Ratings based on 1,019 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great location! Walking distance to the beach, grocery stores and cafe where you can eat breakfast/lunch/dinner, Walgreens pharmacy is on the next block, rental car is on the same block. There is no street parking where you can leave your car for a long time, better pay $15 a day to park on hotel property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close walk to the beach, clean, parking!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The rooms are nice, small, clean, nothing fancy, no real decor, a little bare bone. The hotel truly feels like a place where you go to to sleep, not hang out. Small pool that gets the job done, accommodates a good amount of people. The rooms are clean. Small bathrooms with not a lot of place to hang towels, but clean. The bedding is all white, easy to spot stain, but nothing found. Room have a mircrowave, mini fridge, tiny sink, dishes (buy your own soap as there's a sign that says that the dishes are clean, but not sanitized). The hotel is close to many many restaurants, next door is Pizza Hut. There's a lot of souvenir shops literally right outside of the hotel on Collins. There's Parking for $15/night, lots of spaces. The beach is walking distance, you have to cross through a small park to get to it, it's about a 10 min or less walk. The staff is so nice, so attentive, and quick to your needs. There's always someone around to help, wether housekeeping or the front desk. My room didn't have an iron or an ironing board, I did see that another room had it, so it's a question for front desk or housekeeping to provide one. Nice place, clean, close to many things, good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. TERRIBLE CUSTOMER /GUEST SERVICES

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The check in process was extremely stressful and the staff was extremely rude...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
This is my second stay here. I've enjoyed my stay both times. Family oriented, clean and good area. Nice size pool and beach is right across the street. The staff was pleasant n very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel unless you like motels

Posted Mar 25, 2017
This hotel is very far from shops and places to eat . The room has a boring vibe . Reminds me of a motel . The door lock was broken . I had to get my room key recharged 4 times!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Reasonable stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Clean hotel. Not many frills but worth the price. Its about 20 min ride to all the wonders of South Beach but we rented a scooter and ride the scenic route.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

was a windy week

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Good overall, however do not place ashtray outside balcony giving wrong impression that smoking is allowed, then after receiving a warning letter that this is a smoke free environment , and fees would be added to your credit card .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

nice staff & hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: close to the beach.
Cons: room could use some work with regard to updating. the a/c and bed was loud. full size pillows should be provided, pillows were 1/2 sized.
Location: great location and lots of bars & restaurants
great experience in miami! The hotel staff at the Collins were outstanding very helpful. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Nice hotel with beach, public transit (some free)

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: There is a mini refrigerator in each room. Stairs as well as lifts. Clean and pleasant reception and waiting area and clean surroundings.
Cons: Change bed linen more frequently.
Location: Beach is one block away and can be accessed by crossing the road. Fitness facility across the road. Healthy eating facility that makes fresh smoothie
I have stayed at this hotel on three occasions and have always been welcomed with a smile and my requests have been catered to i.e. assistance for my Mother. The hotel is on the same block as the public transport, so you are able to go downtown; uptown and also Middletown. There is also free Trolleys that take you to all the way to Lincolns Road. There are plenty of restaurants within working distance; cafeterias; dry cleaners; pharmacies and supermarkets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small and nice Little Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: All
Cons: Breakfast
Nice experience for a first time in the Area it was good Short Trip