Ratings based on 1,976 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice trip

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Nice hotel close to the beach I really enjoy to stay near to beach
1 out of 5
by Ganesh from London

Disappointed

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed that they relocated us to a substandard hotel at the last minute and made us queue on the road for 30 minutes for complimentary breakfast. Didn't give us option for car parking, just wanted us to buy their parking services. Overall wish I avoided this place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Checkout other hotels

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on CheapTickets
I was not pleased with the hotel .There is no excuse for a hotel to ever look the way it did.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: letto ...wifi...
Cons: piscina ...colazione ...hall.... personale
Location: discreta
la struttura e' abbastanza comoda come posizione, ma piscina e breakfast sono un disastro
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed-expected more for the price

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Did not like this hotel. We arrived at 7pm and there was no one at the front desk. After a few min a lady came out of a back room and checked us in. We asked about valet parking and she did not know where the cars were taken to be parked, she just said it wasn't anywhere close by (???!!!). The elevator and hallways reeked of weed. Once we got into the room the AC temp was set to very low, probably to kill that "old" smell we smelt a few moments after increasing the temp. The bathroom sink wouldn't drain. The bedding was VERY comfortable though. Don't be fooled by the "pool" that is offered, it is more of a little 4-feet-deep bath tub, very small. The pictures shown here are definitely over-exaggerated. The location was pretty cool, close to all the stores on Collins Ave. and close enough to Ocean Dr., yet far enough from all the noise and craziness. There is an excellent Cuban restaurant one block over, Manolo's, on the corner of Washington Ave. and 7th St. Great breakfast spot, just in case you want something other than regular continental breakfast offered by the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location is only good thing about it

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Staff was ok. Room was not very comfortable or clean. Was itchy every time after laying on the bed. Pool was too disgusting to even think about going in. Hotel has a resort fee for the pool among other things that were never used... besides the wifi...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

I vote Clinton!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
An excellent all-round experience, and the manager and staff were very helpful. An older Deco themed hotel, but with very clean, well-maintained rooms. My only gripe was, there was building work going on, concrete repairs being made, so my room, facing the alleyway took the brunt of loud machinery (generator/concrete mixer/BobCat between the hours of 9am and 4pm. I think hotels should be honest with their booking agents, like Expedia, when such things can potentially ruin a vacation, when customers are paying the full price for a less than perfect vacation. I felt a little cheated to be honest. Other than that, I would definitely stay at the Clinton again. Very conveniently positioned on 8th Street for South Point or Lincoln Road, and away from the Ocean Drive bustle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The hotel was recently bought from another company, that didn't leave it in good condition. The hotel is about to under a major renovation until the end of the year. So hopefully after the remodel it will look better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, but not good amenities or rooms.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The rooms were unclean, noisy (you can hear people from next room), couldn't open curtains or people form next building can peek in), photos on Expedia are old, things are under construction, beds were creaky, hallways were dark, elevator was dingy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's close to the beach and the strip that's all

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on CheapTickets
The bed was broken and the room he a odor smell also the tails in the rest room was coming apart.