Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Zwei Nächte nach Ankunft in Miami waren für die Kinder optimal. Die Kinder waren bereits im Pool, während die Eltern noch frühstückten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Excellent first impression of Miami Beach

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Due to the staff, proximity to Miami beach access and room cleanliness, this hotel is ideal for both singles and families. The staff adapts to any need and preference. We were very pleased and will make Cadillac our home in Miami when visiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Requested oceanfront but did not get it. Would not upgrade because I booked with Expedia. Frog also in jacuzzi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Loved my stay here. Adult pool was my favorite it was very relaxing. The hotel is right on the beach so it made it easier for us to do the pool and beach in one day and make use of them. Staff was friendly and upgraded my room and gave me last check out for free. The room was very clean and I loved how big the flat screen tv was. The bed was super comfortable and the room had central air so we were cool our entire stay. Store across the street that has breakfast was hectic but the breakfast sandwich I got was really good. We took uber our entire stay which I recommend because a taxi cab is double the money. We weren't far from from many places uber took about 10-15 mins to get to most. We were right near the club LIV where we could walk to. The club was a good time and I recommend you at least go see the hotel it is in. If I ever go to Miami again the Marriott I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Very accommodating. Great staff. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Wonderful staff but not value for money

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The staff are all so fantastic and friendly that it is a shame the rooms aren't as nice as the staff. We paid $740 for 2 nights in a suite that had a room with bed and expected hotel furniture and the 2nd room was sparsely furnished with one 2-seater couch full of stains and 2 single chairs and a TV that didn't work. I would have expected something more luxurious at that price. We had a lovely view of the ocean and a small balcony that was nice. There is an an adult and kid pool which was lovely. Also at that high rate it is unbelievable that we had to rent chairs to use on the beach. It just isn't value for the money spent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Had a lovely experience at the hotel. Beware of extra fees! Loved having free wifi though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Nice hotel Well located

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Nice hotel, good location, excellent amenities! I do feel service could be improved. Front desk appeared busy and tired. Valet takes few minutes to get your car, call early. Tiki bar is excellent, they also provide service on the beach which is nice. Carabbas Restaurant is great. Store across the street provides various essentials including food and beverages at an economical price. Only complaint, Oceanfront room with balcony really feels more like partial ocean view! specially the more laterally located rooms on ocean tower. suggest higher and more frontal located rooms on ocean tower Prior to booking. Staff may not accommodate your requests once booked and paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Ruhe und Luxus

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Sauberkeit der Zimmer
Cons: Umgebungsdetails der Hotels mit beschreiben
Location: etwa mitte Miami Beach, 41str., absolut nix los da!
Hallo, bei unserer Ankunft im Hotel waren wir erstmal von dem Prunk und Luxus überwältigt, jedoch müssten wir feststellen, dass hinter dem Antlitz eine Vielzahl von Zusatzkosten für jemanden der über ein Vergleichsportal ein Zimmer bestellt stehen. Zum Beispiel Frühstücksbuffet pro Tag und Nase 22€, Liegen und Sonnenschirm am Tag (nur zwischen 9 und 17Uhr nutzbar) 45€, und die Krönung für alle diejenigen die einen Mietwagen am Abend durch den Parkservice des Hotels unterbringen wollen zahlen nochmals 35€ pro Nacht plus Trinkgeld! Also wer als Normalverdiener (~2500€) hier eincheckt fühlt sich sehr schnell "am verkehrten Platz" unter den ganzen bessergestellten. Man muss auch damit rechnen wenn man ohne Balkon bucht das das Fenster in einer inneren Hausecke Straßenseitig angeordnet ist und der Anblick nicht gerade toll ist. Aber es ist Positiv das Personal und die Sauberkeit hervorzuheben. Wer allerdings nach Party und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sucht, sucht in der zu Fuß erreichbaren Umgebung des Hotels leider Vergeblich da sich diese nur am South Beach bis zur 13.Straße befinden. Vom Hotel aus fährt man ca. 15min. mit einem örtlichen Bus für 2,25$ allerdings nur bis 1Uhr abends. Viel Spaß
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philly pa

Not worth it.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
I wouldn't stay here again. It wasn't terrible but would never recommend someone to go there for a vacation. The city tower rooms suck and the staff doesn't care if you are unhappy or not. The breakfast buffet took 2 hours because the server was not attentive... the pool ran out of towels, the bar in the lobby ran out of everything we asked for ... Also the lobby had a strange unwelcoming smell. No one explained that there is no where to park and the only Option is valet which is extra 35 per day. The rooms are comparable to holiday inn. We were so upset with the room so we upgraded to ocean tower but didn't even get the room that was advertised, basically no ocean view. They took over 5 hours to move our luggage to the room change. Unhappy to say the least