Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent location for business at FIU

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff attention. Cleaning crew was very dedicated but the facility is a little oldish
Cons: Breakfast could be improved. The restaurant is a little small for the amount of people staying.
Location: Came for business at FIU
It was a pleasant one in general. TV signal was really poor but everything else was good.
5 out of 5
by Toni from Jacksonville

Convenient and Comfy

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice overnight stay. The room was very spacious. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by Giovanna

Horrible Customer Service

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Upon check in at the hotel. Agent said I didn't have a reservation. I gave my name and hotels.com reservation and he said that he couldn't pull it by that reservation number. I had to call hotels.com, wouldn't call for me, he wasn't busy being that it was 10pm at night. Finally gave me a number to call for hotels.com. That's horrible customer service.
4 out of 5
by Renato from Portugal

Um hotel a escolher...

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel free style, com boa localizacao, tranquilo. É com certeza em uma futura viagem, o hotel elegido!
4 out of 5
by James from Tampa

Clean and good value

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean hotel, great beds and friendly service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Nice hotel. Have stayed at Comfort Suites many times. This us the first time I have experienced issues with room cleanliness. There was toothpaste on the bathroom door and dirt on the bath/shower wall. The iron was rusted and did not heat, and there was a sign with a disclaimer on the wall indicating the iron was simply a convenience and the hotel was not responsible for any damage to clothing so they were obviously aware of the issues. Otherwise, the room was what you would expect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific service.

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and service was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jac

Comfortable soft beds

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Aside from the room confusion .... The hotel is easy access to Turnpike for a quick in and out travel. Room is nice and clean bed is comfortably soft.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Brighton, England

Fine - but why is it so expensive ?

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is close to the turnpike and Bird Road. The small business centre was useful for printing documents. The breakfasts were fine - but I don't like that the breakfast uses disposable plates etc - that cannot be environmentally sound. I don't understand why the hotels in that area are so expensive.
5 out of 5
by Anita from Dübendorf Switzerland

Our Jump into the past

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
All the staff is extremly helpful, nothing is too much and all is done with a presonal touch and smile.A big thanks goes to the front desk staff, espacially to Dafne:-). We loved the pool(warm water) and the outdoor Spa pool. The room has a very pleasant size, comfortal beds, space for luggage and much more. Nice breakfast buffet. Comfort Suites Miami: it lives up iis name!! We had stayed here as it was in the middel to all the places we went and so we stayed almost a week, had a base and didn't have to do and undo our luggage. 2 good restaurants just close: Nunzio's Italian food and Shorty's very good BBQ baby spare ribs.