Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Across the road from the beach.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff
Cons: Hotel maintenance
Location: Good location for beach, bars, boardwalk , bike rental and food
Hotel room was ok and thankfully at the back of the hotel so little street noise. Ugly view of roof vents so I kept the blinds down all the time. Three of the seven days the elevator was not operational. Roof top pool is small that's not so bad but pool cleanliness and water clarity was poor so I was not comfortable it use it. The hotel staff was accommodating and the daily " happy hour" at roof top bar was a good way to meet other guests. All in all it could have been a better stay if the hotel maintenance was better and the parking fee of 442.50/day was more reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, NY

Great location, walking distance from everything

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Rooftop pool was the best feature of our stay. We also received a complimentary happy hour for the days of our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Big Jr. Suite lots of space great amenities.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location, and comfortable.
Cons: The amenities are out of date and old. Phone cord busted Shower pluming leaking and busted, safe broke but was fixed the first hour of my stay.
Room was nice, the bed was soft. Staff was nice. It was a party place. For the great price could not ask or expect better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elysia

We loved our stay at the congress but...

Posted Feb 8, 2017
There was no do not disturb sign so the housekeepers would wake you up early, the dishwasher was leaking in our room (305), there was a gross pukey smell by the entrance of the pool coming from the air conditioner that was there. But the scenery was amazing from the rooftop, the pool was ok could have been a little cleaner, but the room was clean and I really liked the freezer and frig and microwave! The bed was comfy but the small sheets kept on coming off the sides. But overall the stay was legit in the center of everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Best location!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Hotel is located on 11th and Ocean drive. Everything is within walking distance. Room was clean and staff was friendly. La baguette has good breakfast. Room service upen until 5am which is a plus. I will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

IF YOU WANT TO BE IN HEART OF THE ACTION

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Furniture, including sofa bed.
Location: Right in the center of the action. People-watching is unbelievable. Beautiful beach right across the street, as are all hotels on Ocean Drive.
I must start with giving my age (67). My two sisters (66 and 51) and I stayed four nights at Congress Hotel. It is definitely in the HOT SPOT area of So.Beach. Music everywhere which was great and fun.....until we tried to get to sleep. Lots of noise till all hours of the night (sometimes until 5am). The bed was very comfortable, but the sofa bed was a disaster. It pretty much collapsed, so we had to put "mattress" on the floor, so sofa was useless. Shower was interesting. It was too hot and impossible to regulate. There is one small closet and no dressers. No place to sit inside. Balcony is facing air conditioners and buildings and is loud. Free drink at pool was worth the price. We could hardly choke them down (awful!). The little kitchen was really nice. Great frig and microwave, sink, etc. Staff was wonderful and very helpful. When we asked for supplies, they brought them up promptly. All in all, we would not stay there again, but it wasn't "horrible" in most regards. Just not great either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Like an apartment

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I took a room in the "deco" building. It was like a comfy apartment, with its kitchen, cooktop, fridge with freezer and cooking supplies. Good location but obviously noisy by night. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Very nice and friendly front desk staff during all interactions, comfortable room beautiful pool great view from room, liked the design grear location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the beach

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: tv was broken in room, urine smell in stairwell, security door was not locked all the time room was right above a noisy restaurnt
Location: near beach, clubs
located within walking distance of bars and restaurants staff was vert friendly and courteous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Beautiful Hotel in the center of everything !

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Everything was excellent, the location was amazing. The hotel and room was properly cleaned. The only crazy thing was we didn't have a phone in our room. I notified the front desk staff, however we never received one so we communicated with the hotel via cell phones for extra towels and things like that. Over great stay definitely would recommend and stay again !