Ratings based on 1,970 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: letto ...wifi...
Cons: piscina ...colazione ...hall.... personale
Location: discreta
la struttura e' abbastanza comoda come posizione, ma piscina e breakfast sono un disastro
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location is only good thing about it

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Staff was ok. Room was not very comfortable or clean. Was itchy every time after laying on the bed. Pool was too disgusting to even think about going in. Hotel has a resort fee for the pool among other things that were never used... besides the wifi...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

I vote Clinton!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
An excellent all-round experience, and the manager and staff were very helpful. An older Deco themed hotel, but with very clean, well-maintained rooms. My only gripe was, there was building work going on, concrete repairs being made, so my room, facing the alleyway took the brunt of loud machinery (generator/concrete mixer/BobCat between the hours of 9am and 4pm. I think hotels should be honest with their booking agents, like Expedia, when such things can potentially ruin a vacation, when customers are paying the full price for a less than perfect vacation. I felt a little cheated to be honest. Other than that, I would definitely stay at the Clinton again. Very conveniently positioned on 8th Street for South Point or Lincoln Road, and away from the Ocean Drive bustle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The hotel was recently bought from another company, that didn't leave it in good condition. The hotel is about to under a major renovation until the end of the year. So hopefully after the remodel it will look better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, but not good amenities or rooms.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The rooms were unclean, noisy (you can hear people from next room), couldn't open curtains or people form next building can peek in), photos on Expedia are old, things are under construction, beds were creaky, hallways were dark, elevator was dingy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Personally convenient.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Location excellent. Staff extraordinary Clean Middle of renovations.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phildelphia


Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The one thing we did like about the hotel was the one morning receptionist and the distance the hotel was from the beach.
Cons: The appearance of the pool area and cleanliness of the room, and they kindness of the workers no one speaks and just make you feel unwanted.
Location: The location was good not far of a walk to the beach and shopping as well as the nightlife. It also is across from a lot of 24 hour stores
I booked my trip based on the fact they stated they had a pool. When we arrived the hotel did not look anything like the pictures the pool was dirty with bugs in it. The pool furniture was old and torn. No one did anything to the pool until Friday when the major crowd came in. That is when they decided to at least put towels on the torn furniture.Overall cleanliness of the room was not good it appeared to be clean until we woke up the next morning and noticed the pillows were stained with peoples dried up saliva. The drapes were dirty an unappealing. If they want to have all white rooms that is something that needs to be cleaned at all times. We also noticed that it was not any fitted sheets on the bed when we went to make it up because we didn't want maid service. The one thing I can say is one of the morning receptionist ladies was very pleasant and helpful where as the other night reception staff appeared to be irritated when you asked questions about stuff which was very unprofessional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Worst Hotel Ever. Please DO NOT stay here

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location area?
Cons: Cleanliness, remodel, everything can be improved.
This hotel should never be advertised or supported through any website. I came in for work, in and out as soon as I could as it was a hectic weekend. Nevertheless, the room was disgusting. Curtains stained, bed sheets thin and over worn not even fitting the bed, there was mold in the shower, the pool is NOTHING as photographed. The ice bucket had tissue paper in it from a previous guest. Overall, terrible. I assumed I'd be able to handle through expedia, and not have confrontation as I just slept and work up in a hurry out, but the hotel was unwilling to refund after the fact. In any case, please do NOT stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing like the pictures

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Hotel looks trashy from the outside. Inside lobby is okkkkkk. The pool is horrible. Small 4ft pool with no water on the outside perimeter as shown in pictures. My first room was really small horrible view with stained curtains bedsheets and pillows. My second room was much better but still not as nice as the pictures.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philly

Good location, clean room but....

Posted Jul 18, 2016
There was no microwave, hotel staff was not very helpful and everyone seemed to have an attitude.