Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The staff are very people friendly, they go out of there way to satisfy any of your needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The hotel is conveniently located on Washington Ave,so it's close to everything on south beach. It is not up to the usual standard of a courtyard Marriott. There is strip club directly across the street, which was awkward for us as a family. I would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Nightmare in Miami Beach

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything...is a pit.
Location: Families be aware of strip club. Everything adjacent to this property is getto.
Do not get fooled by the photos of the property. It should NOT be in the Marriott family of properties. There is nothing about this hotel that would make my team want to return to it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

I am going to complain to Marriott.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Location: Incredibly inappropriate surroundings.
Reservation was not complete. Personnel were disrespectful and offered limited assistance. Has businesses around it that are not appropriate for a family stay but not referenced. I would not offer this property in my offerings if I were Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to beach, bars, stores.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: great location
It was a family trip with my 3 kids, in the next room it was a couple making a lot of noise we could hear everything so it was very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overall the Hotel was Ok. No major issues

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: I liked that the hotel was still in the distance of many places for shopping and eating. Me and my husband walked up Washington (which the hotel is on) and then Collins as well as ocean drive so the location was pretty good. The beach was about 10 minutes away via Uber. The pool has a rooftop pool that I absolutely loved. It wasn't to big or to small, it was very cosey. I seen a lot of reviews complaining about the partying outfront of the hotel due to the gentlemens club across the street, and the club next door. My room was on the second floor. I had no problem sleeping. We didn't really hear much of anything in our rooms. I was pleased overall...
Cons: I don't really have many complaints. The staff cleaned my room even though I left a do not disturb sign on the door when I left out of it. Even though the cleaned the room the didn't put fresh towels in when the finished. That was no problem though, my husband went down to the front desk and grabbed some with no problem. My room was pre paid for via Expedia. Normal protocol is to put a credit card on file for incidental purposes. I checked my credit card and noticed I was charged some fees. When I called and asked about it they said it's just a hold they placed until we checked out and that they would lift it. Which that's fine by me I just didn't have that explained to me when checking in. Other than that I have no complaints
Location: Location was ok. There where plenty of things to do on the vincinity of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The Best Hotel in South Beach

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: The location was also great.
The staff was the friendliest and most accommodating of any Hotel that I have stayed in a long time. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast gave you many different options and was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from turkey

Close to beach but nothing else

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Disapponintment,close to beach but nothing else.the room was so poor,not so clean,too expensivw vale
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but could be better.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: We liked the proximity to beach and shopping. The lobby was also nice and we sat for morning coffee.
Cons: Would have liked a mini fridge in the room.
The hotel staff were very nice. We didn't use the pool due to the fact that no one was around to pick up left towels and drinks. Pool was a little dirty. We also noticed some hair on the extra blanket and had to wait an hour to get another one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

First time I seen any hotel with out fridge. And

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Very bad . Very poor condition of rooms . First time seen ant motel without fridge