Ratings based on 941 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and shopping

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Comfortable and great view would recommend to friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfortable hotel with kitchen, close to beach

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Good location, large room with kitchen and good for families with kids. Close to beach and restaurants
Cons: resort fee is expensive. Area is good but can be a bit noisy and busy for families with kids. No major issues though
Location: Nikki beach was excellent and well worth a visit and is with in 20 min walking distance on ocean drive. Cleavelander is good for drinks.
We booked this hotel for a family with two kids. Pros: Good location close to beach, nice spacious room with functional kitchen and a dishwasher. friendly staff. Cons: Very busy area with lots of clubs and vibrant night life and can be noisy in the room. Restaurants very expensive and no easy access to shopping/groceries. Parking very expensive($45 per day valet) and not worth renting a car in my view. And there is a $12.5 per day of hotel charge in addition to booking and it is per person, we ended up paying $25 per day for two adults as resort fee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

I was very impressed with my room!!

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: My room
Cons: The pool towels were a bit worn. Oh, and I wasn't to happy about the $13.00 a day fee. I didn't even use the amenities.
When I first arrived I was in shock!! I found out the 6th floor had been rented out to a rapper for a pool party. Many people in line trying to get it in. It was quite entertaining. It wasn't a problem for me after all, I do like a party. My room accommodations where more than what I expected. It was a convenient location and I'm so glad I changed my mind from "Fountaine Bleu". Thank you!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Great hotel for vacation's would not use for biz trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from A2

Great Location

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Location and amenities and cleanliness
Location: Bars, Ocean, restaurants, shopping
Being right on the ocean and close to night clubs and restaurants was key for us.We booked a suite so we had plenty of room. This hotel puts you in the heart of the action, and the sounds from the street didn’t bother us a bit. The hotel takes up 3 or 4 buildings and you can’t be sure where you will end up. Getting to and from your room can be a bit awkward. We lucked out with our room on the corner facing the ocean. The room was cleaner than most hotel rooms which was very important to us. Fridge came in handy. The happy hour at the pool was fun, but don’t expect a trained bartender. The views from the roof top pool are outstanding – however the pool isn’t open every day so you won’t be able to take pictures whenever you want. The mattress was comfortable but the bed was unusually low – like 12 inches off the ground, and the head board was a couple of worn couch cushions wedged behind the bed. That said – we are looking forward to staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Fun hotel close to the beach!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay. Staff was very patient and kind. Definitely will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Great hotel right by the beach

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The hotel was close to the beach, your choice of restaurants were right downstairs, the view was fantastic, the staff were great.
Cons: If there was another option instead of an elevator to go up.
Location: All the restaurants were right downstairs. 2 blocks behind you could do some shopping, Walgreens is not too far for essentials.
We arrived early but Calvin took our luggage and said he would call us when our room was ready. That was great! We walked around and had some lunch and returned to the hotel. Our room was still not ready because he was upgrading us to a 2 bed room when we had booked a 1 bed and pullout bed. When we got to our room it was fantastic!!! The view was great! We had a balcony, beautiful bathroom, a little kitchenette, flat screen tv, and closet space. It was spacious enough for 4 girls. We had 1 hour complimentary happy hour while we were there everyday. The bartenders, Miguel and Nacho, were so much fun. Louis was so nice. He gave us some ideas on what to do and also some passes. The staff was fantastic!!! My only concern was that there was only 1 elevator that ran slow. If they gave us the option of using the stairs, I wouldn't mind. The building is only 6 stories tall. On our last night, the hotel had a pool party and people who didn't stay at the hotel had to have wristbands to get in. We were able to bypass the long line but we got a lot of nasty looks and comments from people waiting. When we got up to the pool, again nasty looks and comments. I guess if you don't fit in with their crowd, you were not welcome. We left the pool and went across the street to the beach and had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel with friendly staff. I will return.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Great experience at this hotel. Very busy as expected with nouse from the streets and nearby restaurants and tourist attractions.The roof top pool is amazing with parties every night. All mini bar items are listed with prices and the bathrooms are very spacious. I did a lot of research before staying here, so I knew exactly what to expect. It was a pleasure staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Convinient as everything is walking distance.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Amazing view! We stayed in the suite at the tropical bldg and had a great time as everything is close by. Front desk representatives were great and very helpful. Beach front and close to all the fun. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Beautiful & Spacious Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
I love everything & no complaints at all. I brought my teenagers & their friends with me & we all had a great time. The teens loved the pool on the roof & I definitely enjoyed the cocktail hour each nite.. We had a wonderful time in Miami & staying at the Comgress!