Ratings based on 1,295 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Convenient location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Pool and hot water
Location: The restaurant called Social we thought had the better food and it's just down stairs from hotel.
This hotel is located in a great area. Beach is literally across the street. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean, however u have to let them know at check in that u want service every day and it's a $15 fee... easy breezy. The AC was nice after a long hot day on the strip. The only con, is that the pool was dirty, u can literally see the oil floating on top and with that the dirt as well. We stayed at the beach most of the time, but it would have been nice to lounge at pool side. Beware if the hotel is full, the hot water runs out fast. We had a nice time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhere to never stay

Posted Jun 10, 2017
The linen was nasty, the elevator was broken entire stay. Pictures are deceiving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hell in Miami

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Apart from the ocean view from pool, NOTHING.
Cons: To many to list but maybe start with the furniture.
Location: If you want to party all night then it may work for you. I would never go back.
We arrived for 3 nights then were told our accommodation was in the building next door. There are actually 3 buildings so if you are not in main one with pool you have to come down out of your building then back up the main building. Bed base was a king with a queen mattress on it so every time you walked around the bed you kick your shin. To open the fridge door you needed to open front door as they clashed. The sofa was falling apart and terrible to sit on. There was no normal coffee satchels in the room and when I asked reception I was told to wait until cleaners arrived at 0900hrs. Noise was full on until about 0400hrs in morning and then the bins would start getting emptied in the back alley. We had no sleep for 3 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Great hotel, perfect lovation, tight in the heart of everything in south beach miami
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix arizona

This hotel is a trash

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Staff they are unprofessional, room no save, nothing work inside, o hate this hotel I don't recommend to everyone, I dont feel at home I feel I was in the trash l, I'm really disappointment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs , Florida

Nice hotel, great staff, dirty pool

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Fabulous location, beautiful views of the beach but we stayed here for the pool and it was gross, every day! Hair and weave floating in the water, what looked to be throw up in water... every day even after complaining... pool bar had outrageous prices. Room was nice but no maid service unless you pay extra (it's not included in the resort fee) sheets were too small for the bed and kept popping off so ended up always on the actual mattress in the night which is not very sanitary, the lock and handle to the sliding glass patio door was gone and the lightbulb on balcony was burned out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

In the center of the beach

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Happy Hour
Cons: Housekeeping daily.
Location: Beach is across the street. Walking distance to all stores, clubs, restaurants.
Great location between Ocean 10th and 11th Street. We were there for leisure, so the outside noise and other things people complained about did not bother us. There is free pool side happy hour 6-7 everyday. Room was clean when we arrived but no housekeeping the whole time we were there. Deck is old needs to be updated. There is also extra charges now my trip is over, which is unacceptable. Great location but 2/3 star hotel at best. I've been to South Beach several times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great location, poor quality

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Daily happy hour, Views, Location
Cons: Service, Housekeeping, Cleanliness
Location: Right on the beach with lots of local restaurants nearby. Walking distance to all of the excitement of South Beach.
With this hotel, you definitely get what you paid for compared to other hotels on ocean drive. The hotel was in a great location filled with action & right on the beach. There was an hour long happy hour each day with a beautiful view from the rooftop pool! The view from the pool was definitely the best part about this hotel. The pool itself however appeared dirty and cloudy one of the days we were there. We did not choose to swim in it. Also, service by the staff was not always accommodating. There was no daily housekeeping so you had to call down each day for towels, toilet paper, & ice. For the first 5 times we called down, no one answered the phone. Or if they did answer the phone, they did not bring us towels or ice. We finally got towels by going to the front desk (which was a 1 block walk) and asking face to face. Throughout our entire trip, we were unable to get ice. The toilet in our room made noise constantly and when we called down about it, no on responded. In addition to poor service, the sofa bed in the room is not sleepable. There was a huge metal pole throughout it that made sleeping impossible. The main bed was comfortable enough for all of the guests in our room. My final complaint about this hotel was the noise. There was the music and parties from the street below 24 hours a day in addition to some construction noises in the AM. I would only recommend this hotel if you plan on spending a majority of your time outside of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Small hotel across from the beach. Nice rooftop pool. Elevator in Retro building is broken
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great location in South Beach

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing 1. The lock broke on my door 2. They don't tell you how to use the entrance gates but act surprised you don't know 3. The wifi is a joke
Cons: Other wonderful aspects of my staff: 4. Had to carry up the stairs-no elevator 5. It smells 6. It's dirty 7. The furniture is old
Location: Spend your time finding a more suitable place to stay. Normally you get what you pay for. It is not true for the Congress Hotel.
Don't waste your time or money here. This was a train wreck from the onset. Arrived in South Beach only to find I couldn't get to the hotel because streets were blocked for a Hollywood movie film crew. Great for the film crew - not for me. Why wouldn't someone alert guests to the this fact? Surely the film crew didn't just show up that day and begin filming??? Next: I called the hotel before booking the reservation and was told valet is $35 per day and placed on my card when I checked out. However, when I checked in, I was told the process had changed. I would have to pay the valet attendant directly. The valet attendant quickly informed me the price was $45 and he only accepted cash. All of this occurred in plan sight and ear shot of the front desk staff. When calling the Valet company today (5/15/17) I learned this is in fact, not the policy of their company. I was offered an apology, but not relief for the inflated fee. I'm still waiting for a hotel manager of supervisor to return my call.