Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Great location and nice staff! Good shopping nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cayman

Disturbance

Posted Nov 20, 2017
unruly people knocking on doors past 9:30 , security called twice, until it stopped. Did not feel save a the Hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm beach gardens

Very clean hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Large rooms, very clean. Publix immediately across the street. Two blocks from dadeland mall. Very well located to traffic corridors. No parking. Must valet park, so plan on an extra 15-20 minutes to get out of the hotel. $25 per night added to your room rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location, and clean, and price
Cons: Front Desk
Location: Mall, Supermarket, restaurants, all great.
Great location, fantastic area, and the hotel is very clean. The Front Desk experience was not the best due to numerous mix-ups and that was the only blemish during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Still experiencing some challenges

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location and Starbucks coffee in the mornings
Cons: Having in-house food options for longer periods; having the remote for the TV available
Location: Shopping, restaurants all within walking distance
The location of this hotel is excellent: walking distance to Dadeland Mall and Downtown Dadeland with lots of eateries around. There was clearly still some post-Irma recovery going on, as there were issues with the a/c in some of the hallways and an alarm that went off (thankfully early one evening). It was good that there was a P.A. system in the rooms and they told you what to do. The staff could have done a better job at keeping those of us assembled posted on what was happening, but not sure that they all knew what was going on. It would be nice if there was a remote for the other big TV in the lobby area: we wanted to watch a soccer game and the TV in the lounge area was being used to watch a football game and when we inquired at the Front Desk if they could put the game on we were told that the Manager had the TV control and was not due at work for another 2 hours! All in all, an OK experience and on most things I'd give a pass due to the recent hurricane.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Convenient hotel, a bit crowded

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Booked a "disability" room. Was assigned to a regular room. Love-seat hide"a"bed was a back breaker. Some staff failed to respect "do not disturb" tag on door. Limited on site dining, but several quite nice restaurants w/in walking distance. Some staff were distant and self absorbed, but most were polite and charming. Walking distance to South Miami Hosp is a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Good choice for South Dade!

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, Modern, well appointed room, with balcony. Quiet
Cons: Pillows need to be replaced. Bed wasn't as comfortable as other hotels.
Location: Metrorail, Shortys BBQ, Publix supermarket across the street.
Great Location! Excellent Staff. Nice modern rooms, many with balconies
4 out of 5
by Shameeka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by andrew

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
My husband had surgery in Miami at baptist hospital we stay at this hotel during 'tis procidure and it was a great location and service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad W.I.

Close to Dadeland Mall, Metrorail Station

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Bedrooms, Cleanliness, Transport and Supermarket accessibility.
Cons: Reception...definitely reception!
Location: Nearby Publix, Best Buy, Target, Dadeland Mall, Metrorail, Restaurants, Brands Mart USA
I booked my trip through expedia. When I arrived the front desk person told me my reservation was cancelled. I then showed him my printed confirmation and said to me that the rate is double that price and its amazing I got it so cheaply. I was disappointed. He then proceeded to advise that I call Expedia and clear up the matter with them, even though I have confirmed reservations for the hotel. Thankfully I had roaming on my phone and was able to do so. He was not helpful at all. Expedia did call and it got sorted out eventually after waiting half hour to get a room. Front desk reception can do with some training.