Ratings based on 1,142 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Stayed here on a college spring break trip, and it was the best decision we ever made. South Beach is constantly buzzing around the Clevelander, and everything you could ever want on a spring break trip is within walking distance or a 20 minute car ride from the hotel. The Clevelander definitely lives up to the hype.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Stayed 4 nights 5 days fro spring break. Overall great experience. The food is good and not to mention, you do not have to leave your hotel if you don't want to. Has a nightclub/bar on the bottom floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Across from the beach great drinks and food beautiful women
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nice hotel nice workers everything great rooms and beds are just too small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Great staff and location

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Amazing staff, great location with VERY SMALL rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice room, good location, but disappointing pool

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Pool area
The staff at the Clevelander goes above and beyond, but the pool leaves much to be desired. It is very small and right in the bar area. There are no lounge chairs, just awkward benches next to it, so if you want to lay out, you have to go to the sun deck where there is no pool, which was almost too hot outside to bear. This is NOT the ideal hotel for people who like to relax by the pool and don't really care for the sandy beach. Other hotels I have stayed at on South Beach have amazing resort-like pool areas. This was not one of them. Our room was very nice, although very small, but thank GOD it was in the back of the building and we weren't able to hear the music blasting from the bar all night, or we wouldn't have gotten any sleep. You MUST request a room in the back of the building away from the sound if you want to sleep at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

All about south beach

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The stay was great! One gets south beach experience. Good times for all. We always stay at the clevelander see y'all next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark NJ

Best part spot

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Food excellent! Music excellent! Hotel staff excellent! Special thank you to Justin (server) and Chad Moreau (Manager)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.C.

Best Hotel and Staff

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The location of this hotel is perfect. Domingo and Nicole were absolutely amazing! This is a party hotel, so if you're not up for partying, don't stay here. My husband and I will definitely be back at the Clevelander!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Stay was wonderful! The next time I am in south beach this will be my hotel of choice!