Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami beach

Great hotel on the beach

Posted May 23, 2017
Everything about our stay at the hotel was perfect. It was clean, the staff was so attentive and helpful. We booked the room as a city view and when I got there I asked if we could upgrade to a balcony and they upgraded us to a poolside balcony - no charge! Then later we asked for a late check out - no problem. The tiki bar is wonderful! Right on the ocean! Couldn't be happier!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Deceiving

Posted May 14, 2017
They lie on the room amenities, the staff is careless
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice location. Close to everything.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Parking is too expensive in my opinion. The valet guys were nice and friendly, but the fee for valet is high.
Location: Beach was clean and nice and it was close to activities but not so close that is was noisy.
The staff at the Cadillac were very friendly and helpful. All in all we enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to beach

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Ok, but TV did not work, even after tech fixed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place! A+

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We had a great time here, we were well taken care of hotel was great and staff was polite and was very helpful any time we needed. Definitely will be back! Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Parking cost too high....
Had to change hotel after our fist night in Miami was a disaster... We were able to rooms at Cadillac, at first we were scared of another night been ruin, but it turn to be a great weekend at the Cadillac... Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff on the beach.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great hotel and staff. Had one issue with one of the pool guys kicking my sons and my friend's son out of their chairs that we had saved for them because they were kids/teenagers and were going to the beach for a little bit where we had payed for chairs but overall everyone else was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Don't check in before 4 pm

Posted Mar 16, 2017
If you check in before 4 PM you will have to put your luggage in storage and go to the beach or the pool and wait until after 4 PM to get into your room. They did give our room through Expedia to another hotel guest and we had a very small room for the first three days we were there and then the last three days we finally got upgraded to our room that we were supposed to have. Make sure you get in new addition the old part is really old and no updates. 18% added everywhere you go at and around the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Nice hotel, close to beach

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The hotel was very nice when entering, hotel staff always greeted us when we walked in, hotel room was kind of small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Convenient Miami beach hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Cons: One morning there was a short period that we didn't have water. Nobody alerted us, it would help if we knew when and how long.
Location: Close enough to South Beach, free Miami Beach Trolley across the street. Boardwalk to North and South Beach, Nice deli-bodega across the street.
We stayed in a junior suite with a nice view of Atlantic beach as well as Miami from the side balcony. We enjoyed large clean warm pool as well as beach across the boardwalk. Suite was spacious with a large bathroom that could benefit from some minor touchups. Bed in the master bedroom was extremely comfortable and firm enough for back support. Internet was free, fast and reliable. Even sofa that converts to pull out bed in the large living room space was comfortable as we had a friend staying with us. We dined one night in the hotel restaurant which is part of Carrabba's Italian Grill chain. Food was excellent, service was also excellent. The most important thin for me was that the waiter communicated to the chef about my special food requests and they did the right job prepring my food.