Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for small room and awkward shower

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Staff was really nice, especially at checkin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Needs a renovation and basic bathroom too small bed confotable but could do with more pilows air con makes too much noise when on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near many ammenities

Posted Feb 28, 2017
My room was clean and hotel staff was nice and helpful. The hotel was close to Coconut Grove with many restaurants near by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Entry.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The beds were very comfortable.
Cons: First impressions are everything. Most first class hotels separate valets from the person greeting hotel guests "door person".
Location: This is not a family location but, it is Miami, with a short drive everything is close, just don't expect to walk anywhere.
Hotel does not allow you to park and unload bags unless you use their valet service. Valets are rude if you don't agree to use them and tell you to move your car to the street with out allowing time to carry your bags in and check in. I like to tip people, but after it is earned. First impressions are everything. Most first class hotels separate valets from the person greeting hotel guests "door person". I have stayed at a lot of hotels were you become friends with the doorman almost immediately, not the case here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel with quite tired rooms

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Staff tried to help and were friendly.
Cons: Lots....it needs a refurb. Only selling at the price it is due to Marriot Brand
Location: Location is good as its convenient for Coconut Grove....about a 10 minute walk.
Hotel reception and staff etc are good. On first arrival that hotel seems quite modern, but the rooms although clear are very tired. The air conditioning sounds like your sleeping under a helicopter. I was moved and the noise was still bad. Hotel staff told me that the air conditioning was due to be replaced......years over due I would say.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Small room Old beat up hotel Disconnected entitled staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to post your very kind rating, my team will be delighted as I am to see you had a wonderful time. We sincerely hope that your travels will once again bring you back to our hotel very soon. Warmest Regards, Walter A. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Getaway!

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Coconut Grove is absolutely beautiful. The Courtyard's location is perfect. It's across from the marina, there are exquisite views of the bay and sunrises. Coco Walk is walking distance. The park is across the street for early jogging or a leisurely stroll. We had a perfect weekend getaway. I work in Wynwood and my drive to work Monday morning was a breeze!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel as well as wlaking around Coconut Gove. The only thing we were disapointed with was the limited breakfast and in room menu options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your very kind rating for you recent stay. My team will be delighted as I am when I share your rating with them. We sincerely hope that your travels will once again return you to our hotel very soon. Warmest Regards, Walter A. Assistant General Manager