Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark NJ

Best part spot

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Food excellent! Music excellent! Hotel staff excellent! Special thank you to Justin (server) and Chad Moreau (Manager)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.C.

Best Hotel and Staff

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The location of this hotel is perfect. Domingo and Nicole were absolutely amazing! This is a party hotel, so if you're not up for partying, don't stay here. My husband and I will definitely be back at the Clevelander!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Stay was wonderful! The next time I am in south beach this will be my hotel of choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super clean and nice staff

Posted Feb 11, 2017
58 years old and we choose the Clevelander, the only reason i gave it a 4 star for comfort was the fact that you will not use the pool being part of the party bar no lounge chairs etc., although you can use the small one at the Exxes hotel in back and is the same owner. Also you better be in the party mood as it is very loud until 3 am. but we were there for the Superbowl and that was awesome, we used ear plugs after that. The staff was amazing, the entire hotel was clean and the location was also perfect. just know if you want your quiet time this is not the hotel for you, it is by far the largest sports and DJ bar anywhere on the strip and also has ESPN on sight...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Central Location and close to the beach.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Location: Bars, restaurants and clubs all walking distance.
Does not provide umbrellas and beach chairs. The room was pretty loud at night because of their pool party, but its miami beach. Room was clean, but does not provide mini fridge, they were nice enough to give us an ice bucket . During our checkout, we got a charge to our room that we did not make. It all got resolved at the end, but took a while to get the manager. Overall good location and experience for our first time in Miami Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. Nice staff! Will always stay here when I come to south beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good catch!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Perfect! Very clean showers very friendly staff. I would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

30th Wedding Anniversary getaway

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location and staff were excellent. The sun decks were heavenly.
Cons: Thicker interior walls! We had very loud neighbors and one who unfortunately was very hungover and sick. Not so fun to share that experience with them
Location: Right on Ocean Drive across from the beach so it was perfectly located. Close to lots of restaurants and about a 1/2 mile walk to Lincoln Drive
We had a marvelous trip to Miami Beach as always. The Clevelander was in an excellent location to get everywhere in South Beach. It does cater to a younger crowd then we are so that created a few problems but for 30 somethings it would be perfect. The hotel told us when we checked in that the bar/party area is open until 5:30 am. (staff were amazing by the way.) There were even complimentary earplugs in the room. It completely blocked the outside noise but unfortunately the neighbors on each side were very, very loud and the earplugs didn't work so well for that. We tried to adjust our schedule so we were awake when the "kiddies" came home and that helped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Nice hotel for party minded people ONLY

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We didn't know that the hotel is famous for its 24/7 party atmosphere. The noise was overwhelming but the staff was kind enough to put us in a quiet room in the back. The room are very small, the bathrooms tiny and and for the first time in an hotel I found no bedside lamp. Not worth the almost $300 a night. The staff is however great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but too noisy

Posted Feb 2, 2017
should have rated their noise level to make customers aware, its a nice hotel for maybe one or two days max if you want to party. I recommend adding noise level of 5/5 so people aware before they book