Ratings based on 1,209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Beware - Worst Stay ever!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is alright but for the money, this hotel is not worth it.
This hotel is not what it looks like in person. First, the shower and refrigerator wasn't working in my room. We asked for assistance and no one showed up. After 2 hours I went to the front desk only to be given another room. Same problem, the shower wasn't working. I called and told the guy at the front desk but nothing was done about it. Secondly, the beds are sticking out which gave me a scar on my shin (I guess I should have watched where I was going). The noise on the street from the parties and constructions comes straight into the rooms making it very difficult to sleep. We stayed for 4 nights and five days and the Pool was always dirty with straws and dirt floating. Lastly, was the resort fee. I was told my $150 was refundable during check in and was told I owe $132 for resort fee upon check out. They actually had my card on file and there was nothing I can do. How can you charge for resort fee when the pool during my stay was always dirty. I took pictures of all the times we visited the pool. Even the ocean was much cleaner than the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled a musty Pool not clean a green colour

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Good location Drinks were nice Room spacious Sofa bed not comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paraná, Brasil

Bom Hotel...

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: A vista é maravilhosa de Miami Beach...
Cons: Custo do estacionamento, relativamente alto, poderia ter café continental...
Location: Muita agitação noturna, mas afinal é Miami Beach...
Apartamento completo e bem espaçoso, banheiro grande, ficamos hospedados na parte de trás no qual o barulho não foi problema. Piscina com uma vista espetacular para o mar de Miami Beach. Inconveniente é o alto custo do estacionamento (valet), pois é pago. Fora isso, tudo muito bom...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
bon hôtel. Bien situé et près de tout sur ocean drive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location on the Beach

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: That the rooms were nice and spacious, with a full kitchen. The best thing is it's location being right in the middle of all the action.
Cons: The smell of the room needs to improve. Smelled like mildew.
Location: Everything is nearby. You are centrally located.
The hotel is in a great location and sits right in the middle of all the action. The rooms were nice and spacious. The only problem I had with my room was that it had a mildew smell (kind of like wet carpet). When I got home, I could still smell that mildew smell in the clothes I didn't use. But overall, the hotel was nice and the staff was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami South Beach

I went to congress for my birthday

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Overall it was okay if you mainly going to be close to the beach and have somewhere to sleep. my room smelled like mildew. I asked for a balcony when I booked the room months in advance and didn't get it . There was a full kitchen but the pans were worn out, I couldn't even make pancakes. And we didn't have a spatula.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great for the fun traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Congress is located on Ocean drive like walking distance to all the "hot spots" on Ocran such as Clevelander, Fat Tuesday's, Mango's and Wet Willies. With that being said, this is NOT the spot for families. The hotel restaurants have great food so you don't have to go far. Great happy hour, my friends and I named it "power hour" because the bar tenders are not selfish with the free drinks during this hour. Love this place, unless another hotel is having a monster sale, I will be here !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

On Ocean shore drive.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Your in south beach next to the clevlander so you can party there but still get good sleep without having to put pillows over your head while hung over because it's quiet. Room had freezer and fridge felt like a little apartment!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad check in

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Check in was for 4pm arrived at 330pm to check but was told room was not ready. I waited in the lobby and when 4pm rolled around I was told be room was still not ready. I wasn't able to check in until 5pm
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Mucho ruido, requiere mantenimiento mayor el edificio y habitaciones