the last time I stayed at one of these facilities; I know it had been a while but really; have they gotten this horrible now. I would be to embarrassed to refer anyone to this property; they would not believe that I stayed. I hope they get their act together because I really used to like the Clarion's brand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I booked one room and they gave me a different room and didn't find out until it was time for me to check out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very helpful staff

Posted Mar 18, 2017
It is nice that the shuttle runs every 30 minutes. Our check-in was fast and the clerk was very efficient and held. We will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Check in was at 3pm. Room was not ready. Had to wait in the lobby for about a hour and there was limited seating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Very happy with the service

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and service was great
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of restaurants close by and close to airport
Room was in great shape and the service was very good