Ratings based on 1,985 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted May 22, 2017
It was more than I imagined. The service was great. The room conditions were clean and comfortable. The hotel is only two blocks away from the beach and shopping and dining areas all around. The staff mentioned the hotel just reopened after their renovations. This explains its uniqueness and inviting atmosphere. Will be coming back Clinton Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!!!

Posted May 19, 2017
From the location to the staff and the whole experience it's self was just what I needed..this hotel is right where you want to be, with everything fresh and new at the core of Southbeach..the room was super nice and my stay was to short' I'll be staying here again when I come back to Miami!!! Thank you Clinton see you sooon!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

AMAZING SERVICE!

Posted May 18, 2017
Due to a conference meeting I was scheduled to be in Miami last minute but this hidden little gem turned my business trip into the most pleasurable time I've had in a while. I was welcomed with a bottle of wine in my room which was much needed after being jet lagged but nonetheless I was upgraded up front at no cost. Everything is NEW NEW NEW fully renovated, I am surely impressed coming from an Art Deco boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Stay at the Clinton

Posted May 18, 2017
We had an overall great experience at the Clinton. Staff was very nice and knowledgeable of the area. Hotel is in a perfect location - close to beach, shops (my wife's favorite part), restaurants, and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Cute Hotel in the Heart of South Beach

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: It is very quaint & picturesque. Once you get inside, you feel like you are in a different world.
Location: It is in the heart of South Beach. Restaurants, coffee shops, clothing stores and the beach are all within a few blocks!
Walking into the lobby was like walking into an oasis, wide open with beautiful, lush plants all around. The staff was very gracious, greeting us at the door and helping us with our luggage. We checked in very fast, and were taken up to our room, which was amazing! The furniture fits in the room perfectly,it is great quality, and we could see down Washington Avenue. We will definitely come back and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nicely done!

Posted May 17, 2017
Stayed for a night and it was perfect. Newly renovated rooms and hotel. Apparently they just opened their doors a few weeks ago. Extremely attentive and friendly staff. 2 blocks from the beach. Lobby takes you back in time instantly when you walk in. Very classic and beach feel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Hotel close to the beach.

Posted May 9, 2017
They never shared that they were a new hotel. Pool was finished. Pictures didn't match what was there. Overall I would give this Hotel 3 stars only because the staff was really nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shawn

Relocation

Posted Apr 26, 2017
They relocated us and didn't give notice or nothing we found out once we got to the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice trip

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Nice hotel close to the beach I really enjoy to stay near to beach
1 out of 5
by Ganesh from London

Disappointed

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed that they relocated us to a substandard hotel at the last minute and made us queue on the road for 30 minutes for complimentary breakfast. Didn't give us option for car parking, just wanted us to buy their parking services. Overall wish I avoided this place