Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not a scenic hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The only issues are not having a Miami feeling, and that valet parking is more or less required at $13.00 per night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Save yourself and don't stay here!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: The location is great - walking distance to a great mall and restaurants. You must valet park and valet is horrible, they forgot to pull our car twice
The staff is rude and has zero customer service training. They wouldn't have a pack n play ready for our daughter and when it did arrive they didn't bring sheets. I cut my foot in the hot tub and when I told the staff since there was blood in the hot tub they did nothing. The refrigerator in our room was broken and we had tons of food spoil. The front desk forgot to notify valet we needed our car twice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by John M. , Hotel Management
Dear Stefanie Thank you for providing feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Dadeland. Both positive feedback and constructive criticism will continue to help us grow and develop to better serve our guests. At this time we see that we did not meet your or our expectations while you visited Miami. If your travels bring you back to the Miami area in the future we hope that you give us another opportunity to better serve you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Dadeland mall & Publix

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Publix is 2 minute walk away
The best you would expect for this price point. Cheap and cheerful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice hotel in good location with good services

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel is in a nice, quiet neighborhood within walking distance to Dadeland Mall and many stores and restaurants. The hotel is in top condition and has shuttle service to/from airport for $10 and free to the mall, friendly staff, small cafeteria and store, has wi-fi and pcs in the lobby. My room was very spacious and the furniture appeared new as well as the hotel's. A Publix supermarket is across the street as well as a Marriiott with restaurants. Also the hotel is close to medical clinics. Did not have the time to enjoy the pool or jacuzzi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Excellent

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This is a clean, well located, value for money hotel. 100% recomendable.
5 out of 5
by Ronan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

comfortable room

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: I liked that you could walk to good restaurants from the hotel; that it had a very nice pool and fitness room.
Cons: Emergency fire escapes need work. The one near my room led to a locked office door and an "alarmed" door. The other was rusted shut.
The room was spacious, clean, good internet, large flat screen tv. The only thing it did not have is a microwave, but there was one downstairs. I appreciated the USA Today and Wallstreet Journals in the lobby, as well as the fitness room. Great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect shopping and weekend getaway

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Weekend getaway perfectly located next to Dadeland mall and just off US1 so everything easy to get to. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bien localisé ! personnel très serviable !!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Etablissement propre, personnel très accueillant et serviable, hotel très bien situé.
Cons: offrir le petit déjeuner
Location: shopping, grocery, train.
Très bien situé, à 2 pas de la ligne Orange qui mène Down town. Un centre d'achat tout près de l'hotel, et un supermarché situé à proximité derriere l'hotel vous permettront de vous restaurer.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
I called the hotel from the airport and asked if they had a free shuttle. A woman was a tad rude and said yes and kept asking where we were. I told her and she insisted that I needed to be at a gate and not the rental car center. I told her that we'd call Uber if there would be a long wait and she told me that Uber couldn't come to the airport. She said the shuttle would be at a certain gate in 15 minutes and that it would be $10 per person... I asked if there was a free airport shuttle! So, we DID Uber from the airport even though she said we couldn't and it cost $16 for 4 of us. The hotel was fine once we arrived and the neighborhood was really nice. We walked to a neat neighborhood were there are a lot of mixed use buildings and low car traffic. So, apartments upstairs and food, etc on bottom. At night, the low car traffic was awesome for walking and eating outside.