Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel and very central - next to the Turnpike

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: It is next to the Turnpike (for those who come driving). Has 2 shopping centers at walking distance - and a hospital across the street.
We keep going back because it is quiet, clean, and a good complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Clean and comfortable place for a good price.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The location was great, close to Florida International University.
Cons: The carpet was dirty in our room and the continental breakfast did not have many options.
Location: Visited Florida International University.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

extremely accommodating

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Convenient to all locations, staff and management extremely accommodating, great breakfast!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Worth every penny

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanness. Staff
Cons: Breakfast quality and options
Great stay and cleanness. Breakfast should be improved. Staff very helpful and always ready to support you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent location for business at FIU

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff attention. Cleaning crew was very dedicated but the facility is a little oldish
Cons: Breakfast could be improved. The restaurant is a little small for the amount of people staying.
Location: Came for business at FIU
It was a pleasant one in general. TV signal was really poor but everything else was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Nice hotel. Have stayed at Comfort Suites many times. This us the first time I have experienced issues with room cleanliness. There was toothpaste on the bathroom door and dirt on the bath/shower wall. The iron was rusted and did not heat, and there was a sign with a disclaimer on the wall indicating the iron was simply a convenience and the hotel was not responsible for any damage to clothing so they were obviously aware of the issues. Otherwise, the room was what you would expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jac

Comfortable soft beds

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Aside from the room confusion .... The hotel is easy access to Turnpike for a quick in and out travel. Room is nice and clean bed is comfortably soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel with easy access to major highways.

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the safe, friendly, yet professional atmosphere of the hotel. It offered all the extras, pool, breakfast, gym, and free use of internet.
Cons: I cannot think of any suggestions for improvement.
Location: The location was good, close access to major highway system, walking distance to grocery store, nice restaurant, fast food, and gas station.
During my stay here, I always felt as though I was receiving personal attention. The front desk staff was always available with a friendly greeting. Their assistance with directions and suggestions for entertainment, adventure, and places to dine were very helpful and appreciated. The complimentary breakfast was more than adequate, and maid services with room supplies great. Easy and free parking was appreciated, along with walking access to nice restaurants, fast food, and a grocery store. I felt safe in the surrounding environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable but not a suite as implied

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Location: Used this location as a stop before going to destination and home as it was close to airport
comfortable, affordable, but when I think of a suite, the bedroom is a separate room from sitting area. It was all one room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Room with great size for family of four.
Cons: The mattress is too soft. Since we have back problem, the bed is not good for us as we need firm bed.
Location: less than 30minutes to Miami beach and Everglades.
Great price for the comfortable and great size of the room. only takes less than 30 minutes to Miami beach instead of paying 3 times the price. Also near Everglades.