Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid it by all cost

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Only the management team of this hotel wants to make things right. However, they have no control over people below them.
Cons: Service team. Room: no fan in bathrooms, super dusty room, not sound-proof.
1.Dishonest front desk: we were first put in a non-smoking room on a smoking floor without any notice! Funny we asked the front desk at check in whether there are any other rooms available on a higher floor, since we were put on the lowest level for a bay view room, and she (a French woman) said no. When we walked into our room, the entire hall way were full of smoke! We called immediately and learned it was a smoking floor. We then had our room changed (all of a sudden they have free room). 2.Forever waiting: it takes 2 hours for anything you asked for and you have to call 3 times. We asked for services 3 times on 3 separate nights (towers, changing sheets, more bathroom supplies etc). Every time we first called, the front desk said "they will be delivered RIGHT AWAY". Then we waited for 45 minutes and nothing showed up. We called again and the front desk would say "Sorry, they will be delivered RIGHT AWAY". Then another 45 minutes and we call again and show some angry, another 30 minutes of waiting. We were hold for everything, waiting to taking shower, sleeping... We stayed in a Hilton in Orlando right before this. The hotel was much busier than this one and we never had to wait this long! 3.Dishonest parking service: on the first day we used Valet Parking, switched to self-parking next day. The parking guy said he would close our valet case. We also ensured with another parking guy on our way back that the case was closed. But 3 days of valet parking was charged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location, location, location.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Great location, nearby to all important Brickell places. Good Value if rated at $150 x night. Five star lobby, 3.5 star room. Access to room not very easy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

keine akzeptable Problemlösung seitens des Hotels

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Vor unserem Urlaub haben wir uns sehr auf einen Aufenthalt im Conrad Miami gefreut und uns bewusst 6 Monate vorher dieses Hotel für unsere erste Nacht in Florida ausgesucht. Als wir im Hotel ankamen wurde uns jedoch erklärt, dass unser Zimmer aufgrund eines Notfalls nicht beziehbar sei und man uns deshalb in einem anderen Hotel unterbringen müsse. Diese Lösung wurde uns als endgültig und nicht diskutierbar präsentiert. Es war seitens des Hotels kein weiteres Entgegenkommen erbracht worden. Lediglich die Parkgebühren für die 30 Minuten wurden uns erstattet. Das "neue" Hotel wurde uns als hochwertiger verkauft, wobei eine Recherche im Internet ergab, dass eine Übernachtung hier wesentlich günstiger gewesen wäre, als der von uns bezahlt Zimmerpreis für das Conrad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel in the heart of Brickell Ave

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Clean look and feel. Very business-minded.
Cons: The residential floors smelled odd the whole weekend. The AC was noisy.
Location: Good location!
Great location on Brickell Ave, the clean, modern look of Conrad was very refreshing. A bit odd arrangement with the front desk on 25th floor and rooms below that (you have to take two elevators), but still a very nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, probably overpriced/overrated

Posted Nov 9, 2015
The check-in front desk is located on the 25th floor, which we found out after waiting at an empty front desk on the ground floor for 10 minutes after not receiving any instructions from anyone to go upstairs. Rooms are decent but a little small, while the bathroom was huge and very nice. We paid an upcharge for a bay view room, which is misleading as you'll only be able to see a tiny sliver of the bay through the adjacent buildings. Overall, a good hotel but not the best and a little overpriced for what it is. Pool area is across the street on top of the parking garage and is nice and worth using if you stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Silvia from Cabarete

Very nice rooms

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect. Stayed only one night. Super happy with our room and the fantastic rate we got on hotels.com Excellent beds and bedding. Nice pool area. Didn't try breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente hotel Localizacao perfeita
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very good hotel in central location

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
after a bad experience in a hotel nearby, I wanted to ensure to have a good hotel for the last days of my business trip. This hotel fully lived up to my expectations. Good bed, quiet room, nice view, great amenities, friendly staff. There was an issue with my shower which immediately got fixed. Other than that, the only negative experience was that I got a room that was different than advertised (in the room description it said ocean view but I actually received a city view) but I believe this was not the hotel's fault but perhaps a mistake in the room description I received from hotels.com.