Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Entry.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The beds were very comfortable.
Cons: First impressions are everything. Most first class hotels separate valets from the person greeting hotel guests "door person".
Location: This is not a family location but, it is Miami, with a short drive everything is close, just don't expect to walk anywhere.
Hotel does not allow you to park and unload bags unless you use their valet service. Valets are rude if you don't agree to use them and tell you to move your car to the street with out allowing time to carry your bags in and check in. I like to tip people, but after it is earned. First impressions are everything. Most first class hotels separate valets from the person greeting hotel guests "door person". I have stayed at a lot of hotels were you become friends with the doorman almost immediately, not the case here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel with quite tired rooms

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Staff tried to help and were friendly.
Cons: Lots....it needs a refurb. Only selling at the price it is due to Marriot Brand
Location: Location is good as its convenient for Coconut Grove....about a 10 minute walk.
Hotel reception and staff etc are good. On first arrival that hotel seems quite modern, but the rooms although clear are very tired. The air conditioning sounds like your sleeping under a helicopter. I was moved and the noise was still bad. Hotel staff told me that the air conditioning was due to be replaced......years over due I would say.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden costs.. mandatory car parking fees over $32

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Lobby area and food vendor very poor. Breakfast also additional. Coffee at six bucks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Walter A., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your rating and supplying us with your invaluable feedback. Being located in the heart of Coconut Grove and parking being very limited we offer our guest the amenity of Valet Parking, we monitor the costs very closely and are continuously lower then our competitors. There is also the option of street parking which is metered and monitored by the city of Miami. Being a Courtyard by Marriott our brand offers the Refreshing Bistro concept offering Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Our Bistro Proudly Brews Starbucks brand coffee and offers premium drip as well as Latte's and Cappuccino's. I appreciate the information you have provided and I will be sure to share it with my team. regards, Walter A. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuart, Fl

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great time and the most courteous staff ever... Kudos to Yunior managing the Valet...he and his staff went out of their way to please... Pool side cabana service was awesome! !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Walter A., Hotel Management
Dear Charles Rickie, Thank you for taking the time to post you very kind rating and comments regarding your recent stay. My Valet team will be excited to see that you mentioned them by name as I am. I will be sure to share you comments with my entire team as they will be delighted to see you had a great stay. On behalf of my entire team we sincerely hope for your soon return. Warm Regards, Walter A. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great hotel with great location. Staff was great. Room was just perfect for the 3 days we stayed
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Walter A., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking your time to post your very kind rating and comments regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to see you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve we strive for excellence and anything less is unacceptable. My Director of Services and her team will love to hear your room was perfect for your stay. We sincerely hope that you will return to our hotel very soon. Warmest Regards, Walter A. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Very clean and comfortable rooms.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very clean and comfortable rooms, balcony view awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Walter A., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for your very kind rating and comments regarding your recent stay here with us. My team and I are delighted to see that you had a wonderful stay. I will be sure to share your kind words with my leadership team and our team members to continue our push for excellence with every guest stay. We look forward to your soon return. Warm Regards, Walter A. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great stay, the hotel was comfortable with ready to help staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Walter A., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to post you kind rating for your recent stay here with us. My team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay when I share your information with them. We strive for every guest to have an outstanding stay and anything less is unacceptable as we strive for excellence with every guest stay. On behalf of my entire team we hope that your travels will once again bring you back to our hotel very soon. Warm Regards, Walter A. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I wish I could use a cot in the room for one night
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Walter A., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting your very kind rating. My team and I are happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay. I apologize for a roll away not being able to be used with your room if I understand your comment correctly. Most of our rooms can accommodate a roll away bed but due to fire restrictions some rooms are restricted. I appreciate the information you have provided me and I will be sure to share it with my team. I hope that we will be seeing you again very soon. Warm Regards, Walter A. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Very nice staff, not far from beach $3 with uberpool. Beds are amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by Walter A., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your kind rating and comments. My team and I are delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay here with us. My staff strives to ensure they leave a lasting and memorable experience with all of our guest and we are happy to see we have succeeded with your stay. On behalf of my entire team here at the hotel we sincerely hope that you will return to us very soon. Warm Regards, Walter A. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Largo

Nice hotel close to shops and dining.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Staff were amazing and room was great. Had nice view off balcony of the Marina, beautiful palm trees and wonderful high rise condos. Hotel had a Starbucks which was a plus. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Walter A., Hotel Management
Dear Fran, I would like to take this opportunity to Thank You for posting your rating and kind words regarding our hotel and your recent stay with us. My team will be delighted as I am to here you had a very enjoyable stay. We love to hear about our guests being able to enjoy the Great amenities our location as to offer. From great shopping and dining options to just enjoying the beautiful view of Coconut Grove. On behalf of all of my team members we sincerely hope that your travels will return you to us very soon. Warm Regards, Walter A. Assistant General Manager