Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm beach gardens

Very clean hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Large rooms, very clean. Publix immediately across the street. Two blocks from dadeland mall. Very well located to traffic corridors. No parking. Must valet park, so plan on an extra 15-20 minutes to get out of the hotel. $25 per night added to your room rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location, and clean, and price
Cons: Front Desk
Location: Mall, Supermarket, restaurants, all great.
Great location, fantastic area, and the hotel is very clean. The Front Desk experience was not the best due to numerous mix-ups and that was the only blemish during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Still experiencing some challenges

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location and Starbucks coffee in the mornings
Cons: Having in-house food options for longer periods; having the remote for the TV available
Location: Shopping, restaurants all within walking distance
The location of this hotel is excellent: walking distance to Dadeland Mall and Downtown Dadeland with lots of eateries around. There was clearly still some post-Irma recovery going on, as there were issues with the a/c in some of the hallways and an alarm that went off (thankfully early one evening). It was good that there was a P.A. system in the rooms and they told you what to do. The staff could have done a better job at keeping those of us assembled posted on what was happening, but not sure that they all knew what was going on. It would be nice if there was a remote for the other big TV in the lobby area: we wanted to watch a soccer game and the TV in the lounge area was being used to watch a football game and when we inquired at the Front Desk if they could put the game on we were told that the Manager had the TV control and was not due at work for another 2 hours! All in all, an OK experience and on most things I'd give a pass due to the recent hurricane.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Convenient hotel, a bit crowded

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Booked a "disability" room. Was assigned to a regular room. Love-seat hide"a"bed was a back breaker. Some staff failed to respect "do not disturb" tag on door. Limited on site dining, but several quite nice restaurants w/in walking distance. Some staff were distant and self absorbed, but most were polite and charming. Walking distance to South Miami Hosp is a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad W.I.

Close to Dadeland Mall, Metrorail Station

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Bedrooms, Cleanliness, Transport and Supermarket accessibility.
Cons: Reception...definitely reception!
Location: Nearby Publix, Best Buy, Target, Dadeland Mall, Metrorail, Restaurants, Brands Mart USA
I booked my trip through expedia. When I arrived the front desk person told me my reservation was cancelled. I then showed him my printed confirmation and said to me that the rate is double that price and its amazing I got it so cheaply. I was disappointed. He then proceeded to advise that I call Expedia and clear up the matter with them, even though I have confirmed reservations for the hotel. Thankfully I had roaming on my phone and was able to do so. He was not helpful at all. Expedia did call and it got sorted out eventually after waiting half hour to get a room. Front desk reception can do with some training.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Close to Peacock Bass fishing.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Staff all great. Have to use valet parking service which can be a pain if coming and going a lot. Valets were great. Very little room to leave vehicle for short time. Limited big pickup parking. Always had a space but if a bunch of fishing rednecks (like me) showed up same time it could be an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience during a difficult time

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean establishment.
Cons: The time frame for the cafe or provide room service.
Location: Beautiful location, restaurants and shopping nearby.
Our flight arrived very late so my family and I arrived at the hotel at midnight. The gentleman who checked us in was very nice and accommodating. (Apologies, I cannot remember his name.) Our room was well appointed and very neat and clean. Beds were very comfortable, the only thing I would have asked for if we were staying longer would be a firmer pillow. All in all we had a wonderful stay and would definitely stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Perfect location. Bad parking.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was nice except the parking situation. Therd is no parking and valet parking is too expensive.
4 out of 5
by Teresa

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was great but the toilet keep running & the towel rack keep falling down by the tub. Also was charged twice for my room different amounts but incorrect amount has been corrected on my credit card.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Potentially excellent Hotel spoilt

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Location, room
Cons: Valet charge is preposterous!
Location: Relatively close to the airport, shopping mall across the street.
On check in I was told that the Hotel policy was mandatory valet parking which was almost half the room rate and was a daily cost! This would add substantial amount on to my 6 night stay. The front office manager was quick to let me know that it may seem expensive but it was my only way of parking as the free parking on the street was impossible to get. Regardless, I was able to find free parking on the street but I had to hunt for 10 mins at a time and there was also a parking garage that charged literally half the price for 24 hours. However, I loved the room and the location of the hotel but every time I had to go hunting or park at the garage and walk back to the hotel it tainted my stay. As a result I will not be booking this hotel again.