Ratings based on 1,995 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Marginal hotel with even worst staff.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
First we walk into the hotel and no one greeted us. The hotel staff was not welcoming. The didn't give us the room we booked. The toilet was not properly set. The lights went out for over 2 hours on day one and no one could give us any information except the obvious, the lights are out. Didn't offer any compensation or apologies. The beds are amazing. The bright spot of the weekend. Close to the beach and not very expensive are also positives for the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First trip to Miami

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The staff was amazing , so nice & helpful , ill be back again & again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, small, close to beach, good location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
good stay, everything was comfortable, room was a little small but okay. power went out last night there for about 5 hours, was very inconvenient. otherwise, good stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Good location parking too expensive rooms are small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, CA

Great location, small room

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We used a parking structure one block away, it was safe and very reasonable. Staff are courteous and friendly. Room is small with modern furnishings. Bathroom lacks counter space and storage, but the towels are luxuriously soft and the shower is most comfortable. While the pool is tiny, we didn't have a need for it as the beach is just a few blocks away. Loved the Location, perfect spot for the Art Deco walking tour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Too stuffy, no good condition they need improve the hotel services like parking,cleaness
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be warned

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Elevator broken most of the time we stayed there Postage stamp pool closed for days. Listed as an amenity parking there is street parking if you can find it four dollars an hour or parking garage two blocks away if not over full. Floors lean in the hallways and room big-time listed as amenities gym there was no gym. Continental breakfast adequate no fresh fruit cut up offered apples Late to open at least one day couldn't use deadbolt on hotel room door unless you left it up on the door would not lock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

We had a good stay

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Location was just ok. Close to the beach, but a lot of run down stores in the area. Hotel was great, just after renovation. Should consider repainting the elevator lighter color n add some lighting. Nice aroma in the lobby, spacious bathroom n shower in the room. 90% of employees speak Spanish only and showed no effort to try to understand. Our TV didn't work, no one came to fix it. Front desk attendant brought second remote and we somehow managed between two remotes but spent a couple of late night hours to get it working. Continental breakfast is ok if you are happy with bagels, muffins or cereal. No gluten free options so bring your own or eat out. Notwithstanding the above, cleanliness is my number 1 priority and Price was good too so we left happy. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Paid for room with balcony 2 months prior to trip , nothing available with balcony upon arrival. Front desk could care less
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted May 22, 2017
It was more than I imagined. The service was great. The room conditions were clean and comfortable. The hotel is only two blocks away from the beach and shopping and dining areas all around. The staff mentioned the hotel just reopened after their renovations. This explains its uniqueness and inviting atmosphere. Will be coming back Clinton Hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Daniela Garcia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback of our newly renovated Clinton. We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Miami! It’s also great to that you had a lovely time and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future! Daniela Garcia Hotel Manager