Ratings based on 1,175 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted May 25, 2017
Perfect location, rooms are clean & friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

great hotel close to the beach

Posted May 10, 2017
It was great. Hotel is beautiful and the staff if very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Staff is somewhat Bad

Posted May 1, 2017
Stay was good but security staff didn't want me taking a photo from sidewalk (public area) at night of their neon sign. Came up to me and told me I couldn't. I said I was on public property and even staying there. He harassed me. Hotels should be proud for guest to take photos... it's advertisement on social media for them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Party hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Staff could be friendlier
Location: eating, beach, maasive drinking
Hotel is cute and in good location but a very noisy, party place. Thank you Manager Chad for moving me to a quieter room in the sister hotel, The Essex. The Essex was a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Mass

Fun Hotel, On Beach, Great Activities, Service

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Valet Service could be a little more responsive and closer to hotel.
Dancing all night, great service, hotel staff very friendly, very convient being on beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great food great club wouldnt stay here again

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Upon arrival, I was not explained any of the amenities of the hotel, like the fact they have a rooftop terrace for guests. I did not find that out until checking out. The staff was not hospitable like recent stays at surrounding hotels as I travel to south beach every few months for the past 7 years. The hotel just lacked that friendly vibe even the greeter at the door was too busy talking to other staff to answer any questions without throwing that unwanted gesture of grief for saying excuse me. My final straw was when asking for a beach towel I was told they were all out and when I asked if a bathroom towel could substitute I was told they were out of those as well when the hotels amenties clearly state beach towels were included in the fees I paid. He insisted it was "out of his power" to get a towel for myself and my lady friend whom I was embarrassed to have invited here for this was our first trip together.. The hotel is outdated also. If u go just a few blocks north most hotels now offer a changing room for guests. Here I was given the option to change in the bathroom by their front desk which all the waitstaff uses themselves so whilst changing I was interrupted numerous times by knocking and pulling on the door by you guessed it, the staff waiting to use the bathroom which wasn't kept up very well Bc the floors were wet and the mirrors were smudged. Absolutely will never go back to this place especially when there is a hotel every few doors down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Best of both worlds hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Im calling it a resort because its two hotels in one. The Clevelander is across the the street from the beach you just literally cross the street and you are a few steps from the sand. You can see the Ocean from the room I stood in which was overlooking the outside the restaurant area which is called called a pool view room. I loved everything about this place. The food was good, the customer service was above and beyond. You cannot stay anywhere better than this on Ocean Dr. So if you want to stay here just know they have a party everyday that ends at 5am yes you read that corretly 5am. If you want to sleep DO NOT stay in the rooms overlooking the pool. You must stay on the other side of the building or in the Essex House. If you don't mind noise and loud music you can stay in the rooms overlooking the pool like I did. The hotel is hip clean they have a rooftop overlooking Miami. I mean you can see it all from up there. This hotel is also attached to The Essex House which is its sister property. The restaurant there is Asian fusion which is also delicious. I travel alot and I know whats good and whats not regarding hotels. I truly recommend this place. If you do stay here just know you will have alot of fun and destress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Fantastic Atmosphere and Location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Staff was super friendly, hotel is a constant party, no children present. The only thing to consider is the room we got was extremely small, it didn't affect the experience much since we were barely there but it was smaller than the average hotel room and the bathroom was awkwardly placed in the center with sliding doors that were closet like. Overall it was clean and I love the atmoshpere. Superb bar and staff, always a party downstairs and the beach is across the street. Save on the cabs while staying here cause everything is within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
nice environment overall. drinks and food was good. The pool side entertainment was great,,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Stayed here on a college spring break trip, and it was the best decision we ever made. South Beach is constantly buzzing around the Clevelander, and everything you could ever want on a spring break trip is within walking distance or a 20 minute car ride from the hotel. The Clevelander definitely lives up to the hype.