Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Close to the beach. Party till 5 am. Complementary pina coladas. Foreign bar tenders that are bad as fuck.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

The Epicenter of Miami's Nightlife

Posted Jul 19, 2016
First, I was immediately impressed with the smooth check-in process facilitated by the lovely and amiable front desk attendant, Liana. On my way up to my room, I was surprised with a complimentary & delicious Piña Colada by hotel staff member, Keyvon, who consistently went out of his way to extend his assistance during my stay. Next, I would rate the cleanliness and spaciousness of my room with 5 stars. It smelled fresh upon entering and was upgraded to a view of the pool, which is beneficial when you want to know who's on the dance floor. There were ample towels in the bathroom along with every amenity you would expect in a premier hotel. Lastly, the nightlife inside the Clevelander was ideal for a guest who intentionally plans on staying up late past 3 a.m. The DJ on a Sunday night was exceptional and mixed various genres for music aficionados to vibe to. Everyone inside maintained a positive atmosphere and there were plenty of security guards to maintain it. Overall, I had an unforgettable experience thanks to the Clevelander & would definitely book again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach , perfect location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This hotel is a party hotel if you looking to relax don't stay here . I loved it ! Perfect location middle of everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great hotel. Rooms are small but you are rarely in the room only to sleep and shower. Right across the street from the beach. In the middle of everything on ocean drive. This is a party hotel so if you are looking for quietness don't stay here. They party until 5am every night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl

If you came here to party, this is your hotel!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
I had a great time! Came for a birthday staycation on the beach. Always something going on at the Clevelander - the party goes on late into the night so if you plan on going to sleep early, don't book a room with a pool view. The beach is directly across the street, and happy hour and food are excellent. It's right in the heart of the action. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awsome service

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Staff was awsome and they were very accommodating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but small hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: entertainment
Cons: Food
Location: This hotel is right in front of the beach.
The hotel is convenient and very close to beach . the rooms are very small and basic but clean. This is not a fanciful hotel but a good place to just sleep after been on the beach all day . Lot of party activities . Not really ideal for kids. There are lots of small restaurants on the strip but most are tasteless and mass produced. the drinks at overpriced at this restaurants .you are better off buying drinks at the bar in the hotel or buying from the liquor store and taking it to your room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Great Place-Friendly Staff. Right next to the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the middle of it all

Posted Jun 3, 2016
These rooms are super small and the security is on Fort Knox type time. U need to show your room key to enter and swipe it to use the elevator. That is annoying when coming in at 5am from a night of partying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016
Its nothing duoer flashy but its a good location and nice room