Ratings based on 1,248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Close to airport

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff
Cons: The hotel was awesome
Location: It was nears the airport.
The hotel was awesome the hotel staff was awesome our room was great! We just had a problem checking in because Expedia didn't book the room even when we booked it a year in advance through Expedia so make sure you get a Hotel confirmation number from Expedia or you will pay more than what Expedia said you were going to pay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice, quiet hotel and helpful staff.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Everything: the staff, the quiet, the food.
Cons: Lobby area was freezing cold! It could be cut down a notch.
Location: I didn't venture out of the hotel for the two days I was there because I had just returned from a cruise and all I wanted to do was rest and so I did.
I appreciated the assistance I got for a frgide I requested to keep my medicine. Laundry room was good and quick to get clothes washed and dried. The food at the Champion was very good and affordable too, with very helpful staff. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Clean, nice & has everything you need near airport

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Within that Marriott complex there was nothing you could want for on a stay.
Cons: Really can't think of a thing
Location: Proximity to airport & free shuttle were perfect. We had no time to enjoy Miami, just flying in & out on both legs of an international trip.
We just had a quick stop on the way in and out of Miami airport. Both of our 1 night stays each way was pleasant, very quiet considering the proximity to the airport. All the amenities were there & the staff was warm, welcoming & informative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Disappointed that a breakfast was not included and that the restaurant closed after breakfast until 4pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

excellent

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Great front desk and bar staff would definetly stay again really close to AirPort so made it very convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, Iowa

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 20, 2016
I found my room very clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. I didn't want to go far for dinner so I got a burger at the bar. It was one of the best bacon cheeseburgers I've had. Great experience. And I even meet a celebrity there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice Hotel, bad location

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Not the best location. Did not feel safe to walk outside of the hotel. Traffic is horrible and makes it extremely difficult to get an uber to take you around to different shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly, timely with shuttles to airport. Had everything we needed.
Cons: Snoring husband , perhaps supply earplugs.
Location: Only flew out of Miami
Very good proximity to airport but not noisy. Able to access the other Marriott hotels in the complex and several restaurant choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel near airport

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Free shuttle service and location.
Cons: food past expiration in shop
Location: near airport
Food in shop had expired dates .... and that we didn't like since we were counting on eating things from the shop since we arrived late. Room was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

shopping trip

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: close to the airport
Cons: free parking, wider range of items in the breakfast buffet
room was a bit smaller than i expected... staff not as helpful as the other Marriotts I have stayed at.