Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel Awesome food Location!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great hotel. The food and drinks were great. And the best part was the location. Close to everything you might want to see and do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place I ever stayed. At

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Had a great time. A big party from start to finish. Superb staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
It should have a different doors in the restroom because you can see everything what are you doin in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Chicago, IL

Great location, modern, clean, great music

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Its a cool hotel overall, very impressive, smells good)), room is fancy, stylish with mirrors, but kinda small room, no refrigerator, no microvave, for a short stay is perfect. Great DJ, fancy rooftop, best place at night, great staff, music.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Outdated, noisy

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Lobby was small and outdated, very noisy with loud music playing until 5am, rooms were very small but the beds are comfortable. Drapes were dirty. Way to expensive for the location and quality of the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Tiny Rooms, False advertising of views

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: The happy hour was fun. Always a DJ.
Cons: Size of rooms, no pool, no windows that can open, no drawers.
I booked a 13 night stay here with a friend. We booked a poolview room. We arrived to our room, and not only was it tiny and the size of a dorm room, there was no poolview, and hardly any pool at all! We had a view of a rooftop. There was a very tiny pool that was not even accessible. The room was so small, there were no drawers, and no fridge. We immediately asked to change rooms and the front desk person told us nothing was available. Finally my dad had to all and magically the hotel manager had bigger rooms to show us! He was super sweet and moved us to the Essex Hotel which has much nicer rooms and a real pool!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lively, party atmosphere

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Mostly friendly staff, across the street from the beach, close to restaurants and shops and no kids is a plus for adults who just want to have fun.
Cons: The rooms are very small and the pool area needs an update.
Location: South Beach, nightclubs, restaurants, shops. Very central location.
I liked this place. The staff was welcoming and it was right in the center of the action; however, the closer it came to NYE, the more snobby people seemed to be. This is not an exclusive club and the DJ was mediocre at best so I think they could have calmed down. Particularly as we were guests at the hotel, already had spent $200 for drinks that night and there was an empty table that the staff continued to claim was reserved but not seated and it was already 11 p.m. So that annoyed me a little bit. Also, our room was literally next to the pool and the party goes until 4:30 a.m.--non-New Yorkers unused to noise might not have survived it. The space was super small also. The pool was non-existent and we used the pool at Essex, which was not bad, but also very small. The room was very small, beds low to the ground and you could barely turn around in the bathroom and shower. That being said, it was clean, right across the street from the beach and in the center of Miami's action on Ocean Drive. It is easily walkable to a number of locations and a great place to have spent NYE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Next to beach

Posted Jan 2, 2017
If you want to stay on the south beach this is perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Posted Dec 29, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. The hotel is in the center of everything. The staff is very nice and accommodating. Only issues were: food is good, but very salty. The females staff outfits were too much. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Best hotel on Ocean Drive to party

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Room newly renovated. Staff very friendly and helpful. Two rooftop bars.
Cons: Pool not nice and too small. Should be removed completely.
Location: 10 th block out of 15 on ocean drive. So, almost in the heart of everything. Beach across the street.
Staff asked what floor we wanted to stay on, which is nice to have an option. Our room was small ( not uncommon for Ocean Drive), but everything was newly remodeled and contemporary. No refrigerator in rooms, but staff will give you party bucket of ice. Floors are uncarpeted, and very cold. Music is loud up to around 2am, but earplugs are offered for each guest. Pool has been mostly covered and should not even be offered as an amenity. Location is great and food is good. Overall great experience.