Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to the mall

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I was very satisfied with everything there. From services people food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Attention - if you have valuables, don't choose it

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: room condition, facilities, cleaning, stuff !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: the dadeland mall is comfortable walking distance.
The hotel is old and smelly, the condition is average, but it feels worse as it is not really clean. The worst is that they decide what do YOU, as customer needs, and throw away your stuff without asking. No apologies, no reimbursement, just cynically smiling faces when you report the problem. terrible place, I would never use it again and not recommend to anybody to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for providing feedback in regards to your recent visit. We are looking into the situations you mentioned in your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for business meetings near Dadeland

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location for business
Location: Very close to major highways
Friendly staff, nice clean room, excellent exercise room. No real restaurant but the Marriott across the street has a nice bar and a restaurant upstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel, close to family

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We have stayed here 3 times in the last 18 months. This is a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

DEDELAND MALL HOTEL

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Needs self parking. Valet parking is mandatory
Location: shopping
Little noisy in the morning. Overcharge my bill. Had to correct it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by john, Hotel Management
Good evening Thank you for providing feedback in regards to your recent stay while in Miami. I am sorry to see that your stay was not as expected. Your comments will be shared with the management team so that we may continue to improve our service that we provide our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port of Spain

Great location!Walking distance from Dadeland Mall

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: My room was clean and spacious. The hotel staff were very helpful and accommodating, but, not intrusive.
Cons: Providing a breakfast service or a room service breakfast would be great!
Location: Dadeland Mall is five minutes away and so is the Metrorail Station. So you can move about South Dadeland and into the rest of Miami.
Awesome location! Walking distance from Dadeland Mall. Safe area for walking. Many shops and restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel provides valet parking and many of the restaurants validate parking as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Not a scenic hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The only issues are not having a Miami feeling, and that valet parking is more or less required at $13.00 per night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Save yourself and don't stay here!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: The location is great - walking distance to a great mall and restaurants. You must valet park and valet is horrible, they forgot to pull our car twice
The staff is rude and has zero customer service training. They wouldn't have a pack n play ready for our daughter and when it did arrive they didn't bring sheets. I cut my foot in the hot tub and when I told the staff since there was blood in the hot tub they did nothing. The refrigerator in our room was broken and we had tons of food spoil. The front desk forgot to notify valet we needed our car twice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by John M. , Hotel Management
Dear Stefanie Thank you for providing feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Dadeland. Both positive feedback and constructive criticism will continue to help us grow and develop to better serve our guests. At this time we see that we did not meet your or our expectations while you visited Miami. If your travels bring you back to the Miami area in the future we hope that you give us another opportunity to better serve you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Dadeland mall & Publix

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Publix is 2 minute walk away
The best you would expect for this price point. Cheap and cheerful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good location for our needs. Everyone very friendly and helpful, Valet parking very good. Breakfast is PURCHASED at Starbucks in Lobby. Located more in a business area and close to the Mall, not really for tourist use.