Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Very nice hotel no complaints remember this is a party hotel so the music is loud until around 3 am. Besides that everything was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, AB

Great place to party. Not great for sleep.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Crazy party hotel. Music starts 8am and finishes around 4am. If you're not planning on sleeping and want to party hard, this is the place to go. If you'd like to keep the option of getting a good snooze, then stay nearby and come here to party.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on South Beach

Posted Feb 3, 2016
This hotel has a great location it is in the heart of South Beach. The room was clean and the hotel staff were great and friendly! I will definitely be staying again when I return to Miami.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great modern hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
This hotel was nice and modern. The room was a little smaller than a normal hotel room size but there was still space to move around in it. The thing I didn't like about the hotel was the cloudy bathroom door were you could see more than a shadow when using the restroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on Ocean Drive - not meant for relaxing

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: The retro vibe was cool
Cons: Noise control.
Location: Beach, restaurants, biking
Overall, extremely disappointing. The check-in process was very disorganized, and while the welcome drinks were a nice touch, it was pretty clear this was strictly a party hotel. While the location was convenient to the beach, it was extremely loud. We stayed there on a Monday night in January, and music blasted until 4am, so no sleep was really had. Additionally, other hotel guests were just as loud, so it wasn't an ideal place to stay if you're looking to relax at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Spring Break 24/7, if you like that kind of thing.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
I felt like I was staying in a hostel. Rooms really small. 24 hour party. DO NOT get your by the pool if you want to sleep. The staff is very young, seemed like it was a work study. I don't want to sound like I am old, and not fun. I love to party and have a good. I also like to sleep and when I have a question about a room charge someone can answer me with not a run around. I would come back to Clevelander to party but I would stay at a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel perfect location on Ocean Dr.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Nice hotel perfect location on Ocean Dr. 3 outdoor bars and live entertainment and especially during sporting events.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broke in South beach.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
$350 a night for 2 beds and a bathroom, plus $50 per day for parking. That's your option... Parking everywhere else within many blocks is $25 for 5 hours. Good for 3 people with 2 drinks each hit $200. If your going to party and spend no time in the room location is nice. Loud always, deal with it. Everglades boat tours are about an hour away and I do highly recommend doing that. Overall not miserable but if your not STUPID rich, avoid South beach. Also, Cuban or Spanish is a must to be able to communicate with people there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too loud

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Our room is right above the stage with loud music blasting until 4 AM each morning Unpleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Lots of fun even though I am not a party person!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Position on beach. Centre of Art Deco area.
Location: I took a pre-booked trip the first morning with Miami Tour Company - it covered every highlight adequately and was fun. Easy to find pick-up.
I was met at the door my suitcase being whipped from the taxi by hotel staff. Check in was perfect. Shown to immaculate room. I did remember to ask for a 'quiet room' - a tip from your website. Would not recommend for young children.