Ratings based on 1,950 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phildelphia

Wait!!!!!!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The one thing we did like about the hotel was the one morning receptionist and the distance the hotel was from the beach.
Cons: The appearance of the pool area and cleanliness of the room, and they kindness of the workers no one speaks and just make you feel unwanted.
Location: The location was good not far of a walk to the beach and shopping as well as the nightlife. It also is across from a lot of 24 hour stores
I booked my trip based on the fact they stated they had a pool. When we arrived the hotel did not look anything like the pictures the pool was dirty with bugs in it. The pool furniture was old and torn. No one did anything to the pool until Friday when the major crowd came in. That is when they decided to at least put towels on the torn furniture.Overall cleanliness of the room was not good it appeared to be clean until we woke up the next morning and noticed the pillows were stained with peoples dried up saliva. The drapes were dirty an unappealing. If they want to have all white rooms that is something that needs to be cleaned at all times. We also noticed that it was not any fitted sheets on the bed when we went to make it up because we didn't want maid service. The one thing I can say is one of the morning receptionist ladies was very pleasant and helpful where as the other night reception staff appeared to be irritated when you asked questions about stuff which was very unprofessional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Worst Hotel Ever. Please DO NOT stay here

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location area?
Cons: Cleanliness, remodel, everything can be improved.
This hotel should never be advertised or supported through any website. I came in for work, in and out as soon as I could as it was a hectic weekend. Nevertheless, the room was disgusting. Curtains stained, bed sheets thin and over worn not even fitting the bed, there was mold in the shower, the pool is NOTHING as photographed. The ice bucket had tissue paper in it from a previous guest. Overall, terrible. I assumed I'd be able to handle through expedia, and not have confrontation as I just slept and work up in a hurry out, but the hotel was unwilling to refund after the fact. In any case, please do NOT stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing like the pictures

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Hotel looks trashy from the outside. Inside lobby is okkkkkk. The pool is horrible. Small 4ft pool with no water on the outside perimeter as shown in pictures. My first room was really small horrible view with stained curtains bedsheets and pillows. My second room was much better but still not as nice as the pictures.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philly

Good location, clean room but....

Posted Jul 18, 2016
There was no microwave, hotel staff was not very helpful and everyone seemed to have an attitude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The staff was awesome and my room was pretty clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

No lo recomiendo

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Primero el costo es muy alto para lo que encuentras cuando llegas. En las fotos ves todo muy bonito y cuando llegas es todo lo contrario los muebles rotos la piscina es un desastre hasta limo tiene el costo del hotel no incluye parking tienes que pagar extra por el la fachada se esta cayendo en pedazos lo único bueno fue el trato del personal la recepción fue buena
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Compton, CA

Cheap South Beach boutique hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: See the HIGHS and LOWS in my experience.
Cons: Purchase more washclothes, provide an alternative or option for breakfast, and provide information about construction happening at hotel.
Location: Happening Ocean Drive bars, clubs, and restaurants; jetski rental between 7th and 9th on the beach; walking distance from Little Havana.
HIGHS: The Clinton Hotel is literally less than a 15 minute walk from all of South Beach's nightlife (i.e. Wet Willie's, Fat Tuesdays, Little Havana)!!! The hotel offers discount vouchers for the beach chairs ($12 due at check-out) and free beach towels (must be returned same day or will be charged $20 each at check-out). The front desk staff were very nice, understanding, and accommodating. Because of the location, using Uber was the best way to get around!! The most expensive Uber ride was to the airport when leaving. The room is very modern and looks like the pictures, however, there was only a small fridge in the room. LOWS: The pictures online were a bit deceiving. The pool area was under construction, and the restaurant next door was closed. Housekeeping wasn't the best...when requesting service, they "cleaned" the rooms (i.e. made beds, cleaned the bathroom), the floor didn't appear to be vacuumed and the we had an issue with WASHCLOTHES!! Housekeeping brought dry new towels, but not washclothes due to a "shortage" of them. The hotel didn't have a microwave so I couldn't savor my Cuban leftovers. Other than that, the weather was AMAZING, the guests in the hotel we pleasant! Nice vacay away in the middle of the work year!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel

Posted May 17, 2016
This hotel was definitely more of a Motel. I will not be coming here again. Staff was really good to us though. Hotel was old and dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Georgia

Great place to stay

Posted May 15, 2016
The staff were wonderful, especially the front desk clerk, Djenane. Valet was painless. Booking was quick
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted May 13, 2016
CHARGED A RESORT FEE BUT HAD TO PAY FOR BEACH CHAIRS AND UMBRELLAS MOST HOTELS HAVE THAT INCLUDED.. The water was shut off 3 out of my 4day stay..when the water was on towels had to be put down to keep you from breaking your neck.. Not pleased at all...not even going to talk about the restaurant that didn't have food.uuugghh